University Welcome to UTM...., How was your MHS week? @_@

Muhammad Syukri
post May 5 2009, 11:43 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ May 5 2009, 09:45 PM)
hmm  hmm.gif i got those 2 links through google oso .. anyway enuff said.. dont take this issue too long  tongue.gif .. there are more important things to discuss.. u guyz should thankful.. start from 2nd year, got to find your own rumah sewa.. living cost in KL is high + transportation.. studying is not easy lorr.. those who are originated from KL like syukri won't got headache .. accommodation and food are fully sponsored biggrin.gif
Food fully sponsored by UTM or we need to buy it from their cafeteria or something?

Althought im Klian,but im also having quite trouble with the expense here,scare not enough $$$ to live there later.

My last resort will be PTPTN if i cant get any scholarship...T.T
Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 12:01 AM

821 posts

Really?Then i have to bring some crackers to fill my stomach...facepalmed.jpg.

How about the hostel?

At the link u gave me,it didnt stated how Semarak hostel looks like,only the Siswa jaya stated the information about it.

is it 2 room sharing 1 toilet just like Siswa jaya??

Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 01:33 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 6 2009, 01:07 AM)
free food? kau ingat ni asrama penuh? hahahhaa!
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 6 2009, 01:16 AM)
^eh tapi kalo kat UM, diorang provide food tau (tapi kena bayar ah, dah masuk dalam fees skali)
Thats what i thought lar,the fees also include the food or not,then u laugh at me back doh.gif

So the answer is no then,thanks.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 03:29 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 6 2009, 01:34 PM)
i'm not taking PTPTN though...
emm,im thinking to do part time job while pursuing Diploma,do i have the time to do the part time or its gonna effect my studies??

Im really having financial problem right now.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 06:48 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Rizzy91 @ May 6 2009, 06:41 PM)
does kediaman siswa jaya really that far from utm?
we need to take bus then?
or can we bring cars ^^

thanks notworthy.gif
Its 3 kilometre from the Main Campus.

Im not sure if u dare enough to break the rule,but 1st year student prohibited from bringing their vehicle.

Yesterday i go survey also the main campus already full parked with car & moto,plus the road to go there always jam during peak hours because got Sekolah Menengah near the campus.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 07:12 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ May 6 2009, 06:58 PM)
The CGPA is calculated since the first exam in diploma? Means if in one of my exams I get B or C (like got anything happened or only on that particular exam) will it affect my CGPA? And what actually included in diploma... I know A levels and Form 6 have subjects like Physics, Chemistry, Math, general paper, then diploma is straight to the "mechanical engineering" syllabus?

Forgive me for asking so many questions in a moment but I am in confusion T_T thanks anyway
here it is all about UTM diploma mechenical engineering

UTM Mechanical Engineering

Muhammad Syukri
post May 6 2009, 07:25 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(Rizzy91 @ May 6 2009, 07:19 PM)
btw syukri where do you find the link for mechanical engineering?im searching for seni bina nod.gif
Here,check the bottom one for Diploma programme
http://web.utm.my/prospectivestudents/inde...id=56&Itemid=96

Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 12:19 AM

821 posts

wow are they totally nerd until dont social with people around them or they simply genius??

What course did u take MyKy44?

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: May 7 2009, 12:20 AM
Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 01:16 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ May 7 2009, 01:14 AM)
not sure about form 6 intakes but for utmkl dip student above 2.5 is enuf already  brows.gif
no worries there Rizzy91, first year naik bas utm laa..socialize a bit..utmkl bus is the most prone area for socializin in the mornin..lol

durin my time, just imagine if u've got ur class at 8am then u gotta move ur ass and queue for the bus at 6.40am..and the journey will take another 45 mins at least to the main campus..eventho there is shorter path to the campus..but usually utm bus didnt take that route..they took a main road and thats gonna be packed from 8am-9am..then got another 30 min or so for breakfast.. biggrin.gif

if u not that talkative, be prepared with ur mp3's to enjoy while u r in the bus..i used to finish one episode of southpark each morning while in the bus

but now, the time consumed much more shorter..there is no more long queue in the morning as there is quite few students due of limited intakes and ppktj students has left...

and to syukri, 1st year student also can bring vehicle edi..no problem... smile.gif
Are you sure dude about 1st year student bringing own vehicle or is it u want tarp me?lol

Which kediaman u live?Siswa Semarak or Jaya?

Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 01:21 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ May 7 2009, 01:18 AM)
im in siswa jaya..sure la there is no harm bringin it..i still remember my roomate applyin it when we was in 1st year
How about siswa Semarak?Any chance to lurking in because what i know that the hostel is inside the UTM compound?

Btw,what programme do u take there now & what year?
Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 01:26 AM

821 posts

Yea i saw the one at the back of the compund right??

I hope so but when i check thru their website,it stated me being "stuffed" at Siswa Semarak....=.=

Ic,hope to meet u soon(if possible..lulz) & good luck on your studies!

Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 02:03 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 7 2009, 01:47 AM)
:/
too bad syukri, i'll never be able to meet u. By the time u masuk UTM JB (kalo la ko nak sambung degree), i grad ady lu... tongue.gif
yea too bad cant see senior /k/opitard at UTM.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ May 7 2009, 01:54 AM)
owh u checked thru aimsweb? what course u got? usually they'll stuffed archi and town planner student in siswa semarak..but not all of it though..i've seen some of them stayed in siswa jaya..
yea i check thru the aimsweb but the website not updated.

Im going for Tech Management dip,so i guess its random for new student to get the hostel.

Siswa Jaya have its own washing machine or Dobi???

Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 02:26 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ May 7 2009, 02:24 AM)
yep can bring car..some of friends rentin a house near the campus..as they always got studio work to finish up..but majority just sleep in the studio laa..  laugh.gif

and yes siswa jaya got paid washin machine and a dobi
is there any chance i can transfer to Siswa Jaya?lol.

Like my bro last time he came late to register & ended up not getting any hostel & had to rent a house near his campus...lol.

Since my question last time didnt answer,so i ask it back again to u.

is the WIFI at the campus reliable enough??
Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 02:30 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 7 2009, 02:26 AM)
nampaknya gejala ini bukan setakat di peringkat ijazah, malah diploma jugak!!
that we called studyholic right?lol i wonder if they can get 4 pointer grads??

You've been sleeping at studio too??How does it felt??

Or because last minute finishing project??

QUOTE(Rizzy91 @ May 7 2009, 02:27 AM)
really? drool.gif
wow that is so cool  rclxm9.gif
usually i heard that first year cannot bring cars  nod.gif
Its like a dream come true tongue.gif
Siswa Jaya located outside the campus,so i guess it really ur dream come true,but not for me T.T
Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 02:34 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ May 7 2009, 02:32 AM)
oh no la..

u go ask azarimy la brows.gif
mmg dah pengetahuan umum, budak archi mmg biasanya takkan nampak sinar matahari.. ari2 dok dlm studio. kerja kat studio. makang kat studio. tido kat studio. ntah2 romen pon kat studio ke tak laugh.gif
wtf,thats more horrible than being a total loser...lol.

I hope i didnt end up just like architect student later.Study Smart not hard... doh.gif

Muhammad Syukri
post May 7 2009, 05:38 PM

821 posts

lol enjoice,kl campus got many chicks eh??

I dont plan to have gf in same campus....lolz.

Can i ask for those in UTM kl right,how much did u spent a week,overall food,drinks,book etc.

This post has been edited by Muhammad Syukri: May 8 2009, 01:33 AM
Muhammad Syukri
post May 8 2009, 01:40 AM

821 posts

Relax dude,be patience about it.

Hey u know,Azarimy is one of the lecturer at UTM,so maybe he can solve your problem here,just wait.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 8 2009, 03:08 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(terwei @ May 8 2009, 11:09 AM)
no good:(
n bring ur own broadband
which campus u mention here??

Skudai or KL?

Muhammad Syukri
post May 9 2009, 06:46 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(Rizzy91 @ May 9 2009, 06:43 AM)
hi guys didnt get my jpa scholarship cry.gif
yeah here i come utm drool.gif

So do only first year stay at kolej kediaman? blink.gif
then second or third year must stay outside?

Thankies notworthy.gif
lol i dunno want congratz or condolence to u...xD.

Yea check previous post by 1 stated that not all 1st year also stay in kediaman,maybe you end up to rent you own house later..xD.
Muhammad Syukri
post May 9 2009, 07:26 AM

821 posts

ussualy like that,but i dunno lar.

Some senior here stay at Kediaman Siswa Jaya also.

In the result,u get to stay which Kediaman??

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0567sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:43 PM