Opinions on UNITAR?

TSCorrupted Spirits
post Jun 18 2008, 06:30 PM, updated 18y ago

Somewhere out there
633 posts

Yes,I didnt managed a place in local university.So I decided to enrol into one of the private uni in Malaysia.At first I wanted to enrol into UTAR but they already had their intake at May.So I'm looking at UNITAR as the other alternative.What I wanted to know about UNITAR is it recognised by our goverment?Or is there other universities which is better than UNITAR?I planned to take up Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Hons).
sheahann
post Jun 18 2008, 07:03 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

me too .. now mayb going to unitar coz no other place i can go edi ..
those mmu and utar need wait till january .. haiz

unitar student how many % is chinese ?
good o not ? if i take IT there

beside unitar .. wat other uni i can choose ? course not exceed 40k ..
unitar IT course 3 years RM30k ..

baby38
post Jun 18 2008, 07:46 PM

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jun 18 2008, 06:30 PM)
Yes,I didnt managed a place in local university.So I decided to enrol into one of the private uni in Malaysia.At first I wanted to enrol into UTAR but they already had their intake at May.So I'm looking at UNITAR as the other alternative.What I wanted to know about UNITAR is it recognised by our goverment?Or is there other universities which is better than UNITAR?I planned to take up Bachelor of Hospitality Management (Hons).
unitar got july intake a ...
u can go to try 21 got open day
go to have a look first just decide la
TSCorrupted Spirits
post Jun 18 2008, 07:58 PM

Somewhere out there
633 posts

The website said that their registration is from 18th-20th of July thou..And I'm living in Penang...Its gonna take alot of effort if I went all the way there just to have a look >.<

*editted

Another question to ask:

The course I plan to take will cost me RM 30.6k for the full programme.But they put up a notice which said:

2.Students are required to make payment for the course fee for their courses registered for each semester in 3 instalments as follows:

1st Instalment - 33% of course fees, no later than the 30th day of the Semester.
2nd Instalment - 33% of course fees, no later than the 60th day of the Semester.
3rd Instalment - 34% of course fees, no later than the 90th day of the Semester.

So,what does it mean?

This post has been edited by Corrupted Spirits: Jun 18 2008, 08:36 PM
lynnerilian
post Jul 4 2008, 11:13 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jun 18 2008, 07:58 PM)
The website said that their registration is from 18th-20th of July thou..And I'm living in Penang...Its gonna take alot of effort if I went all the way there just to have a look >.<

*editted

Another question to ask:

The course I plan to take will cost me RM 30.6k for the full programme.But they put up a notice which said:

2.Students are required to make payment for the course fee for their courses registered for each semester in 3 instalments as follows:

1st Instalment - 33% of course fees, no later than the 30th day of the Semester.
      2nd Instalment - 33% of course fees, no later than the 60th day of the Semester.
      3rd Instalment - 34% of course fees, no later than the 90th day of the Semester.

So,what does it mean?
I'm not sure whether they changed or not but this was how it goes previously. Every semester you'll have to register for your subjects online. But before that, you will have to pay our accumulated fees from previous. Either you pay the minimum amount or pay the full amount, then only you are eligible to register online.
yeng6392
post Jul 5 2008, 12:57 AM

I am student from UNITAR...
I just completed my Foudation course ( Foudation IN IT )
Now apply for the Degree Course...
( BAchelor In HOspitality Management HONS )
UNITAR consider as private UNiversity, BUt it is really less chinese students...
Hmmm, but i think it is ok study at there...
1st, the tuition fee is more cheaper compare other University or Collages... You can use 30K completed a degree course worr...
( you try use this price compare with other school see... ^^ )
2nd ma, Very free study at there...
( Can play during class, even you last minutes study also can score the exam....... )
And many many advantage study at there oo

Wish to know more?? Just drop msg to me or add my MSN- apple_waiyeng@hotmail.com

Wish see you at UNITAR
Next intake is 18, 19 and 20
temmyoi
post Jul 16 2008, 03:32 PM

290 posts

hey.. i'm a newbie to unitar and will be going straight away on registration day this friday. =) but 1 thing do make me worry, is there too many malays will be studying over there which same batch with me?
i hope my roommate is a chinese girl. or rather i'd be alone. =(
how do i join into Chinese Association in unitar?

yeng6392
post Jul 16 2008, 10:20 PM

You add my msn and i will explain more to you, i will go register on this friday too
boonboon
post Jul 17 2008, 12:41 AM

323 posts

Hi All, I have registered for UNITAR and will start the class next week. happy.gif
temmyoi
post Jul 17 2008, 01:23 AM

290 posts

hey boon boon, what course u choosing?
hey yeng, what is ur msn add in the 1st place?
i'm still have many question keep rolling my brain about this unitar~
yeng6392
post Jul 17 2008, 12:51 PM

my msn, apple_waiyeng@hotmail.com
hi, guy....add my msn also if you r unitar student or want register as unitar student also......
i want meet new friends in new semester.....^^
Nicole here........
temmyoi
post Aug 7 2008, 10:31 PM

290 posts

Please be informed that there will be new students intake for August 2008.
Registration Day at Kelana Jaya Campus will be conducted from 15th to 17th August 2008 for the
following programmes:

1) Foundation, Diploma & Bachelor Programmes under Conventional Mode -
15th & 16th August 2008
2) Bachelor Programme under Distance Learning Mode - 16th August 2008
3) Graduate School's Programmes - 17th August 2008
4) Bank Rakyat School of Entrepreneurship's Programmes - 15th, 16th & 17th August 2008

Kindly refer the attachment for registration details and programme offerings at Kelana
Jaya as well as other Regional Centres.

Please also note the followings:
1. Programmes under Faculty of Education and Social Sciences (FESS) are open to SPM
and STPM candidates ONLY. Diploma holders will not be accepted for August 2008 Intake.

2. Readmission and Change of Programme will not be opened for August 2008 intake
except for programmes under Faculty of Information Technology.

3. Intake at AS, KB and JB is subjected to minimum of 30 students per programme.

Admission & Student Records Unit would appreciate your support to spread this news to
your friends and relatives and encourage them to study at UNITAR.

Thank you.

baby38
post Aug 8 2008, 12:50 AM

QUOTE(temmyoi @ Aug 7 2008, 10:31 PM)
Please be informed that there will be new students intake for August 2008.
Registration Day at Kelana Jaya Campus will be conducted from 15th to 17th August 2008 for the
following programmes:

1) Foundation, Diploma & Bachelor Programmes under Conventional Mode -
  15th & 16th August 2008 
2) Bachelor Programme under Distance Learning Mode - 16th August 2008
3) Graduate School's Programmes - 17th August 2008
4) Bank Rakyat School of Entrepreneurship's Programmes - 15th, 16th & 17th August 2008

Kindly refer the attachment for registration details and programme offerings at Kelana
Jaya as well as other Regional Centres. 

Please also note the followings:
1. Programmes under Faculty of Education and Social Sciences (FESS) are open to SPM
and STPM candidates ONLY. Diploma holders will not be accepted for August 2008 Intake.

2. Readmission and Change of Programme will not be opened for August 2008 intake
except for programmes under Faculty of Information Technology.

3. Intake at AS, KB and JB is subjected to minimum of 30 students per programme.

Admission & Student Records Unit would appreciate your support to spread this news to
your friends and relatives and encourage them to study at UNITAR.

Thank you.
hi gal
u so fast o
i am unitar student too

which unitar u from ??
temmyoi
post Aug 8 2008, 10:46 AM

290 posts

KJ Campus. You?
Nation of Sensation
post Aug 9 2008, 06:29 PM

554 posts

Why you idiots are keeping on being racist asking how many chinese students studying there? It is really frustrating!

UNITAR has so many branches and it depends on the branches that you are going and what kind of races would be studying there.

As for UNITAR Kelana Jaya,

Indian and Malays = seems to be equal or Malays might be a little bit higher
Chinese = very very less

UNITAR's administration is very loose, as during my short semester, the PTPTN loan won't be covering my semester course. At that time, I had around RM800 outstanding balance and some of my friends even had around RM2000+. All I did was to call them, tell to them that I would pay those fees after my PTPTN loan money masuk for my next semester and they agreed. No hassle, no paperwork, and no begging as in other universities.

Feel free to ask any questions.
temmyoi
post Aug 10 2008, 02:24 PM

290 posts

I'm chinese from UNITAR too. I wont make myself TOO racist since always mix up with various of different races students. Yet, I'm living with groupie of chinese and hanging out with chinese friends from other faculties as well oftenly.

Added on August 10, 2008, 3:31 pmAnyway, any student from UNITAR know where provided printing service inside this uni. Cos I'll bring along my pen drive and get my assignment print out from laptop.

This post has been edited by temmyoi: Aug 10 2008, 03:31 PM
punkyswat
post Aug 10 2008, 04:33 PM

1,519 posts

QUOTE(sheahann @ Jun 18 2008, 07:03 PM)
me too .. now mayb going to unitar coz no other place i can go edi ..
those mmu and utar need wait till january .. haiz

unitar student how many % is chinese ?
good o not ? if i take IT there

beside unitar .. wat other uni i can choose ? course not exceed 40k ..
unitar IT course 3 years RM30k ..
40% chinese there but dun noe this sem.not good shall i say.i am ex student lol.

Added on August 10, 2008, 4:34 pm
QUOTE(yeng6392 @ Jul 5 2008, 12:57 AM)
I am student from UNITAR...
I just completed my Foudation course ( Foudation IN IT )
Now apply for the Degree Course...
( BAchelor In HOspitality Management HONS )
UNITAR consider as private UNiversity, BUt it is really less chinese students...
Hmmm, but i think it is ok study at there...
1st, the tuition fee is more cheaper compare other University or Collages... You can use 30K completed a degree course worr...
( you try use this price compare with other school see... ^^ )
2nd ma, Very free study at there...
( Can play during class, even you last minutes study also can score the exam....... )
And many many advantage study at there oo

Wish to know more?? Just drop msg to me or add my MSN- apple_waiyeng@hotmail.com

Wish see you at UNITAR
Next intake is 18, 19 and 20
who told u can play during classes.if u got strict lec even worse.u might hav out of the classes

Added on August 10, 2008, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(temmyoi @ Jul 17 2008, 01:23 AM)
hey boon boon, what course u choosing?
hey yeng, what is ur msn add in the 1st place?
i'm still have many question keep rolling my brain about this unitar~
i am ex student lo.u can add me.i can tell u more.michellekei_87@hotmail.com

This post has been edited by punkyswat: Aug 10 2008, 04:36 PM
temmyoi
post Aug 12 2008, 05:40 PM

290 posts

many chinese students this batch.. I comment.
yeng6392
post Aug 12 2008, 09:22 PM

What i state "Can play in Class" is during foundation ma........
Now i enter Degree first year already, Everyday need wear formal.......TT
My MSN is apple_waiyeng@hotmail.com.

Hi, Temmy....
Why i never meet you at KJ one? You are new student or This is not your picture?
zhuo
post Aug 15 2008, 04:07 PM

Hi, all im suprize to see that there are many UNITAR student here at the Forum...Haha..Any way
Corrupted Spirits, sheahann ,yeng6392 ,temmyoi, boonboon, punkyswat

I.m Also from UNITAR..

So What couse have you all have register?
I would deffienely want to meet more Chinese Friend at UNITAR here especialy KJ..: zhuotinjun[AT]hotmail.com .........are thre anybody from the new branch that just open at UNITAR KL last July?

And welcome aboard to all new freind..

by the way here a link to the Persatuan Mahasiswa Cina Unitar where you register as a user at the PMCU community forum is you like to have a chat

at http://ucsa.unitar.edu.my/

oh ya....Alot of people at other keep asking where to get the UOX XPAX so here for u all..... there are also a celcom both at Unitar KJ selling the Famous UOX xpax from today 15 August till the 17 August ..from morning 10 to 5 pm so dont forget to buy if ur here as it save u lot of money ... as it only cost you RM0.15 per minute to all home fix line and all HP network...

longanman
post Aug 15 2008, 08:07 PM

85 posts

HEY , I just got into UNITAR august intake for year 2008, any1 can be my uni GUIDE @.@ ? pls pls pls yes im chinese and im not racist . SO im pretty friendly =)
temmyoi
post Aug 16 2008, 03:24 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(zhuo @ Aug 15 2008, 04:07 PM)
Hi, all im suprize to see that there are many UNITAR student here at the Forum...Haha..Any way
Corrupted Spirits, sheahann ,yeng6392 ,temmyoi, boonboon, punkyswat

I.m Also from UNITAR..

So What couse have you all have register?
I would deffienely want to meet more Chinese Friend at UNITAR here especialy KJ..:   zhuotinjun[AT]hotmail.com  .........are thre anybody from the new branch that just open at UNITAR KL last July?

And welcome aboard to all new freind..

by the way here a link to the Persatuan Mahasiswa Cina Unitar where you register as a user at the PMCU community forum is you like to have a chat

at http://ucsa.unitar.edu.my/

oh ya....Alot of people at other keep asking where to get the UOX XPAX so here for u all..... there are also a celcom both at Unitar KJ selling the Famous UOX xpax  from today 15 August till the 17 August ..from morning 10 to 5 pm so dont forget to buy if ur here as it save u lot of money ... as it only cost you RM0.15 per minute to all home fix line and all HP network...
Hey, you are advertising how good are Celcom XPAX (useless for me since I've registered for maxis postpaid) over there or sincerely want to meet friends while discussing UNITAR's education system..?? Yes, Indeed. I'm new student from July batch. Taking BACC for 4 yrs, and you? Haha.. I've joined UCSA web club for several weeks ago since 1st entered UNITAR. biggrin.gif

Added on August 16, 2008, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(longanman @ Aug 15 2008, 08:07 PM)
HEY , I just got into UNITAR august intake for year 2008, any1 can be my uni GUIDE @.@ ? pls pls pls yes im chinese and im not racist . SO im pretty friendly =)
Wow.. Really met up a lot chinese here.. We're not mean to be racist IF nothing happen and live peacefully each other.
Everyone can be ur UNITAR guidance here?
So, what course do you take? Where do you from and I dont think UNITAR can really assign good accomodation for yourself. I recently going with another agent instead of under UNITAR management office. So if you would like to change your unit, can contact me
anwinholidays@hotmail.com

Added on August 16, 2008, 3:33 pmyeng, this is not my own picture of course. Just for display purpose. If not, if I've said anything wrong here, they'll remember my face and later see my face at UNITAR then I'll ***..
Anyway, we can talk privately at MSN chat room. My real display picture is over there.
I've told you I'm new here!

This post has been edited by temmyoi: Aug 16 2008, 03:33 PM
ollo
post Aug 17 2008, 09:43 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(baby38 @ Aug 8 2008, 01:50 AM)
hi gal
u so fast o
i am unitar student too

which unitar u from ??
me from penang unitar
temmyoi
post Aug 17 2008, 04:52 PM

290 posts

huh? UNITAR actually available how many branches?
Hehe.. biggrin.gif
Blinded!

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:52 pmSo how many new students intake in this August?

Added on August 17, 2008, 4:57 pmUNITAR Block B's corridor always got many articles or advertisements pasted in notice boards along the corridor. For example, Celcom XPAX, UMobile, clubs registration centres and even finding model(on certain board) Many kind of competitions(Badminton tournament, etc)
wow.. reeeeeeeeally biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by temmyoi: Aug 17 2008, 04:57 PM
yeng6392
post Aug 18 2008, 12:16 AM

Dear Temmy,
Haha....i know who are you already after saw your e-mail address, but we still don't have chance meet up at unitar what....

.................................................................................................................

I'm taking Bachelor in Hospitality Management, Anyone who want to find me can add my msn or leave comment to my friendster also....
PM me also can what....^^
temmyoi
post Aug 18 2008, 05:12 PM

290 posts

yeng, is your maiden name is Nicole?
Do u meet up a group of guys who from IT?
Your face quite similar to me.
Even though we've met, but I dont think we know each other clearly.
yeng6392
post Aug 18 2008, 07:02 PM

Ya....I knew them early of July..................
Maybe we met before but don't know each other clearly....^^
temmyoi
post Aug 19 2008, 05:41 PM

290 posts

Haha.. Rupa-rupanya you're that one from Hospitality Management.
I met them earlier too. But seldom going out with them. All very rich kaki. biggrin.gif If David dated me out, then I'll consider come out if I'm free at that time.

Added on August 22, 2008, 1:27 amHonestly, sometimes I think for myself, I ask myself, I mind or not, but actually I mind this issue, especially open mouth by other people and ask me.. where do I study?
I think, many people dont know this uni, why?!
I wonder this uni is NOT ENOUGH popular or NOT famous AT ALL? Even though recognized by government soesnt mean that recognize by citizens.
Why? In the future can as famous as UTAR do?
Even though the forum frequencies also lose if compare with them.
A company will employ an UTAR student or UNITAR student at FIRST? I really think about this matter before enter and now also.
This is not critism talk. This is open talk, hope all of you understand. I just vo\oice out my feeling.
Remember that my Business Communication's lecturer taught me about BCC. The B stands for Brevity.
Brave to voice out, he said.

Added on August 28, 2008, 2:47 pmHey, is there anyone can answer me about that PTPTN questions. How did they calculate and deduct so much sum of money in 1st year 1st sem? Actually quite not satisfy about this. We rather PTPTN straightaway bank in to our account once submit the doc. And then we arrange ourselves to bank in the tuition fees to UNITAR. This better. But I know UNITAR won't allow..

This post has been edited by temmyoi: Aug 28 2008, 02:47 PM
nicktcy
post Feb 10 2009, 04:07 PM

Hi All,

I have 2 medium rooms and 1 budget room for rent in STERLING CONDO, Kelana Jaya. There are 3 rooms available still. 2 Medium rooms at RM480/RM430 and Budget room at RM180. The house is equip with the following facilities:

* Water & Electricity
* Internet
* Cooking & Stove
* Fridge
* Washing Machine

You can also enjoy the following facilities

* Swimming pool
* Gym
* Tennis court
* Barbecue area
* Etc.

————————————————————————————————————————–

We prefer Chinese

The rooms are attached with a bathroom. Only on first come first serve basis!

The only rule in this house is non-smoking.

Rental is 2+1 months and only. No security deposit or utilities deposit is required.

Other information:
# Putra Light Rail Station with feeder bus services
# Shopping Centre e.g. 1 Utama, Sunway Pyramid, Ikea/Ikano Power Centre, The Curve, etc
# Hypermarket e.g. Giant
# Medical Centre e.g. Kelana Jaya Medical Centre, Pejabat Kesihatan Daerah Petaling, Damansara Specialist Hospital, Subang Jaya Medical Centre, etc
# Colleges e.g. UNITAR with walking distance, etc
# Sport/Recreational e.g. MPPJ Sports Complex, Kelana Recreational Park, Kelab Golf Negara Subang, etc
# Business Centre e.g. Kelana Square, Kelana Centre Point, etc

Please contact Nick at 018-3802206. Available on March 09!
temmyoi
post Mar 5 2009, 05:41 PM

290 posts

Nick, I've sms to you about the unit. biggrin.gif

0.0360sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:09 AM