price of current iphone, is it worth buying

TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 12:08 AM, updated 18y ago

i have been following for the price of the current iphone since end of may and really furious from firstly, stock shortage before the 9/6 annoucement, then with the reason of stock shortage, there goes the price rising then some handphone traders even set sky high price for new 8gb at RM2800! rclxub.gif

i understand the business profit but can they really get a buyer at that price for a new 8gb?

anyone here bought at that price...?

i thought of getting one for fun rather than wait for the new one into town... but, the price is getting unreasonable, i will say... sad.gif

nokia2003
post Jun 18 2008, 12:09 AM

5,786 posts

wait. just wait for the new one to come
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 18 2008, 12:12 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

2800?
simply crazy. go lowyat la, i think lowest can get around 1.8k for 8GB.
better wait for new ones to launch first. then when they figured a way to bring in without the need to be bound to a contract, then surely the 1st gen iphone price will go down to clear local stock
Melfice
post Jun 18 2008, 12:16 AM

254 posts

ermm now been thinkin to grab one .. coz my n93i rosak liao .. ahaha ~ btw why the new 3G Iphone no videocall ==" ... T_T
dARKaNGEl
post Jun 18 2008, 12:21 AM

Just another helping hand
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Melfice @ Jun 18 2008, 12:16 AM)
ermm now been thinkin to grab one .. coz my n93i rosak liao .. ahaha ~ btw why the new 3G Iphone no videocall ==" ... T_T
do you currently do video calls?

for me, even with current iphone, i dont use the EDGE and i wont use GPS too...
so the new iphone and current iphone will make no difference to me. i believe in due time, the current iphone can be loaded with their 2.0 version software and unlocked again as well.
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jun 18 2008, 12:12 AM)
2800?
simply crazy. go lowyat la, i think lowest can get around 1.8k for 8GB.
better wait for new ones to launch first. then when they figured a way to bring in without the need to be bound to a contract, then surely the 1st gen iphone price will go down to clear local stock
ah ha...u wont believe it! i went to this IT mall in PJ, asked a hp stall for the 8gb price... mad.gif wah lau erh... the sales person veli slumble and action said RM2800 FOR 8gb!! reason- NO MORE STOCK JO LO... doh.gif

then sunday i went low yat...16gb for RM2600...

i think is a bit unfair for that price as every1 well aware all those in the market are actually OLD STOCK!!! LEFT OVER STOCK that waiting to be cleared before the new 1 come...BUT YET....i cant accept shakehead.gif how they hike the price arrogantly...

just really really wonder...does anyone paid for that price? huhu... sweat.gif
nightc
post Jun 18 2008, 12:35 AM

360 posts

New iphone 3G brand new will be cheaper than old version.
nokia2003
post Jun 18 2008, 12:40 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(nightc @ Jun 18 2008, 12:35 AM)
New iphone 3G brand new will be cheaper than old version.
says who? can you predict the future? because if you can, please let me know. i need to consult you on some matters.
ringrong
post Jun 18 2008, 12:53 AM

46 posts

well some resellers do markup up their prices a tad too much, trying to snare some unknowing buyers. don't trust a plain currency conversion to give you a sense of how much the iphone 3g is going to be sold on this side of the planet though..
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 01:10 AM

yes. strongly agreed that no 1 can forcast d price of d new 3g. until it appears solidly in front of u!

that's why I am still hunting for used iphone now.... cry.gif

any1 can get for me 16gb...

I am so fed up of checkin on d drastic market price lo...tiring ...
vult2res
post Jun 18 2008, 01:48 AM

264 posts

my mom bought my iphone from riyadh for rm1.6k..
Fighteden
post Jun 18 2008, 01:54 AM

Stark Industries
976 posts

I went to lowyat last saturday .. and everyone is selling 8Gb at 2100 at least ..
16Gb is 2400 lowest ... sigh ..
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 02:02 AM

1,149 posts

Now who says 1st gen iPhones are going down the drain?
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 09:25 AM

well...d current iphone may b sought after now by some ppl like me...

but once d new 1 came out, I am confident tat many owner will put up their 'old frame' for sale...

so let' wait & see lo.
panasonic88
post Jun 18 2008, 09:30 AM

37,028 posts

okay so that means my iphone can fetch a higher price now. woohoo!

wc3, how much are you gonna offer for a mint condition 8GB iPhone with standard package? laugh.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 09:32 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

prices are soaring, the iphone is stil oh so exclusive tongue.gif
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 10:51 AM

blush.gif

though lookin for iphone but I won't be swayed by d unsober market manipulation.

yoyo panasonic88, gimme 16gb not 8gb.

I am still in my sober mind and will not fall in those trader trap of getting a white elephant iphone then later regret after d new 1 came into market.

biggrin.gif smile.gif

time will help d good samaritan ...hahaha
b48753
post Jun 18 2008, 10:58 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

Hehe...fighting for price ka...

I'm just waiting it to be launch at Singapore, then i will cross the Causeway.. biggrin.gif
kenneth87
post Jun 18 2008, 10:58 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

Quite true la, they are selling for a sky high price. But try to think back, even if our local seller really manage to bring back 3g iphone, after they go through every step, like, termination fee, shipping fee, custom fee, earning and etc, a new unit also should be around rm2.4k for 8gb ( my prediction only, pls dont flame me). cry.gif cry.gif

So, i think my 8gb 1st gen still have it's price, perhaps, get some old stock 1st gen iphone now and try resell it later? brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(b48753 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:58 AM)
Hehe...fighting for price ka...

I'm just waiting it to be launch at Singapore, then i will cross the Causeway.. biggrin.gif
Dont think they will launch it within this yr. Perhaps next yr 2009?

This post has been edited by kenneth87: Jun 18 2008, 11:00 AM
panasonic88
post Jun 18 2008, 11:01 AM

37,028 posts

ahhh out of fun, i have posted my iPhone for sales in the garage biggrin.gif
kenneth87
post Jun 18 2008, 11:05 AM

~~"\(0.0)/"~~
956 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
ooo.. post to test test market? brows.gif brows.gif
b48753
post Jun 18 2008, 11:05 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(kenneth87 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:58 AM)
Dont think they will launch it within this yr. Perhaps next yr 2009?
At least i could claim for warranty if any case of unfortunate defect. That's my reason to do that..
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 11:07 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

terrible!! icon_idea.gif 1 2 untung? keke tongue.gif

good luck in ur sales!! i help u bump..if u need la.. tongue.gif

Dun need worry non 3G wun become white elephant..keep and then 3G oso get..use/keep..anything

My dream; collecting all iphones in the market tongue.gif muahahahahaha

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 11:09 AM
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
testing market... shakehead.gif hahah...
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 11:38 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 10:51 AM)
blush.gif
though lookin for iphone but I won't be swayed by d unsober market manipulation.

yoyo panasonic88, gimme 16gb not 8gb.

I am still in my sober mind and will not fall in those trader trap of getting a white elephant iphone then later regret after d new 1 came into market.
biggrin.gif  smile.gif

time will help d good samaritan ...hahaha
White elephant? Trap? Hey boy those are such a strong words. As of now we have very little details about how the 3G iPhone is gonna be rolled out. If the WWDC keynote is any indication, fat chance that you will gonna get it cheap here in Malaysia.... if it is coming at all. I don't see how sellers in Garage Sales gonna bring in the iPhones without violating some parts of the contracts.

I read some of the posts by our fellow forumers that there are certain shops selling it at whooping RM2800 for the 8gb version. Although i would say they're taking advantage of current market situation, I don't think calling it a 'trap' is appropriate. It is just a window of opportunity for them to make greater profit. Why so? Because there is a high demand and very scarce supply. This is the way the world works. You don't call it a 'trap'. By the way, I do think RM2.8k for an iPhone is a tad too much. I'd rather get a laptop for that money.

And white elephant hmm.gif ? Most of the current owners here are apparently happy with what they have. I certainly don't think it is a white elephant even if you are able to get the new 3G iPhone in Malaysia. It is rather a legacy. People usually only say such a word to taunt us the current gen owner. "Boohoo, now 3G iPhone only USD199 nia.....you so dumb go get so early!". Now, we won't fall for that trap. Good luck waiting for the new iPhone.

- Sent from my iPhone (1st gen!) -

d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 11:47 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahaha..chill la bro..dun la go scaring away the noobies tongue.gif
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 11:57 AM

wah...where is d freedom of speech, hv I offended some1?

come on...is personal view.

dun get so tense boy, I didn't ask u to eat my words. is a sharing post started not a place to correct ppl wordings la CIKGU

cool..

Added on June 18, 2008, 12:03 pmdear all, pls read all posts with open heart.

my decription of trap- traders keeping stock b4 new 3g announced. then after 9th june, there r limited stock but sky high price.

why when ppl sought for new set b4 9th, everywhere sd no stock.

mad.gif

This post has been edited by wc3: Jun 18 2008, 12:03 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 18 2008, 12:12 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

to be honest.. i realli dont care if that 3g iphone will make its way here or not. really happy with my 1st gen.. heh
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(wc3 @ Jun 18 2008, 11:57 AM)
wah...where is d freedom of speech, hv I offended some1?

come on...is personal view.

dun get so tense boy, I didn't ask u to eat my words. is a sharing post started not a place to correct ppl wordings la CIKGU

cool..

Added on June 18, 2008, 12:03 pmdear all, pls read all posts with open heart.

my decription of trap- traders keeping stock b4 new 3g announced. then after 9th june, there r limited stock but sky high price.

why when ppl sought for new set b4 9th, everywhere sd no stock.

mad.gif
My reply was a personal view too. I never did stop you from expressing your opinions. So there you go, your freedom of speech. And my earlier reply was also an exercise of freedom of speech. So cheers.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 12:54 PM
TSwc3
post Jun 18 2008, 01:04 PM

[quote=zc_squash,Jun 18 2008, 12:52 PM]
My reply was a personal view too. I never did stop you from expressing your opinions. So there you go, your freedom of speech. And my earlier reply was also an exercise of freedom of speech. So cheers.

[/quote

oh yeah, ur so called personal view preliminary aimed at my wordings rather than d topic lo..dun pick on ppl wordings dude..

and u defintely dun sound like sharing...

d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 01:18 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

okie okies...chill la guys nanti moderator cum kacau la..chill chill blush.gif

hv u guys checked out the prices in the garage sales..up n up n up..i jz gt frm low yat plaza..MADNESS...

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 01:19 PM
zc_squash
post Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM

1,149 posts

oh yeah, ur so called personal view preliminary aimed at my wordings rather than d topic lo..dun pick on ppl wordings dude..

and u defintely dun sound like sharing...
Now you are denying my right to speak.

This post has been edited by zc_squash: Jun 18 2008, 01:27 PM
plkvoon
post Jun 18 2008, 01:45 PM

358 posts

hey... the prices in BKK for iphone 1st gen are up as well... but it is not as crazy as in bolehland.....
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 18 2008, 01:52 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

hmm.. i think the price for a used iphone 1st gen in Handphones and Acc still below rm1500. lowest i ever see is rm1300. good price i think if one search for it.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 02:02 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

but some above RM1500 (u knw hu?) haha
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 18 2008, 02:06 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

yes.. i will do the same if i am thinking to sale mine... hehe
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 02:08 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahahaha...looking for profit r u..i wonder at the end of the day..hw many current 1st gen users will keep theirs? nod.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 02:08 PM
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 18 2008, 02:10 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i think i will keep mine at least until end of this year.. thats oledi the longest period i ever hold on a single phone.. hehe
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahah..y dun keep as collection...hu knws..1 day worth millions?

jz a thought..keke laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 04:26 PM
frozzbyte
post Jun 18 2008, 05:18 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

For TS

If u think the phone is a worth buy then buy. If not then don't buy. No one is putting a knife at your throat to buy if the price already been jacked up to RM2K++. There's other option than just from the 'kedai telefon' that sells it. U can search from the forum and even get better deal.

To other people that thinks they can just go over the causeway later and get one when its launch there, stop dreaming coz it will come in contract with local telco (singapore la). Want to get it without contract, please be ready to pay premium price (REALLY premium).

Right now with the 1st gen phone, price are base on supply and demand. For the latest iPhone, the price are cheap when u are bound by the contract but then again we don't know what the future holds for us. So we just sit back patiently and wait for it to unfold. icon_rolleyes.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 18 2008, 05:25 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

to all sifus plz dun visit the threads selling the 3G iphones..i scared u all get heart attack..

there are so many siao ppl hu say "wah..199 must get"
"i'll go singapore n get since its 199"

i mean..its 599 euro..where la their cs? 199 sing?

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 18 2008, 05:25 PM
frozzbyte
post Jun 18 2008, 05:30 PM

3,657 posts

If u say like dat of course we will go there maaa

"curiosity kills the cat"
Melfice
post Jun 18 2008, 05:34 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Jun 18 2008, 12:21 AM)
do you currently do video calls?

for me, even with current iphone, i dont use the EDGE and i wont use GPS too...
so the new iphone and current iphone will make no difference to me. i believe in due time, the current iphone can be loaded with their 2.0 version software and unlocked again as well.
ya loh .. do it sumtime .. all my fren got 3G lol ... =p
frozzbyte
post Jun 18 2008, 05:45 PM

3,657 posts

Then Melfice ... iPhone is not for u. If u use 3G more for data connection rather then just video calls then its the perfect phone for you. Simple as that.
gengstapo
post Jun 18 2008, 06:11 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(plkvoon @ Jun 18 2008, 01:45 PM)
hey... the prices in BKK for iphone 1st gen are up as well... but it is not as crazy as in bolehland.....
its not the bolehland n0ob..
it their ppl who selling the phone..

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jun 18 2008, 02:08 PM)
hahahaha...looking for profit r u..i wonder at the end of the day..hw many current 1st gen users will keep theirs? nod.gif
hehee.. i will kept mine, even IF im getting the new, ill swap either with my wife w960i.. i thinks she might like it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Jun 18 2008, 06:13 PM
Vor
post Jun 18 2008, 09:23 PM

388 posts

IMHO once people starts waking up & realize the $199 3G iPhone is no more than just a dream, the 1st gen iPhone prices in Malaysia will definitely soar skyhigh. My common sense tells me even a used 8Gb could go up to RM2K+ rather than the usual RM1.6K+ before.
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 19 2008, 10:02 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

then it will be a very2 good news for 1st gen iphone owner.. hehe..

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jun 19 2008, 10:02 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 19 2008, 11:26 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 18 2008, 05:30 PM)
If u say like dat of course we will go there maaa

"curiosity kills the cat"
hahah..let u squeeze sweat.gif

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jun 18 2008, 05:45 PM)
Then Melfice ... iPhone is not for u.  If u use 3G more for data connection rather then just video calls then its the perfect phone for you. Simple as that.
agreed!! 3G is nt jz abt video calls as explained many many times..

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 18 2008, 06:11 PM)
hehee.. i will kept mine, even IF im getting the new, ill swap either with my wife w960i.. i thinks she might like it tongue.gif
actually..this forum a lot of married men..keke tongue.gif

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 18 2008, 09:23 PM)
IMHO once people starts waking up & realize the $199 3G iPhone is no more than just a dream, the 1st gen iPhone prices in Malaysia will definitely soar skyhigh. My common sense tells me even a used 8Gb could go up to RM2K+ rather than the usual RM1.6K+ before.
rclxm9.gif dats a thought..the price is slowly on the rise now anyway..

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jun 19 2008, 10:02 AM)
then it will be a very2 good news for 1st gen iphone owner.. hehe..
y..1 2 sell n untung? keke whistling.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 19 2008, 11:28 AM

37,028 posts

iphone demand is high, as always

used to witness some for sell used set in lowyat garage, today-post-tonight-sold

lol that "iphone magical" happened on me as well laugh.gif
plkvoon
post Jun 19 2008, 11:44 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Jun 18 2008, 06:11 PM)
its not the bolehland n0ob..
it their ppl who selling the phone..
u got a problem with me.... i am just saying it is way cheaper in BKK compare to bolehland...

SO WHT THE HELL IS UR PRB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 19 2008, 11:51 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

wah.. getting so mad huh??
nkkhong84
post Jun 19 2008, 12:01 PM

164 posts

i don't think New gen iphone will arrive malaysia.
u guys jus hope for the singapore telco lo...haha
lucky i was the old batch iphone users.

Joelles
post Jun 19 2008, 12:21 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2008, 11:28 AM)

used to witness some for sell used set in lowyat garage, today-post-tonight-sold

Yeah...I'm the one who bought yours. Just realise you din even delete all your contact!!! ...lol

Well, guys...nice gal

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 19 2008, 12:24 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 19 2008, 12:54 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2008, 11:28 AM)

gal, why did you sell your iphone?
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 19 2008, 01:07 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

there goes the one on the chiqs in this thread cry.gif g.bye...
Apis_LuaLua
post Jun 19 2008, 01:10 PM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

so you who bought from panasonic88.. hmm... so panasonic88 no more iphone user.. how sad.
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 19 2008, 01:11 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

he said summore da contacts nt deleted..shud ask him to share share la..

oopps..OFFTOPIC..sorry tongue.gif notworthy.gif
TSwc3
post Jun 19 2008, 01:21 PM

finally, bought a open box 1 month old 16gb iphone full set for 1750.

I think is reasonale price.
maiself
post Jun 19 2008, 01:43 PM

Pro Surfer
1,346 posts

what im looking foward for 3g iphone is their GPS function, but then again dunno where can i get the map hehe. 3G connectivity but lack of vid call support - bad choice for me..

currenty do my vid call on my pda & iphone use for 2nd phone for biz contact only. but my pda got no GPS built in.. need to use GPS receiver 1.

so, I will stick with my current iPhone untill there is new worth features to put my $$ on.

This post has been edited by maiself: Jun 19 2008, 01:43 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 19 2008, 02:06 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jun 19 2008, 01:43 PM)
what im looking foward for 3g iphone is their GPS function, but then again dunno where can i get the map hehe. 3G connectivity but lack of vid call support - bad choice for me..

currenty do my vid call on my pda & iphone use for 2nd phone for biz contact only. but my pda got no GPS built in.. need to use GPS receiver 1.

so, I will stick with my current iPhone untill there is new worth features to put my $$ on.
i am pretty sure that they gonna ultilise the existing google maps preinstalled for the gps
Vor
post Jun 19 2008, 02:07 PM

388 posts

Well to me the new gen iPhone boost nothing special besides the new look. GPS? Heck I can use the built in maps (though it might not be as accurate as GPS but it still gets the job done eh?). And about the 3G thinggy, I rather use wifi connection which is sufficient for me. So there ya go : iPhone second gen? Meh laugh.gif

p/s : @Joelles pity no undelete photos in the phone huh? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Vor: Jun 19 2008, 02:08 PM
panasonic88
post Jun 19 2008, 02:08 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 19 2008, 12:21 PM)
Yeah...I'm the one who bought yours. Just realise you din even delete all your contact!!! ...lol

Well, guys...nice gal
lol i thought i told you that i didnt delete my contacts.

anyway, nothing important over there, i had manually deleted those important one. the rest, not so important.
frozzbyte
post Jun 19 2008, 02:48 PM

3,657 posts

Actually we can retrieve any deleted infos or data from the phone. Its been done with the aid of data retrieving program. So people, if u think it sufficient just by deleting it manually like that then your guess is wrong. There's a program created by NerveGas (or was it MuscleNerd) that can completely wipe the data.

If you don't store any sensitive data in the phone then its ok. Not to scare anyone here but just want to inform.

Added on June 19, 2008, 3:07 pmBTW panasonic88, why did u sell your phone?

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Jun 19 2008, 03:07 PM
Joelles
post Jun 19 2008, 03:27 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 19 2008, 02:07 PM)
Well to me the new gen iPhone boost nothing special besides the new look. GPS? Heck I can use the built in maps (though it might not be as accurate as GPS but it still gets the job done eh?). And about the 3G thinggy, I rather use wifi connection which is sufficient for me. So there ya go : iPhone second gen? Meh  laugh.gif

p/s : @Joelles pity no undelete photos in the phone huh?   brows.gif
Ya lor..Only have photos of chinese artist,BUT!!! got video wor!!!!

Added on June 19, 2008, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2008, 02:08 PM)
lol i thought i told you that i didnt delete my contacts.

anyway, nothing important over there, i had manually deleted those important one. the rest, not so important.
Uh! I thought you purpose left your house number in the phone....lol
BTW, nice trading with you

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 19 2008, 03:32 PM
vex
post Jun 19 2008, 03:39 PM

1,984 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 19 2008, 03:27 PM)
Ya lor..Only have photos of chinese artist,BUT!!! got video wor!!!!

Added on June 19, 2008, 3:29 pm

she purposely left 1 lah ...so u can call her and date her mah ~~~ biggrin.gif

panasonic88
post Jun 19 2008, 05:17 PM

37,028 posts

house number ka...i didnt delete that? unsure.gif

frozzbyte, for the lulz. to trying other phones.
Vor
post Jun 19 2008, 05:37 PM

388 posts

hint hint brows.gif
Joelles
post Jun 19 2008, 06:57 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Vor @ Jun 19 2008, 05:37 PM)
hint hint  brows.gif
Kenotlah, I am old enough to be her father, btw she's a nice gal.

Added on June 19, 2008, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2008, 05:17 PM)
house number ka...i didnt delete that? unsure.gif

Don't worry coz I won't call your house number or distribute to other people

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 19 2008, 07:44 PM
Fighteden
post Jun 19 2008, 09:44 PM

Stark Industries
976 posts

Nice gal then what are you waiting for? tongue.gif
ROTFL ..

Anyway, the 1st Gen iPhone is still sky rocketing .. wtf
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 12:05 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 19 2008, 06:57 PM)
Kenotlah, I am old enough to be her father, btw she's a nice gal.

Added on June 19, 2008, 7:00 pm

Don't worry coz I won't call your house number or distribute to other people
pssttt... pass over here la...

you dont tell, i dont tell. who will know right?

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:06 amwhooppss... i forgot that this is an open forum

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 20 2008, 12:07 AM
Joelles
post Jun 20 2008, 01:37 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jun 19 2008, 09:44 PM)
Nice gal then what are you waiting for? tongue.gif
ROTFL ..

Anyway, the 1st Gen iPhone is still sky rocketing .. wtf
As I stated, I'm old enough to be her father and moreover I'm not buaya ler..every nice gal also ngam meh. The "nice" term was actually she's well polite and of course pretty also(eh! saw someone drooling!) lol...

Added on June 20, 2008, 1:46 am
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 20 2008, 12:05 AM)
pssttt... pass over here la...
you dont tell, i dont tell. who will know right?

Added on June 20, 2008, 12:06 amwhooppss... i forgot that this is an open forum
Woi..you think what wor..can pass-pass, soccer meh? hahaha. I won't distribute people privacy ler..you want her number, ask her yourselflah. When talk bout gals all suddenly turns into buaya!! hehehe

The current iPhone is still normal for both used and new set but we can't hardly find new set in this forum, moreover used set is selling like hot cakes at the moment. There's a thread which a forumer looking for a used set for RM700, of course kena flame like hell as he compares the announcement price of the new 3G Iphone. Who knows in a year time I'm selling mine for RM700..hehehehe

This post has been edited by Joelles: Jun 20 2008, 01:47 AM
Corvinux
post Jun 20 2008, 08:15 AM

Absolutely Absolute
682 posts

LOL u guys are funny...tis is a thread loved to be read..

and panasonic..its sad to know uve sold your phone....ure getting ready for the new one eh? brows.gif
hope u do enjoyed the phone before u sold it off..

recently did a survey as well in LY Plaza..rocket sky high phones..was quite sad seeing it like that
fortunately i felt lucky to purchase it when iphone was flooded in our market so its at a good price

neway hv fun! thumbup.gif wub.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 20 2008, 09:27 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

If dats the case will the first gen price drop when the 3G one comes into the market?

or will the price be maintained at 2K+ and the 3G 1..3k+?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jun 20 2008, 06:05 PM
Joelles
post Jun 20 2008, 10:58 AM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

It's not the price, just you can't hardly find new or used set in this forum. LYP price still maintain as the 3G Iphone is no confirmation whether can make it to our shore, even if does for sure the price will be more than 2K for an 8GB unit.
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 11:48 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 20 2008, 10:58 AM)
It's not the price, just you can't hardly find new or used set in this forum. LYP price still maintain as the 3G Iphone is no confirmation whether can make it to our shore, even if does for sure the price will be more than 2K for an 8GB unit.
where got where got? no buaya no buaya
llllll
post Jun 20 2008, 04:33 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 20 2008, 11:48 AM)
where got where got? no buaya no buaya
brows.gif croc hunter.....
nokia2003
post Jun 20 2008, 05:28 PM

5,786 posts

me good boy... look at my cute bunny pics and you will instantly know that i am one. shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jun 20 2008, 06:05 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

buaya..bunnies..my my...all u mkn edi loooooooo whistling.gif
Joelles
post Jun 20 2008, 08:12 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jun 20 2008, 05:28 PM)
me good boy... look at my cute bunny pics and you will instantly know that i am one.  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Well, if real bunny are cute but imagine a human body with a bunny face will looks weird ler...eeeee...eeee hafta cancel the meet up cz scary loooo..joking!! tongue.gif
ahpor80
post Jun 25 2008, 10:57 PM

hihi.. just to share,
back to original subject.

For anyone(or friend) who may be going over to Hong Kong and would like to get a Iphone. (Wan Chai IT Plaza)

The prices for a software unlocked Iphone:

8GB = HKD 4000, the exchange rate when i got mine was RM2.45 to 1HKD = RM 1632++
16GB = HKD 5000 , also at the same exchange rate that time = RM 2040++

**Software unlocked = no snipping off the corner of your sim card.

nod.gif Additionally, u get MORE CHOICE accessories over in HK such as:
1) Phone casings (I"m using a clear/crystal/transparent stick on shield that covers the entire phone - 99% scratch + dust proof) brows.gif
2) Cordless battery backup just for Iphone
3) Car charger
4) Headphones

JasLyn
post Jun 26 2008, 12:17 PM

Kernel Panic
724 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 19 2008, 05:17 PM)
Like htc touch diamond?...
RevoWithin
post Jun 28 2008, 02:33 PM

120 posts

i wait the iphone official launch in malaysia, until my ass pecah
tayhaithian
post Jun 28 2008, 05:27 PM

460 posts

wow~ today when reading NST , i saw an advertisement regarding iPhone . The price of 1st Gen drop till
8GB 1.3k
16GB 1.7k
[ Hopefully i wasn't wrong ] correct me if any mistake .
It just 1 month b4 when i visit to lowyat , they sold it with 1.8k"8GB" @@'' and now .... imagine how fast the price drop till .
mamet
post Jun 28 2008, 09:04 PM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

anyone want to sell 1st gen??
pm me.. smile.gif
stephen5577
post Jun 28 2008, 09:57 PM

512 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Jun 28 2008, 05:27 PM)
wow~ today when reading NST , i saw an advertisement regarding iPhone . The price of 1st Gen drop till
8GB 1.3k
16GB 1.7k
It just 1 month b4 when i visit to lowyat , they sold it with 1.8k"8GB" @@''  and now .... imagine how fast the price drop till .
Is it true?? New?? Where you saw it?
Kurt Cookie
post Jun 28 2008, 10:21 PM

246 posts

8GB 1.3k
16GB 1.7k
It just 1 month b4 when i visit to lowyat , they sold it with 1.8k"8GB" @@''  and now .... imagine how fast the price drop till .
wow!! now i can dream about it. rclxm9.gif
ff8ong
post Jun 28 2008, 10:38 PM

2,550 posts

But anyone who want to grab it now,should buy this few days or this few week..

because it going to running out of stock...
gengstapo
post Jun 28 2008, 10:56 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

8GB 1.3k
16GB 1.7k
hopefully laa, coz just last wednesday i went to phone stall & they sell the 8gb at rm2.2k while the 16gb around 2.5k.. laugh.gif sweat.gif
Yeapy
post Jun 28 2008, 11:33 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(RevoWithin @ Jun 28 2008, 02:33 PM)
i wait the iphone official launch in malaysia, until my ass pecah
No need wait, garage sales got alot, but not cheap like it should be la
ff8ong
post Jun 29 2008, 12:02 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Yeapy @ Jun 28 2008, 11:33 PM)
No need wait, garage sales got alot, but not cheap like it should be la
He want OFFICIAL...Not UNLOCK!!
CosmicZone
post Jun 29 2008, 08:24 PM

87 posts

is there any other ways to get an official 3G iPhone?
or an unlock 3g iphone?
how much will it be?

duckevo
post Jun 29 2008, 09:08 PM

Yoona-licious
584 posts

QUOTE(ahpor80 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:57 PM)
hihi.. just to share,
back to original subject.

For anyone(or friend) who may be going over to Hong Kong and would like to get a Iphone. (Wan Chai IT Plaza)

The prices for a software unlocked Iphone:

8GB = HKD 4000, the exchange rate when i got mine was RM2.45 to 1HKD = RM 1632++
16GB = HKD 5000 , also at the same exchange rate that time = RM 2040++

**Software unlocked = no snipping off the corner of your sim card.

nod.gif  Additionally, u get MORE CHOICE accessories over in HK such as:
1) Phone casings (I"m using a clear/crystal/transparent stick on shield that covers the entire phone - 99% scratch + dust proof) brows.gif
2) Cordless battery backup just for Iphone
3) Car charger
4) Headphones
not bad for the price...... is ur price inclusive of the accessories tat u mention??? thumbup.gif

i be goin hk for 3 mths and will b there on 13th july ... same time as 3g iphone launch... hopefully can grab the new 3g fon.... drool.gif

beavis68
post Jul 2 2008, 09:34 AM

I want my chicken Picata!! r u threatening me?
1,020 posts

AT&T just announce......3G iphone can be sell without contract.
price will be 8gb USD599 and 16GB USD699

This post has been edited by beavis68: Jul 2 2008, 09:34 AM
MattJ
post Jul 2 2008, 09:53 AM

769 posts

Expensive..............
Maybe I'll just use my current 16gb and not get the 3g one. Can always use another cheaper 3G phone for my 3g line.
skylancer
post Jul 2 2008, 07:33 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(MattJ @ Jul 2 2008, 09:53 AM)
Expensive..............
Maybe I'll just use my current 16gb and not get the 3g one. Can always use another cheaper 3G phone for my 3g line.
ya...
So just grab the current iphone while the price not higher...is same if update to 2.0
just without the 3G and GPS...not really usefull...need 3G...many cheaper SE and Nokia phone to let u use it biggrin.gif
gengstapo
post Jul 2 2008, 09:05 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(skylancer @ Jul 2 2008, 07:33 PM)
ya...
So just grab the current iphone while the price not higher...is same if update to 2.0
just without the 3G and GPS...not really usefull...need 3G...many cheaper SE and Nokia phone to let u use it biggrin.gif
yeahh, thats the correct way.. rclxms.gif
Moonflown
post Jul 2 2008, 09:42 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

If you compare iPhone's innovation with other smartphones and PDA on the market. It's not THAT expensive anyway.
Seaedge
post Jul 3 2008, 12:24 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

iphone is like a must collection for phone lovers.

then if u need 3g or better camera... just save for another phone. i mean, HSDPA camera phone is not expensive already... loads of models..

jsc_tidus
post Jul 3 2008, 01:11 AM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

whats the latest price for non-3G iphone in m'sia??
Seaedge
post Jul 3 2008, 01:21 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

(some got 1650) 1.8k new (if u can find)- 2.3k iphone 8gb
2.1k and onwards for 16gb ones...
Kenix L
post Jul 4 2008, 01:03 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Jul 3 2008, 01:11 AM)
whats the latest price for non-3G iphone in m'sia??
Ajul in Garage sales in his thread saying that iphone 3G 8GB@ RM 1.8K and 16GB @ RM2.1k...you can check it out...

Added on July 4, 2008, 1:04 am
QUOTE(CosmicZone @ Jun 29 2008, 08:24 PM)
is there any other ways to get an official 3G iPhone?
or an unlock 3g iphone?
how much will it be?
So far there is no method to unlock iphone 3G yet...correct me if I am wrong...i got this info from the iphone sellers at garage sales blush.gif

This post has been edited by Kenix L: Jul 4 2008, 01:04 AM
foongchinboon
post Jul 4 2008, 01:42 AM

395 posts

waiting for 3G iphone launch...
Kenix L
post Jul 4 2008, 02:07 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(foongchinboon @ Jul 4 2008, 01:42 AM)
waiting for 3G iphone launch...
Yeah...a lot of people are very excited about it...including me tongue.gif
neoadv
post Jul 4 2008, 09:58 AM

165 posts

anybody had any success with iphone purchase from mudah.com.my ? I have been scanning through and they still selling them at reasonable price.
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 11:16 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(neoadv @ Jul 4 2008, 09:58 AM)
anybody had any success with iphone purchase from mudah.com.my ? I have been scanning through and they still selling them at reasonable price.
MUST COD! MUST COD!
Kenix L
post Jul 4 2008, 11:25 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:16 AM)
MUST COD! MUST COD!
Hi Bro,

any experience...please share with us and warn us also if you encounter anything k... thumbup.gif coz I am also scanning the website to see if any good buy there...

Thanks very much notworthy.gif
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 11:33 AM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Kenix L @ Jul 4 2008, 11:25 AM)
Hi Bro,

any experience...please share with us and warn us also if you encounter anything k... thumbup.gif coz I am also scanning the website to see if any good buy there...

Thanks very much notworthy.gif
ha ha. i have personal encountered some scammers on mudah.com.my when i was looking for my iphone and also a second unit. they can come up with ten thousand of reasons to make you bank into their accounts first; honestly, the reasons that they have laid down are pretty impressive i have to say but some are just down right ridiculous. of course the most commonly used reason is "eh i cant keep for you know because if someone offers me a higher price i will definitely sell my iphone to him/her. but i tell you what, you bank into my account first and then i will courier over to you. but dont worry, once i have posted your iphone, i will pass you the tracking number (which probably doesnt exist)"

but at the end of the day, if you insist on a COD (and a smart thorough inspection), no scammer can get his/her way with you.

bak pepatah melayu moden, "COD semasa membeli online, adalah amalan kita"

Added on July 4, 2008, 11:35 am tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 4 2008, 11:35 AM
frozzbyte
post Jul 4 2008, 12:42 PM

3,657 posts

Waaa u like our very own LYN Karam singh walia with all the pepatah. Hehehehehe.

Kenix L
post Jul 4 2008, 01:32 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jul 4 2008, 11:33 AM)
ha ha. i have personal encountered some scammers on mudah.com.my when i was looking for my iphone and also a second unit. they can come up with ten thousand of reasons to make you bank into their accounts first; honestly, the reasons that they have laid down are pretty impressive i have to say but some are just down right ridiculous. of course the most commonly used reason is "eh i cant keep for you know because if someone offers me a higher price i will definitely sell my iphone to him/her. but i tell you what, you bank into my account first and then i will courier over to you. but dont worry, once i have posted your iphone, i will pass you the tracking number (which probably doesnt exist)"
but at the end of the day, if you insist on a COD (and a smart thorough inspection), no scammer can get his/her way with you.
bak pepatah melayu moden, "COD semasa membeli online, adalah amalan kita"

Added on July 4, 2008, 11:35 am tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yup, it is actually very true...if a genuine buyer has stock in their hands, why would they afraid of COD right? More over it is such an expensive item, can't blame buyer to insist on a COD.

Seaedge
post Jul 4 2008, 02:11 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nokia2003's statement is correct. insist on COD.
nokia2003
post Jul 4 2008, 04:02 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 4 2008, 12:42 PM)
Waaa u like our very own LYN Karam singh walia with all the pepatah. Hehehehehe.

ha ha byte. you know la, im interning at a law firm right now. so non stop using bm to converse daily.

but dont go disclose the company's name alright? thanks tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jul 4 2008, 04:03 PM
frozzbyte
post Jul 5 2008, 08:15 PM

3,657 posts

[attachmentid=518748]

WTF?? shocking.gif shakehead.gif

What makes my stomach burst is the Operating System. shakehead.gif
Joelles
post Jul 5 2008, 10:41 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Jul 5 2008, 08:15 PM)
[attachmentid=518748]

WTF??  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

What makes my stomach burst is the Operating System.  shakehead.gif
Lmfao............10.4.8!!! doh.gif Been with Mac for more than 15 years but never ever thought the iPhone was built with the MacOSX 10.4.8. Guess I'm kinda outdated..lol..tongue.gif

0.0456sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:40 PM