Iphone Texting Keyboard, screwed up

JasLyn
post Jun 20 2008, 03:31 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

But no harm to try.... if an apps that installed using internal installer, the info for uninstallation not necessaryly can be viewed by external browser's uninstall option e.g pcsuite and same as the other way round.... but you can always see them on that tree view under application right? just delete them and restart and see if its working or not... you dont have to worry bout like (winmobile reg conflict) coz this is so straight foward script which will always revert to default condition and location shall the needed files are not there... again, unless linkage are corrupted due to wrong file deleted. Screen shot of ur iphone browser showing ur app list (provided you tell em here what is the exact app name) and main problem shot is much needed at this stage for all this helpfull soul here to help and make you smile again....

This post has been edited by JasLyn: Jun 20 2008, 03:34 PM
frozzbyte
post Jun 20 2008, 07:03 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

Well if its only involve the keyboard, there's actually an easy fix. Just need to replace back 2 files and your good to go but i still need to see the 'problematic' keyboard to make sure it's what i think it is.
TSIpohBoY
post Jun 22 2008, 04:20 PM

722 posts

Sorry for the late reply. This is how my Iphone looks like when i was trying to type using the keyboard :

(1) Using Safari to browse:

(2)When trying to SMS:

This post has been edited by IpohBoY: Jun 30 2008, 11:09 PM
ChipZ
post Jun 30 2008, 11:11 PM

1,330 posts

Wow, that is colourful~
ff8ong
post Jun 30 2008, 11:16 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jun 22 2008, 04:20 PM)
Sorry for the late reply. This is how my Iphone looks like when i was trying to type using the keyboard :
(1) Using Safari to browse:

(2)When trying to SMS:
Wow,Do you customize your keyboard icon like those smokepsp teach you?

Already solve your problem?if not how you going to type with that kind of conditon..
TSIpohBoY
post Jun 30 2008, 11:23 PM

722 posts

Nope, problem not fixed. I struggle to type by guessing where the character is located in the keyboard.
nokia2003
post Jun 30 2008, 11:25 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(IpohBoY @ Jun 30 2008, 11:23 PM)
Nope, problem not fixed. I struggle to type by guessing where the character is located in the keyboard.
wah, looks quite kinky your keyboard.
Fighteden
post Jul 1 2008, 04:41 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Tried install other keyboard layout?
Maybe it can overwrite the existing keyboard's layout into the new one ..
TSIpohBoY
post Jul 1 2008, 07:24 AM

722 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 1 2008, 04:41 AM)
Tried install other keyboard layout?
Maybe it can overwrite the existing keyboard's layout into the new one ..
I tried, but it doesnt change much.
potion
post Jul 1 2008, 08:01 AM

319 posts

iv been in the same trouble as u once last week. the keyboard seems to be corrupted. it happen because when i install other 3rd party keyboard layout and my iphone suddenly respring when the installation not yet completed. the terrible thing is, the keyboard that i tried to install din't prompt up on my uninstall list.

i manage to solve it by completely restore my iphone. thats that. i cant think any better way to restore only for the keyboard.

This post has been edited by potion: Jul 1 2008, 08:06 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jul 1 2008, 09:34 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

wow..i wonder TS nw hw leh...i din knw the keyboard could look like dat
Choongster
post Jul 1 2008, 09:43 AM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

when your iphone fxxked up like that .. i wouldn't bother to do anything more except for restore ...
Vor
post Jul 1 2008, 01:45 PM

388 posts

Could that colorful keyboard design inspire the next generation iPhone? brows.gif well anyway my opinion is to do a full restore (backup ur stuff 1st).
JasLyn
post Jul 1 2008, 02:36 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

and after all these days, you havent even tried to restore ur iphone? thats terrible... i never feel comfortable should my phone acting like that and it wont take long for me to restore back once i have found no way out of that mess... how can u stand it???
TSIpohBoY
post Jul 3 2008, 03:40 PM

722 posts

Sorry for this noob question. How do u actually restore iPhone? Can i sort of "format" it with ziphone software. And as i know, the application and softwares as well as inbox messages will be gone. Only photos, songs and contact will be there. Am i right?
JasLyn
post Jul 3 2008, 04:31 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

There is other than ziphone available on google... eg. iLiberty and other... just google on that and look for thier instruction... its easy... Since this forum is already infected with "Kill Ziphone", then i am not able to give you a good tutorial on others where i only know how to use Ziphone 3.0. So, those who know better on others, then please help this kid rather than ask him to google coz he might bricked his device and it will be too late to say any....
frozzbyte
post Jul 3 2008, 06:13 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

It's not that I'm bias towards ZiPhone but its been proven that it can cause more harm than helps. I've run thru the codes and from what i can see ... spaghetti codes everywhere. Its not a political agenda by anybody. I was once on ZiPhone but after much reading and research, I opt for other alternative. It's up to ones preferences in using what tool to jailbreak the phone. If ZiPhone suits u well then by all means.

Not only BigBoss warn not to use ZiPhone but alot of other iPhone gurus do too. Search for George Zhu and read his article on iLiberty vs ZiPhone. Having other alternatives (safer ones) is a good thing also.

Just my 2 cents.
nokia2003
post Jul 3 2008, 11:20 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 3 2008, 06:13 PM)
It's not that I'm bias towards ZiPhone but its been proven that it can cause more harm than helps. I've run thru the codes and from what i can see ... spaghetti codes everywhere. Its not a political agenda by anybody. I was once on ZiPhone but after much reading and research, I opt for other alternative. It's up to ones preferences in using what tool to jailbreak the phone. If ZiPhone suits u well then by all means.

Not only BigBoss warn not to use ZiPhone but alot of other iPhone gurus do too. Search for George Zhu and read his article on iLiberty vs ZiPhone. Having other alternatives (safer ones) is a good thing also.

Just my 2 cents.
i am taking your 2 cents for sure (or rounded up to the nearest cent untuk senang kira scheme; 0 cent)
JasLyn
post Jul 4 2008, 09:40 AM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

Relax brother... im going for iLiberty also but need more research on how it works. so far so good but i dont like how it let the BL hanging and unprotected. I rather lock it dead right away... what am i saying is, i only know on how to write or point direction for unlocking using ziphone 3.0... I dont dare to guide this kid for sumthing i wasnt sure... so im calling u guys to help him up so at the same time, me and the other's can adopt the lesson... Thall all about it.... 2cts....
TSIpohBoY
post Jul 4 2008, 11:41 AM

722 posts

Problem solved. Keyboard is back to normal, credit to frozzbyte for the kind help! Thanks

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0180sec    0.10    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:19 AM