Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

newmel
post Jun 23 2007, 06:26 PM

39 posts

Hi everyone. I'm looking for a casing that would be durable enough for me to carry around because i'll have to hand carry it (flight) for well over 5000 miles. On top of that, i'm going into liquid cooling, so i'd need a casing that would fit a 3x120mm radiator on the bottom. if possible, a model with a shroud panel seperating the bottom deck (PSU and Radiator) from the top (mobo, cards). Someone told me that ThermalTake casings are crap lol. even the 4xx-5xx ones. could you guys recommend me some that are relatively affordable? not the 1xxx++ Lian Lis/Silverstones. Thanks!
newmel
post Jul 9 2007, 11:17 AM

39 posts

Hi there everyone. At the moment, i'm trying to look for a casing that would fit a 3x120 rad internally, at the moment, seems like the only choice is the TJ07, but its a little pricey for me. anyway, heres the question, anyone know the weights of the P180 and the P182? the antec site quotes em at ~ 15kgs? thats like heavier than the larger TJ07, could anyone confirm the weights please? thanks :D

This post has been edited by newmel: Jul 9 2007, 11:21 AM
newmel
post Jul 9 2007, 12:17 PM

39 posts

hmm what about the TT SharK? Its super light and deCently sized, nevermind about the internal 120x3 rad thing, probably impossible wink.gif
newmel
post Jul 9 2007, 12:45 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 9 2007, 12:35 PM)
Give some good reason why you don't want Lian Li V2K Series. smile.gif
You want to know why no one is suggesting Thermaltake Shark?
Because it's a casing for childrens, for kids. laugh.gif

Elite users only choose three, Lian-Li, Silverstone and last but not least, Soldam. smile.gif
LoL, Lian Li too expensive lerr abang Shawty... lu sponsor aku 1/2 aku beli lor... then I spraypaint your name on top kekekekekeke deal? rclxm9.gif
newmel
post Jul 9 2007, 12:49 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jul 9 2007, 12:47 PM)
Ahh, you can buy expensive hardwares, why can't afford a Lian Li V2K? laugh.gif
ehehehehe u know me, brows.gif kedekut cosmetic, mau performance kekekekeke. hmm... TT for kiddies horr... not exactly cheap keke.. sweat.gif

0.0454sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:15 AM