Hotwheels Thread V7!, Come and beat us!

shadoxicated
post Jun 19 2008, 11:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(masta_hafiz @ Jun 19 2008, 11:25 PM)
south city plaza renovate last week...so now maybe got restock...u better go hunt there..but dont forget the JJ seri kembangan & 7e equine park...my fren got thunt at this 7e...but now my fren went to dubai...so no more hunting...now u can get the thunt edy looo.......any new wave at giant shah alam???have the manager open the box on the rack there??? tongue.gif
for you guys information south city plaza parkson is closed for good sad.gif i'm not sure bout the giant below but we all do know that outlet almost never bring in new waves at all, unless the hq sent the cases

shadoxicated
post Jun 23 2008, 01:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 23 2008, 01:36 AM)
haha its okla....i also goin to stop collecting d....but hope u guys can keep this thread active....dunno y once i quit the transformers and kamen rider thread so dry d.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
if you quit and clearing them cars shadoxicated book first your super camaro z28! brows.gif

Added on June 23, 2008, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(demonicle @ Jun 23 2008, 01:14 AM)
i ask u all something lah. today i went so someplace where they jus got new stock.
i asked t staff to show me t stock that they keep. she take out all t SEALED boxes out for me n open for me to search. u know wat i found???? 2 300c only!!!!!!!!!!
is this called fair hunting????
better i din go hunt like gila rite?
Firstly, to understand the condition of the box is to make sure the seal is fresh hotwheels tape TOP and BOTTOM. The grand player hunters are experienced enough to open bottom side and its very common for staff to reseal it once they did stock count. Secondly, 20 boxes = 2 300c = there WAS a Super rubber t-hunt Chrysler in that box, either the raider unaware of reg one on the other side, or he just didn't bother take. Thirdly, even if you found 20 reg t-hunt in 20 cases doesnt conclude the case is still fresh, as players as you can see in this thread kenot tahan already with over flooded with reg chrysler on the market so they just pick the rubber ones. Lastly, my guess is you were at GIANT, and it must be the hypermarket ones wink.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jun 23 2008, 01:44 PM
shadoxicated
post Jun 23 2008, 02:19 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Jun 23 2008, 12:15 AM)
Nope not selling or trading..part of my collection...

wah.. awesomeness bro! laugh.gif

sg hotbox.. so we tak payah risau tak boleh cari makan sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jun 23 2008, 02:25 PM
shadoxicated
post Jun 23 2008, 03:11 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 23 2008, 12:21 AM)
ya ya.. insane madness craziness out of my mind.. what else?  shocking.gif

keep as own collection sum more..  shocking.gif  mega_shok.gif
QUOTE(demonicle @ Jun 23 2008, 12:25 AM)
u r pure evil dude vmad.gif
give ppl chance to collect lahhh!!!!! u keep all in ur house for wat??? saving for a rainy day???
eat as snack??? vmad.gif
QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 23 2008, 12:30 AM)
if u like to collect HWs then u suppose to collect other kind of HW. sorry to say this, but seems that u really scalp the HW. no chance for other ppl to collect it.. why u dont want to sell the blue enzo, black nsx for example. for the sake of ur own satisfaction?
I know this is general kind of feedback when sumone new in this saw other's massive collections (though mostly multiple of same cars), but for one we should teach outselves to takes things positively. Like i said many times the truth when you learn more and more is always depressing but to think certain group of people could destroy other's chance to taste a few that's totally not the case, it just tell that we have to teach ourselves to be tactical and smart (very good sense of timing for instance) in hunting. I'm not surprised if (let's say) that amount of models this ahkaiz sapu from just 1 or 2 stores when there's practically BERATUS-RATUS more outlets that carry hotwheels out there. Very very FAR from one must behaving 'Mattel GM' status to secure that much. Even for one wave in one store that demonicle fella saw 20 cases what does that tell ya. In fact i just scored dodge viper t-hunt in Babyland shop, did anyone realize kiddy shop pun ada hotwheels? Even tkt who start pretty late could build 'highway pics of last year's hunts' and sumone i know in amcorp (not me) do own 100 pcs of reg Chrysler, yet no one feel threatened by these players. So basically my point is, okay lets put a situation this guy is our next door neighbour that practically wiped out at least 20 stores here, staff bribing or no bribe. Why demotivated, we know's that what's happening so give them a fight! Still cant break the player-shop ties there? then hit the next territory! that's how one should move to be one of the best. There's no such thing as a certain place being secured forever by certain parties to control nice models (t-hunts, etc), hotwheels been around even since we're not born yet by that logic only the veterans way senior than us could have all the good stuff but not many newbies realize we are the one giving them headache to have their own t-hunt!

Bout the moral issue of one being a scalper or not, shadoxicated is so called one of cleanest player out there, yeah got few reg hunts, just take them for rm6. Also i'm also being very outspoken when it comes to scalper thingy. But it comes to a point that i just say, these ppl eager to be scalper then so be it. We already have choices to get from, unless only scalpers are only possible source to get the thing we wanted then only it becomes an issue. And our friend ahkaiz here, maybe it's too early to come to conclusion he is one. Maybe he's not, or maybe he do have something in mind (for the 'rainy days') but i do know that not just him, but way too many ppl out there have the same way of piling multiples cars all for different personal reasons (like i have 'fetish' for civic type-r so i take all of them whenever i see). So i'll just say that's cool what you have!

..Sorry for long reply lol wink.gif

shadoxicated
post Jun 23 2008, 10:32 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jun 23 2008, 09:32 PM)
My normal haul today

buick wave! mana jumpa?

shadoxicated
post Jun 24 2008, 09:10 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Jun 24 2008, 04:33 PM)
Guys, what is the market price for 2007 TH$ Skyline?  hmm.gif
for any thunt out there reg or super, a bit hard to come out with 'market price', it's all about how much one willing to pay.. very much depending availability (like hammer sled one place could be literally flooded but us cant even find one), and the time it was sold.. generally ANY thunt that newly out will go high on ebay even reg but no surprise if later on they could end at usd1

shadoxicated
post Jun 27 2008, 04:04 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jun 27 2008, 11:42 AM)
Finally got this just now, also from Hutan-7-11....hehe

T-HUNT$ rclxm9.gif Ka-chinggg
lucky itu bukan t-hunt$ dodge viper u got at 7e, else i'll sneak in and rob you!
shadoxicated
post Jun 27 2008, 05:44 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(pydrumerboy @ Jun 27 2008, 05:03 PM)
Wah sifu, you no need to rob....you seem to know more than all of us, mana tahu your house penuh with dodge viper Thunts.......By the way how come u tak de gambar your car here wan????

my collection "ok-ok" saja.. nowhere near mchw's kind of collection, takda gambar worth sharing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shadoxicated: Jun 27 2008, 05:45 PM
shadoxicated
post Jun 29 2008, 12:52 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 28 2008, 11:58 PM)
we scared him off d sweat.gif  sweat.gif
but i think akaizz is deblyrie as that day got one post i ask ahkaizzz but debyrie reply laugh.gif  laugh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  errr.......hmmm hmm.gif
wrong, ahkaiz = from his hunts and hotbox safe to assume he's from sg or jb who turun sg while deblyrie = we see his face at amcorp every week

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 29 2008, 12:05 AM)
but honestly.....
i don't think one can get so many t hunt $ if just rely on hunting
QUOTE(cham2020 @ Jun 29 2008, 12:13 AM)
i like your answer. 'regular' ..
i wonder how much they bribe the staff there  rolleyes.gif
hampalang sapu ! thumbup.gif
wrong, and while the scene of staff being hold by collectors is indeed very common and depressing here, it's far from being end of the world for us.. me won't write long explanation again but let's just say get to know more from those who hunts hard rather than having suspicion towards one, do lots of homeowork and hunts hard guided with good sense of timing (and bit also luck),

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 29 2008, 12:15 AM)
the TRU near my palce also got super darkside shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  i only got 1 thunt 300c so far....for so many years d shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  even the restock also i dint see any green label doh.gif  doh.gif
your tru got darkside = wrong
EVERY TRU darkside = right

but what we could say being earliest toy outlet out there and how long hotwheels been here it comes to no surprise if veterans rely on them or even manager themselves who personally collects hunts. But still it's not end of the world as tru staff is always rotated never permanent and good numbers of them are genuinely blur when asked, if you hit on the very right time even before outside 'regulars' step in, yes you can score who knows a t-hunt$ there

QUOTE(ahkaizz @ Jun 29 2008, 12:30 AM)
Go and ask yourself if u happened to find a thunt$ and people said that you used brided??

Dun be a loser and get all jealous just becoz you guys cant find thunt$ ..get and life and face it....thank you..
hi ahkaizz, i don't personally don't know you but nice collection you have there smile.gif keep it up but do help us out if let's say you got way too many models of same and at same time some really looking for it (but for now the basic cars you got in the pics local fellas here should be able to help other boardie so no worry)
shadoxicated
post Jun 29 2008, 12:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Jun 29 2008, 12:40 AM)
i dont care much bout his TH$.. what i more concern is he got so many blue enzo, black nsx, tooned enzo etc etc.. and showed us all his hauls with no intention at all  to help other collectors that still dont have that model. that's why aku geram.. just give a damn reason la..
truly understand how mutt feels.. yah ahkaiz true what they said, but nvm lah u guys better chill out and we all get along!

shadoxicated
post Jun 29 2008, 01:33 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(deblyrie @ Jun 29 2008, 01:20 AM)
ahduh...i m not ahkaiz la...ahkaiz sound like malay name...i m a chinese  sweat.gif
dude dont forget tomorrow bring itu gold chevy truck! wink.gif

shadoxicated
post Jul 8 2008, 12:05 AM

83 posts

lalalalaaa..!

0.0470sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:10 PM