Casings recommendation thread, What to buy, where to buy, how much?

SkyNet000
post Mar 5 2009, 02:35 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Try post at Garage sales instead of here tongue.gif

TQ
SkyNet000
post Apr 5 2009, 04:39 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Hi guys ,

Here is my plan in my mind for some time .

I need a toolbox that can fit a ATX or MATX mobo

PSU

HDD

And the height is suitable for Heatsink , PCI wifi card and PSU .

Here's the vid i found on youtube . Anyhow my plan is same as the video .

Without DVD ROM .

I need to know that case roughly cost how much .

Cause it would be a nice handy mobile test rig , if customer computer is in problem .

We can carry it around pluug in power source and unplug customer hardware and test it onsite .

Thanks Guys !

This post has been edited by SkyNet000: Apr 5 2009, 04:40 PM
SkyNet000
post Apr 5 2009, 05:03 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Apr 5 2009, 04:49 PM)
My dad got a DeWalt bag juz like that!
Bags ?? I need a case yo ...
SkyNet000
post Apr 5 2009, 09:47 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(geroro @ Apr 5 2009, 09:21 PM)
so nice one leh. is the toolbox case usually that big? seems kinda big to me
I think that DeWalt hard case is for all the tools all-in-one set which include Drill , Dremel , Screw Set , Screw Driver inside .

But , hey , althought it is big and bulky , but it is a mobile test station for your customer computer if incase your customer computer need an on-site trouble shooting right ? tongue.gif

I still looking around ebay and google ... still cant manage to find it ... sad ...

found this on Ebay

Is it same as the vid ?

Selling only US0.99 doh.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SkyNet000: Apr 5 2009, 10:33 PM
SkyNet000
post Apr 6 2009, 08:44 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 5 2009, 10:52 PM)
google for briefcase pc

should give u some ideas.
EDIT: heres a good example

SOURCE
That is so cool !

Thanks for the inspiration mate !

But where to get those hard casing ??

TESCO or JUSCO have ?

Added on April 7, 2009, 2:53 pm

This is another good sample tongue.gif

Arghhh want those cases badly ... went to JUSCO and TESCO yesterday ... cant find them ... doh.gif

This post has been edited by SkyNet000: Apr 7 2009, 02:53 PM
SkyNet000
post Apr 8 2009, 02:38 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(kilowatt @ Apr 8 2009, 01:48 PM)
drool.gif drool.gif ...btw this is really case or he mod it?  hmm.gif ...
Hi ,

That case in original is empty .

It is called SKB Case .

It is meant for indrustrial usage .

Waterproof , dust proof , shockproof .

He mod it tongue.gif

Nice huh ?

I still looking thru ebay ... cant get any luck ...

0.0411sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:41 AM