1)12cm intake and exhaust fan
2)8cm top blower fan
3)transparent side panel
4)fully alu
Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?
Jun 10 2007, 10:03 AM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
Is there any casing below RM250 that have:
1)12cm intake and exhaust fan 2)8cm top blower fan 3)transparent side panel 4)fully alu |
Jun 12 2007, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 11 2007, 06:28 PM) Which is why the CM Elite 331 is high on my list. Price in bulk sales are only about Rm130 AFAIK..Looking for other options only. Else, i just settle for it..lol.. CM Elite 331 doesnt have transparent side casing? any other similar model with trans side panel? |
Jun 12 2007, 10:24 PM
Guys, if the casing spec stated:
Material: Aluminum bezel, SECC chassis does it mean the casing is aluminium? This post has been edited by mfa333: Jun 12 2007, 10:24 PM |
Jun 12 2007, 11:22 PM
SECC is steel like normal budget casing?
Jun 14 2007, 06:29 PM
Is it aluminium casing is worth for its price? lowest is rm238, with sidepanel will reach rm300+. but if CM 532 with 12cm front and rear fan, 8cm blower on top and transparent sidepanel i can get it for only rm220.
i'm in dilemma now... |
Jun 14 2007, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 14 2007, 07:09 PM) it depends..for me its worth if the temp performance is not equal to money spent for it, its just a waste...have u seen the real Lianli case yet? if not better drop by at ATE and see for urself.. and for me, after own this PC-G7, i dun even care about coolermaster's case, except stacker i saw Lian Li at ATE. cheapest rm238. sidepanel have to addon another rm100.. btw, steel casing with 12cm fan intake n exhaust and 8cm top blower is not enough for mid-end pc? |
Jun 14 2007, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 14 2007, 07:45 PM) well the bold part is subjective..some people DO care about lowering the temperature even only 3~4C if use the aluminium case.. thanks for your advice. i really appreciated it.and some people buy those aluminium case for look, design, light and modding (aluminium is easier to cut rather than normal steel) well, CoolerMaster and ICute is nice actually..even chapalang casing also got a nice figure.. i think after all it depends on ur budget..and ur taste too.. but my advice is, get a case that has a good ventilation, especially 12cm front and 12cm rear..side and top can be neglected as long as long as u install the good airflow fan for both front and rear.. no offense ya..just my humble opinion.. about the fan, what is the suitable cfm for intake/exhaust case fan? i'm going to make a silent pc. |
Jun 14 2007, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jun 14 2007, 08:51 PM) no problem ok... btw, in your opinion, intake or exhaust need more cfm? coz i got 12cm high-speed delta fan and a voltage regulator to control its speed but not sure to put it as intake or exhaust fan. probably using noctua hsf.i dont know much about fans, but if u r in tight budget, i think CoolerMaster Silent Fan can do the job..the price is around RM25 for 12cm fan.. or u can try Silverstone's fan, but the price is quite high.. better check on the fan's thread for more info.. like i asked earlier, so whats the prob? cannot fit the 8800GTS properly? |
| Change to: | 0.0358sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:25 AM |