cant decide between psp and nds, T.T wanna buy but cant decide T.T

TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 12:23 AM, updated 18y ago

127 posts

hi all gamers~ hope u all can give me suggestions~ coz i really want to buy 1 between this 2...

this is the situation~
i always travel from kl to pahang or kedah...
i like to play rpg games lolx like breath of fire, pokemon, ff~
budget is not a problem... coz psp n nds price is nearly the same for me lolx
7XX for psp n 6XX for nds rite?

the question:
which 1 is better in term of price n performance....
do the games in psp or nds can be played using wifi provided by them...
sry im pretty noob for this porttable thingy~ T.T
tommyfai
post Jun 18 2008, 12:29 AM

408 posts

of coz psp.. psp has better graphic and can play video, music,wifi, put photo inside.. DS for childish games.. DS graphic suck.. compare to PSP.. play ff7:crisis core.. graphic bomb..
RaFe
post Jun 18 2008, 12:29 AM

86 posts

Keyword is POKEMON. Only NDS has it right smile.gif Cheers
tommyfai
post Jun 18 2008, 12:31 AM

408 posts

ff as in final fantasy ? if crisis core den muz be psp..
Mgsrulz
post Jun 18 2008, 12:34 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

if you're not a graphics whore,get a NDS.
if you want a portable mini PS2,get a PSP.

comparing both side by side will get you nowhere.
like it or not,each handheld has it's strengths and weaknesses.

scripted
post Jun 18 2008, 12:36 AM

608 posts

Hey guys which one is nicer ? i don't whether i wanna buy apple or orange biggrin.gif:D:D:D:D
d@n
post Jun 18 2008, 12:47 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 01:23 AM)
hi all gamers~ hope u all can give me suggestions~ coz i really want to buy 1 between this 2...

this is the situation~

the question:
which 1 is better in term of price n performance....
do the games in psp or nds can be played using wifi provided by them...
for me i will go for psp more feature instead of playing games:)
nubnub75
post Jun 18 2008, 12:58 AM

400 posts

psp psp psp psp psp psp psp psp psp psp psp!!!
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 01:02 AM

127 posts

im not too graphic oriented gamers who oni play games that have outstanding graphics( but i dun said that i dun play too lolx) the only thing i care is gameplay...
but i dun really know nds games and how interesting they are.. coz i dun hav a fren who hav nds... so i cant check it...
i wanna decide becoz i do hav my own situation...OK OK let me ask this straight forward... which consol have nice n cool rpg games... and have long lasting battery.... n utilize the wifi while playing the game...
afaik, pokemon pearl can use wifi to trade.... which mean it is cool~

n ask you all about ur opinion... coz u might own 1...
so u better know more then i am.. am i rite... or is that still comparing orange with apple?
SWATwolf
post Jun 18 2008, 01:11 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 12:23 AM)

this is the situation~

the question:
1. which 1 is better in term of price n performance....
2. do the games in psp or nds can be played using wifi provided by them...
1. depends on yourself
2. yes, online gaming will be provided for some games.
SWATwolf
post Jun 18 2008, 01:14 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 01:02 AM)
im not too graphic oriented gamers who oni play games that have outstanding graphics( but i dun said that i dun play too lolx) the only thing i care is gameplay...
but i dun really know nds games and how interesting they are.. coz i dun hav a fren who hav nds... so i cant check it...
i wanna decide becoz i do hav my own situation...OK OK let me ask this straight forward... which consol have nice n cool rpg games... and have long lasting battery.... n utilize the wifi while playing the game...
afaik, pokemon pearl can use wifi to trade.... which mean it is cool~
n ask you all about ur opinion... coz u might own 1...
so u better know more then i am.. am i rite... or is that still comparing orange with apple?
to see how cool a gadget is, you can always go to youtube and search for some video.

not to offend sony psp fans,
i find psp is a tool for me to watch movies and listening to musics only, which nds can do so with the help of homebrew catridge.
the games are too much import from ps1 and ps2 title.

hence i find NDS have more exclusive title and unique game play.
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 01:26 AM

127 posts

can u suggest me the game? O.o??
lolx...
btw homebrew catridge cost for?(well just asking... lolx)

GOodMaNn_haha
post Jun 18 2008, 01:46 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 01:26 AM)
can u suggest me the game? O.o??
lolx...
btw homebrew catridge cost for?(well just asking... lolx)
IMHO PSP is a better choice la bro..

Silent Hill,God of War,FF Crisis core,GTA4 are all very good games...

No offense towards DS users...
PhoenixByte
post Jun 18 2008, 01:51 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

I have both, and frankly speaking based on the TS posts here...I think ur suitable choice is the DS. And about homebrew catridge bla bla etc...most shops in Malaysia sell those as a complete package with ur purchase.
snipersnake
post Jun 18 2008, 01:57 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

if budget no prob buy both lar
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 02:08 AM

127 posts

thx for all of the opinion~ lolx~
im not buying both le snipersnake...
maybe let my bro buy psp if i buy nds lolx
n vise versa~
budget is not a prob if i compared that 2~
so buy either 1 should be no prob~ not buying both lolx>.<
anyway thx all`
shaoching
post Jun 18 2008, 02:11 AM

708 posts

psp more complicated game,nds easy and simple play(but can play very long),psp 1 UMD cost u 100 above...ppl use psp because they use for hearing music,watch movie and play game mayb is a part of d function of psp only...nds i not so noe much as i as d 1 who own d psp...tat's my opinion

oRoXoRo
post Jun 18 2008, 02:13 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

ok psp can play those ps games like ff7,ff8 suikoden and star ocean is coming soon 2. All are those legendary RPG(if u wanna re-play it). DS strongest RPG will be the Dragon quest. Overall its better if u get psp IMO.
AHBOON
post Jun 18 2008, 02:14 AM

1,278 posts

i think i should go to ds, been play psp awhile, getting bored quite easy, ofcos tat time iwas playing action fighting game like street fighther 3 alpha, ghost n ghost, naruto etc, most wanted, not much diff than i play on my ps2/pc
i rather go for ds cos got zelda
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 02:50 AM

127 posts

ya that is the prob n why i open this thread... psp got ff, while nds got pokemon(i dun care wat u call me ahahhaha i like pokemon lolx although im 22 lolx)

as i mention above... i play game coz of gameplay~

erm for movies, pic, music n etc... i rather go for my pc lolx... since they will to the job far bette than psp or nds~ >.<

1 thing that come cross my mind is only the game... erm btw if playing games with nds the sound quality is bad?
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Jun 18 2008, 02:55 AM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

for me ... i m satisfied with my psp smile.gif
can played alot of games, even link and play tekken with my lecturer and classmates laugh.gif

TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 03:06 AM

127 posts

lolx.. my lect oso got play monster hunter... btw im looking for a games like breath of fire 3. ff, or pokemon gameplay.. if u play tht u should know what kind of rpg game i like >,<
samurai20
post Jun 18 2008, 07:50 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

buy gameboy la.. goood wat... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by samurai20: Jun 18 2008, 07:51 AM
corez
post Jun 18 2008, 08:24 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Reading the TS thread, he mentioned that he liked the FF series and Pokemon.

Putting aside my bias since I'm a Ninty Fanboy biggrin.gif tongue.gif , may I suggest that the TS get DS for the reasons below.

1. Pokemon.
2. FF. While PSP have Crisis Core, DS are also well supported from Square in this area. DS has FF3 which is a full remake complete with extras and upgraded graphic. Other games from Square is FF IIX: RW, FFCC:RoF, The World Ends With You and others. Why get a separate portable to get your FF and Pokemon fix?
3. DS will get lots more of FF remake and DQ remake from SE
4. The latest DQ RPG will come out on DS
5. TS did mentioned he don't really care on graphic superiority or multi purpose gadgets.
6. TS mentioned Monster Hunter, thats something only PSP has. However the latest MH 3 will come out on a Wii console. Who knows Capcom might bring the portable version to DS next? (It will be hard since the PSP version are currently selling by the bucketloads in Japan)

Hope the above could help TS rather that posts such as "PSP Rulezzzz" or "DS Sucks".
PrinceOfPersia
post Jun 18 2008, 09:23 AM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

cool abg corez tongue.gif , NDSP FTW thumbup.gif

corez
post Jun 18 2008, 09:31 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jun 18 2008, 09:23 AM)
cool abg corez  tongue.gif , NDSP FTW  thumbup.gif

Red and Blue. Macam HD DVD lawan BD lak tongue.gif

Hehe no problem.

I wanted to help the TS in deciding his purchased. Based on his games preference and criteria he listed I suggested to get the DS.
SWATwolf
post Jun 18 2008, 10:42 AM

431 posts

ho ho ho, way to go corez! tongue.gif
but you forgotten the upcoming, Final Fantasy Tactics A2, FF4 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SWATwolf: Jun 18 2008, 10:43 AM
LaiN87
post Jun 18 2008, 10:45 AM

Nom nom nom...
1,321 posts

PSP! PSP!

For your Pokemon/FFT A2/FF4 dosage use No$GBA please XD

Woot!! FFT A2 coming out soon.
SUStlts
post Jun 18 2008, 11:24 AM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

What fft a2? what is that final fantasy tastic 2 WOW glad to hear that. y i see game spy no list out say want to be release geh? btw psp fan here rclxms.gif
SWATwolf
post Jun 18 2008, 12:01 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:45 AM)
PSP! PSP!

For your Pokemon/FFT A2/FF4 dosage use No$GBA please XD

Woot!! FFT A2 coming out soon.
people are travelling from place to place le... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 05:57 PM

127 posts

yeah... that was the answer im lookin for...
so nds is worth for me to buy then~

btw thx to all who giv your opinion... i really appreciate that~
especially bro corez
corez
post Jun 18 2008, 07:13 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 05:57 PM)
yeah... that was the answer im lookin for...
so nds is worth for me to buy then~

btw thx to all who giv your opinion... i really appreciate that~
especially bro corez
Glad I can help. thumbup.gif

Maybe once you got your DS you can join our monthly gathering biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/584332

Added on June 18, 2008, 7:14 pmEdited: If the TS already satisfied with the replies maybe we can close this thread.

This post has been edited by corez: Jun 18 2008, 07:14 PM
Dante18
post Jun 18 2008, 07:28 PM

372 posts

if in terms of performance sure psp better la. Graphics that are close to PS2, music, internet, PS1 emulator, photo, etc.

In term of games, this depends on personal taste. Both handheld has good library of games.
TSCrimsonG
post Jun 18 2008, 08:17 PM

127 posts

yep i do agree lehs... btw i think i like crassic rpg games lolx>.<
nowadays market is full with action rpg ady lolx
but pokemon is 1 of the classic rpg that i like that is still "alive"

erm btw nice corez.. i dunno that nds owner got gathering every month lolx...

blackamikaze
post Jun 19 2008, 12:53 AM

Trooper Rank: BIG HEAD SERGEANT
2,671 posts

u can play gba game on psp with gpsp... n u can play ps1 game if u really like classic rpg.. psp also got tales of eternia, Ys: The Ark of Napishtim and valkrie profile
PhoenixByte
post Jun 19 2008, 06:42 AM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

buy it already la happy.gif CEPAT!!
mickeynic
post Jun 19 2008, 06:44 AM

104 posts

If mention about searching random players online with both Consoles

i believe those who has both consoles would totally understands if they used to play online

Not to mention anything "deeper" but NDSL rox to the max for online random players rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Additional my all time fav most addictive game releasing soon too - MAPLESTORY DS drool.gif

P/s - as for me i used to have both consoles with me but decided to sell off my psp

This post has been edited by mickeynic: Jun 19 2008, 06:48 AM
BlackKri
post Jun 19 2008, 01:35 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(CrimsonG @ Jun 18 2008, 02:50 AM)
ya that is the prob n why i open this thread... psp got ff, while nds got pokemon(i dun care wat u call me ahahhaha i like pokemon lolx although im 22 lolx)

as i mention above... i play game coz of gameplay~

erm for movies, pic, music n etc... i rather go for my pc lolx... since they will to the job far bette than psp or nds~ >.<

1 thing that come cross my mind is only the game... erm btw if playing games with nds the sound quality is bad?
sound quality is good especially in games like resident evil ds, the worlds ends with you, dementium, any agem with the use of the built-in microphones like nintendos, pokemon, the rub rabbits etc.

u and ur bro r buying psp and nds so no prob there since u get to share both of them together with ur bro and play ff and pokemon on either system.
however in my opinon, nds has the best multiplayer games, especially single card download play and lots of online supported games and psp has firmware updates to give new life to psp with internet radio, direct downloads of podcast to ur psp, browse website, play mp3 music and take photos with camera and view them.

gameplay-wise...nds has it better with the touch screen and built-in microphone for more interaction. has unique games too
psp doesn't suck that bad but tends to have lots of bad camera in games like monster hunter, metal gear solid portable plus and control sux sometimes in games like DJ max portable.

there u have it...since u're getting either or both with ur bro just be wise with the games u buy on either system.
mickeynic
post Jun 19 2008, 07:16 PM

104 posts

he already deicided in NdsL biggrin.gif
corez
post Jun 19 2008, 07:28 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Then this thread has serve its purposed and should be closed.
AHBOON
post Jun 19 2008, 10:49 PM

1,278 posts

yeah~!nds lox~!frankly speaking i started to love nds when i saw utada hikaru play on it
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2lQ5smMZOsA
blush.gif

0.0273sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:34 AM