University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

TSkanabalize
post Jun 20 2008, 09:57 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(ryukario @ Jun 20 2008, 07:19 PM)
hi there, anyone from mate ind ??
can you give me the information of this course??

i a little bit bluur of this course....
please.......
Sorry bro the field is not same...

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jun 20 2008, 08:34 PM)
Hi all! i'm entering UTM too! Mechanical(industry) Engineering course.
Really have a lot of questions, but most of them answered when I browse thru this thread smile.gif
Only have few more question:
1)I get KOLEJ TUANKU CANSELOR, is it safe there? I need to bring my laptop during first day, will it be any problem?

2)We can apply ptptn during Orientation week right?

3)My roommate will be senior or newcomer? <--- are you wishing a senior to be your room mate ????  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

4)Anybody here from the same faculty as me? Share share experience tongue.gif
QUOTE(hokuan @ Jun 20 2008, 09:49 PM)
Can I bring my own lock? Because I have to bring everything during first week as I'm staying far..
Please bring the laptop locker because even the cupboard locker can be easily vandalized.... from my experience being a fasi last lear alot of people lost their handphones during orientation... so you guys maybe can bring a cipalang HP first then swap it when you guys balik kampung later ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 20 2008, 09:58 PM
TSkanabalize
post Jun 20 2008, 10:01 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(serpentskin @ Jun 20 2008, 09:58 PM)
ermm i am new student too at UTM. but currently i am studying at UTAR, electronic engineering.

i am offered UTM computer science software engineering.

so is it worth switching?

why? teachers are good?

I dont want to brag but the best faculty in UTM is the Electrical and some mechanical faculty ....

So i guess my advice is dont.... change... seriously....
TSkanabalize
post Jun 20 2008, 10:16 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Jun 20 2008, 10:04 PM)
If got laptop locker, scare they still can grab the laptop and runaway. I will bring a lock, and also get a laptop locker smile.gif
better yet ... bring laptop only after the orientation ..because during orientation ..you will not stay at your room at all..only for bathing,praying and sleeping... its very dangerous...

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:05 PM)
HOW come can lost HP..?? i thought HP, Purse, valuable small stuff, should be always with us (in pocket/small handy bag)....  shocking.gif

How to change the Door Lock?? which type of lock?? Picture??
If want to change lock, have to apply from who, OR call ppl outside change it???
Because the same reason as azarimy said... previous students made duplicate keys...BTW you dont bring your valuable stuff to toilet rite... it just that it is too dangerous...

You have to inform the kolej authority...

QUOTE(serpentskin @ Jun 20 2008, 10:07 PM)
kanabalize, you mean that the teachers in UTM or not really good in computer science software engineering? and i should stay at UTAR?

isn't software engineering is consider as engineering at UTM?
Sadly ... no ... as far i can see people who join there are the leftovers from other engineering faculty...we call the faculty as fsksm - Faculty of Computer Science and Information Systems - website : http://web.utm.my/fsksm/..... you can see for your self....

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 20 2008, 11:05 PM
TSkanabalize
post Jun 20 2008, 11:04 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(xen14 @ Jun 20 2008, 10:51 PM)
Hi there, I'm also going to UTM soon
Wanna ask,
I just get my sspn account today, am i late for the ptptn?
Because i read d sspn faq and find that sspn should open 2weeks before for the ptptn. Then what i should do?
I think better you call PTPTN...because you will be broke if you dont get PTPTN....
TSkanabalize
post Jun 21 2008, 08:42 AM

436 posts

^ Dont get your hopes too high guys because the kolej is damn big... there are other factors too that might ..OOPPPS ...
TSkanabalize
post Jun 23 2008, 07:29 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(ryukario @ Jun 23 2008, 02:01 AM)
hello,

in the "surat tawaran" they said that we have to daftar at 28jun 2008.
from 8.30-11.30am. but i'm from perak. how can arrived at there on time?? i go there alone. (by bus)
can we arrive there 1 day before the date??

must we wearing tie on the first day??

Added on June 23, 2008, 2:08 amwho is taking the industrial mathematical??

please some one answer me!!!
is that this course very difficult??
what should i prepare for the first year??
is that graffical calculator and labtop necessary??
NOt to scare you or what ...but y friend said only 10 percent of this class will pass....

Added on June 23, 2008, 7:40 amThanks guys for making this thread alive.....WELCOME TO UTM>>>>

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 23 2008, 07:40 AM
TSkanabalize
post Jun 23 2008, 01:46 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(mdineshp @ Jun 23 2008, 12:33 PM)
I will like to see some statistics on that.
We need hard proof.
Can any senior in engineering clarify this matter?
No comment.... biggrin.gif
TSkanabalize
post Jun 24 2008, 08:07 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(ryukario @ Jun 23 2008, 10:10 PM)
kanabalize,

WHAT YOU MEAN BY

"only 10 percent of this class will pass.."

IS THAT THIS COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT UNTIL 90% OF STUDENT FAIL??
i believe it is for you to find out ...
TSkanabalize
post Jun 24 2008, 12:19 PM

436 posts

last sem my saman amounted to RM 100 uni+kolej ... lol
TSkanabalize
post Jun 24 2008, 05:48 PM

436 posts

^ the safest bet would be to wear black pants like the promoter wear at shopping complex during the whole orientation week...after that let the hell break havoc....hohoho
TSkanabalize
post Jun 25 2008, 07:33 PM

436 posts

nah... we got all that in taman u why need that... furhter look at marrybrown....sunyi....plus no money
TSkanabalize
post Jun 26 2008, 07:23 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jun 25 2008, 09:07 PM)
Hey dont forget me too, SMM(mechanical engineering 2nd year) hehe

Added on June 25, 2008, 9:08 pm
kanabalize, i know you since the thread i open last time i think u know, hehe..
by the way, what course you are?
I pretty much spam on every topic....but my fav would be kopitiam....
My Course ah..... secret... but FKE !

Anyhow.... Guys dont forget this thread after going to UTM OK.....
TSkanabalize
post Jun 26 2008, 07:50 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(duncan880409 @ Jun 26 2008, 11:51 AM)
lol.. hey, by the way, add senior name and course code in the first reply, cause for junior just easier to know thier senior ma, and you are thread starter, we also want our name in first page, Hehe
FYI i dont play internet in UTM.... in UTM i go turbo charged into studying mode (nerd).. pointer must be maintained..hohoho...some more my class is a killer class.... !!!
TSkanabalize
post Jun 27 2008, 11:34 AM

436 posts

i think it is excuse able to not wear batik

This post has been edited by kanabalize: Jun 27 2008, 11:37 AM
TSkanabalize
post Jun 27 2008, 05:42 PM

436 posts

say no batik... i used it only once...
TSkanabalize
post Jun 28 2008, 12:34 AM

436 posts

QUOTE(litaco @ Jun 28 2008, 12:24 AM)
1.Is any bus/transport or ways to go to town from UTM campus?which town/city usually ppl go for?

the bus will come into UTM to go to town... very easy

2.Is there any place to shopping(eg. Jaya jasco.....)near the campus?how can we go there?

Yes... Google Taman Universiti, skudai

3.If I take bus from other state to UTM,where normally/shld the bus stop at? JB?den from there how to go UTM??

Ask the driver to stop you at seri puteri .... it is after the big u turn after the PLUS highway

4.the orientation until when?? Is weekend we free to do anything we want??

YES!!

5.If there is anything we hav to solve in our home town,are we allow to go back when there is no class?Do we nid fill in any form/get any signature for dat??

NOP!!! You can even ponteng.... just keep in mind that you must attend 80 % of the class though

Pls help me answer dis few @@
TSkanabalize
post Jun 30 2008, 08:38 AM

436 posts

WELCOME TO UTM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
TSkanabalize
post Jul 2 2008, 09:10 AM

436 posts

BUMP
TSkanabalize
post Jul 2 2008, 04:59 PM

436 posts

any first impressions..?
TSkanabalize
post Jul 4 2008, 05:29 PM