SAPP's vote of no confidence against PM
Naturally more players are bearish, but not all. See this
What say you?
Impact of no confidence vote on stock market, Bull or bear?
Jun 18 2008, 06:22 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
388 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: lrtwey |
SAPP's vote of no confidence against PM
Naturally more players are bearish, but not all. See this What say you? |
Jun 18 2008, 08:36 PM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(oumind @ Jun 18 2008, 06:22 PM) SAPP's vote of no confidence against PM It's time to accumulate those blue-chips company.Naturally more players are bearish, but not all. See this What say you? Buy when people fear, sell when people greed. Here is shopping list suggested by MalaysiaFinance blogger: http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2008/0...pping-list.html (Note: buy at own risk) |
Jun 18 2008, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Jun 18 2008, 08:36 PM) It's time to accumulate those blue-chips company. At least more than one is not bearish, how about you?Buy when people fear, sell when people greed. Here is shopping list suggested by MalaysiaFinance blogger: http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.com/2008/0...pping-list.html (Note: buy at own risk) |
Jun 18 2008, 11:25 PM
4,030 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
You can accumulate blue chip shares on this coming Monday. I won't touch it before then.
Jun 19 2008, 07:28 AM
Jun 19 2008, 07:43 AM
1,120 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(oumind @ Jun 19 2008, 07:28 AM) To me, it is moving as bearish trend but i treat it as opportunity time before it rebound back.For time being, i rather sit here and watch for coming Friday where MPs will vote for no confidence during Parlimeant session. So by then, it's time to accumulate it. No rush at all. Just make sure dun catch falling daggers |
Jun 19 2008, 08:46 AM
4,030 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
The US market closed at 3 month low, flirting with the 12,000 mark yesterday. Not good.
Jun 19 2008, 08:54 AM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Jun 19 2008, 07:43 AM) To me, it is moving as bearish trend but i treat it as opportunity time before it rebound back. Yup, it can be opportunity time but those want to buy on dip and for long term investment, then be prepare for a long time to recover, market turns around takes months up to years sometimes. Don't expect market will turn around in next few days or next week or so. For time being, i rather sit here and watch for coming Friday where MPs will vote for no confidence during Parlimeant session. So by then, it's time to accumulate it. No rush at all. Just make sure dun catch falling daggers One needs to treat it as long term FD for time being. For the last 2-3 years, we have tremendous bull run all around the world, time to rest for awhile with economy situation deteoriate, bear might take turn to charge. Having said that, still little shopping on good fundamental stocks won't harm in the long term view. But in this kind of bearish market, don't need to rush to buy, slowly wait and slowly accumulate as it could be be a long winter although doesn't necessary guarantee to be a very long one as market is unpredictable sometimes, it depends on how economy situation particularly inflation develops. No rush to buy when Genting was at 6.00, even personally target for that, now only 5.30, still wait. This post has been edited by cherroy: Jun 19 2008, 09:00 AM |
Jun 19 2008, 11:10 AM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 19 2008, 08:54 AM) Yup, it can be opportunity time but those want to buy on dip and for long term investment, then be prepare for a long time to recover, market turns around takes months up to years sometimes. Don't expect market will turn around in next few days or next week or so. Hi Cherroy,One needs to treat it as long term FD for time being. For the last 2-3 years, we have tremendous bull run all around the world, time to rest for awhile with economy situation deteoriate, bear might take turn to charge. Having said that, still little shopping on good fundamental stocks won't harm in the long term view. But in this kind of bearish market, don't need to rush to buy, slowly wait and slowly accumulate as it could be be a long winter although doesn't necessary guarantee to be a very long one as market is unpredictable sometimes, it depends on how economy situation particularly inflation develops. No rush to buy when Genting was at 6.00, even personally target for that, now only 5.30, still wait. Any possibility to put like a shopping list on which are good for long term. As you say treat like long term. I am looking into long term stock but not knowing which one to look at. I am a newbie and now just looking at the stock which is a lot to look at. At least with a list can narrow the search. Thanks |
Jun 19 2008, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(faiyan @ Jun 19 2008, 11:10 AM) Hi Cherroy, Different people has different risk appetide. So none of list will suit to all nor surely will gain over the long term.Any possibility to put like a shopping list on which are good for long term. As you say treat like long term. I am looking into long term stock but not knowing which one to look at. I am a newbie and now just looking at the stock which is a lot to look at. At least with a list can narrow the search. Thanks I think this you have to explore yourself then choose which is more suit to you as it involved your hard earned money in stake. There are plenty of posts around in the stock market section that we have talked about and discussion. Feel free to post and ask, we come here to share view and opinion. Cheers. |
Jun 20 2008, 12:22 AM
353 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
I will put Leader Universal as my long term share.
IMO, tis is my analysis: Price sales ratio= Market capital/Sales 290.2m/2.8bil=0.104. Its market capital is 1/10 of its sales which means the company is able to generate sales 10 times over its market capital. U cant reli find tis low ratio as Leader nowadays. The net profit margin of Leader is around 2.34%. However, if the profit margin is solely based on its existing power generation sector, it commands more than 20% of profit margin. The signing of Power Purchase Agreement at Cambodia for 30 years concession recently. Its type of business could actually be more a less the same wif YTLPower and Malakoff. Earning are near guaranteed by the government. Current P/E ratio is 4.6. It has the business of telecommunication cable beside power cable. With the needs of information technology for the foreseable future, tis type of cables certainly would not lose its demand. Therefore, adding wif its power generation sector. P/E ratio of 4.6 definitely undervalued. About the liquidity of the company, i m not tat gud in reading tis kind of ratio. |
Jun 20 2008, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(SImPle PLan @ Jun 20 2008, 12:22 AM) I will put Leader Universal as my long term share. My humble opinion, this ratio is not a good gauge to determine a valuation of a company.IMO, tis is my analysis: Price sales ratio= Market capital/Sales 290.2m/2.8bil=0.104.Its market capital is 1/10 of its sales which means the company is able to generate sales 10 times over its market capital. U cant reli find tis low ratio as Leader nowadays. The net profit margin of Leader is around 2.34%. However, if the profit margin is solely based on its existing power generation sector, it commands more than 20% of profit margin. The signing of Power Purchase Agreement at Cambodia for 30 years concession recently. Its type of business could actually be more a less the same wif YTLPower and Malakoff. Earning are near guaranteed by the government. Current P/E ratio is 4.6. It has the business of telecommunication cable beside power cable. With the needs of information technology for the foreseable future, tis type of cables certainly would not lose its demand. Therefore, adding wif its power generation sector. P/E ratio of 4.6 definitely undervalued. About the liquidity of the company, i m not tat gud in reading tis kind of ratio. It depends on business nature of the company. Some business tends to have high turnover or revenue due to the product cost itself. In investment world, all are about the degree of profit that able to generate for its shareholders. Revenue wise is depends on particular industry nature can't be compared like to like, which yield not much meaning. Don't get me wrong, it has nothing to do with the company nor any recommendation. |
| Change to: | 0.0197sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:53 PM |