MCSE, MCAD, MCSD...CCNA, CCNP, discuss...dicuss

vincent_ng86
post Jan 22 2009, 11:32 AM

1,659 posts

Dear Lowyatians,

I myself have been in Lowyat.net for some years now, and am happy to be one of the Lowyatians here. Have personally gained a lot from this forum, so I hope my profession can also contribute a little to our Lowyat.net.

I recently joined my company, Redynamics Asia. Redynamics Asia is a Corporate I.C.T Training Provider. We work very very closely with Microsoft, and is a Microsoft Certified Gold Partner.

A brief Introduction of my company:
Recently we are working with Microsoft on their latest System Manager, as one of us is the first in Malaysia and the first batch in the world to be certified as a Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist: Operations Manager 2007 and Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist: Configuration Manager 2007, he is required to educate I.T. Professionals in Malaysia on this latest Technology.

What we focus:
I.T. Trainings for I.T. Professionals, but we do also conduct Soft-skill Trainings to prepare I.T. Professionals in the Management Level.

Feel free to contact me if you need advices or recommendation on I.T. Certifications.

Have a nice day!

Vincent
vincent@redynamics.com
www.redynamics.com

vincent_ng86
post Feb 23 2009, 08:45 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(cheryl08 @ Feb 20 2009, 03:43 AM)
My highest qualification in IT line is Higher Diploma in Computer Science. If I want to pursue any IT course, shld I proceed to Degree or take IT professional course, such as MCSE, Oracle or any computer programming course such as .Net, Java etc. I feel degree is quite common as nowadays, lots of degree holder out there. initially I want to take Degree but I never go for it. What do you think?
For me, degree is a must. Why is it?

Firstly, degree is getting so general nowadays. Everyone has a degree, so it would not be too good if your future employer asked and you do not have one. Degree to me is a guideline for your salary. For example, diploma might only get RM 1.2 - RM 1.6 basic, but with degree, you can get RM 1.8 - RM 2.4 per month.

As for Professional and Technical courses, these increase your market value. You will be more competitive in the market compare to the people who has only degree. You stand out.

Hope I answer your question. But sorry if I am wrong, this is really my perception.
vincent_ng86
post Feb 23 2009, 10:07 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Mecha949 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:03 AM)
last time i register per paper rm300 don't know change or not ?
For Microsoft, it is still RM 300 per paper.

Added on February 23, 2009, 10:22 am
QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Feb 23 2009, 09:02 AM)
i dun tink so . my fre had degree but his paid just rm3k. it depends on the company lah. and your luck sometimes. if the company is looking for experience workers that can give concrete ideas and solutions u got all profesionall cert oso no use. practical is more important. no offense . just my opinions.
You are right, but only to a certain extend. Local companies may only look at experience, but MNPs will look at experience and certifications. Without a certification, there is no black and white to proof that a person have acquired a certain skill.

Certifications are important. Our working partners, mostly MNPs demand for Certification by respected Principals in the required field. I am sure that MNPs do need certifications as a requirement.

My 2 cents.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Feb 23 2009, 10:22 AM
vincent_ng86
post Mar 5 2009, 03:49 PM

1,659 posts

Haha... If wanna get certifications remember to contact me...
vincent_ng86
post Mar 6 2009, 10:44 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(IEE @ Mar 5 2009, 05:04 PM)
so u mean either i choose database or networking now? I just starting , want to find out which to study first....
Yes, agree with what clngu said.

Both are great pathways, just that you have to evaluate and analyze yourself on which is the one that you have passion in...

Added on March 6, 2009, 10:49 am
QUOTE(kickent @ Mar 6 2009, 10:42 AM)
why must contact u?
I provide all sorts of training/certifications from major principals. Haha... Of course, if you are comfortable with your dealing training centers, do stick with them...

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 6 2009, 10:50 AM
vincent_ng86
post Mar 10 2009, 09:14 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kickent @ Mar 6 2009, 03:18 PM)
is there any sponsorship from private or gov body to take those cert?
Yes, currently my side is offering Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Database Administration Training. Do contact me if you are keen. Thanks!

Added on March 10, 2009, 9:16 am
QUOTE(onimusha_m16 @ Mar 7 2009, 12:16 PM)
I'm a SPM leaver. Do these certificates help in scholarship application? I own some of them.
Yes, however, it depends on what scholarship, and also what type of certs you acquired.

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 10 2009, 09:16 AM
vincent_ng86
post Mar 10 2009, 10:37 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kickent @ Mar 10 2009, 10:31 AM)
when the program will start?im currently internship untill 25 april
We will be always having class, until MDeC stops the class, when their fund finished. They have allocated a fund for I.T. Fresh Graduates for the purpose of improving their opportunity in getting jobs. So once the fund finishes, the class will stop. Do contact me once you can go for the class, in order to attend this class sponsored fully by MDEC.
vincent_ng86
post Mar 10 2009, 10:40 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 10 2009, 10:39 AM)
take ccna... icon_rolleyes.gif

btw anyone at here know where & how to take ccnp at malaysia???
My training center provide CCNP classes.
vincent_ng86
post Mar 10 2009, 10:43 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kickent @ Mar 10 2009, 10:41 AM)
do u min d sharing the website?
Website of?

My training center is Redynamics Asia Sdn. Bhd.
vincent_ng86
post Mar 10 2009, 11:01 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(kickent @ Mar 10 2009, 10:58 AM)
all free sponsor include exam paper?
No, MDeC only authorized us to conduct Microsoft SQL Server 2005 Data Administrator course. Exam fees are excluded due to bad experience, where students take the exams again and again, without preparing properly. The exam fee is RM 300.
vincent_ng86
post Mar 17 2009, 08:51 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Mar 17 2009, 12:55 AM)
hmmmm.....will take ccna soon .....cos currently just holding

spm
jncia fwv
jncis fwv
Haha, do contact me if you are interested in joining a class. We will conduct a CCNA class in April.

Added on March 17, 2009, 8:53 am
QUOTE(realnormalman @ Mar 17 2009, 07:47 AM)
mind to PM me the price of taking CCNP?the exam fee and course fee as well..
Thanks for the inquiry.

Have PMed you. Hope you could join our class, and give out a testimonial here. smile.gif

This post has been edited by vincent_ng86: Mar 17 2009, 08:53 AM
vincent_ng86
post Mar 21 2009, 08:40 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(alphafiz @ Mar 21 2009, 08:54 AM)
i will graduate in October this year..
in degree of information system engineering..

thinking of taking professional certs..
but im not good in programming at all..
so, i dont want to have a job related to programming.. LOL..

database and networking is okay i think.. but i prefer networking..
any suggestion of professional cert that i should take?
If you are looking at networking, I would say Cisco range of courses in the popular one.

Do check this out: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry24473365

vincent_ng86
post Mar 22 2009, 09:48 PM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(decypher @ Mar 21 2009, 10:11 PM)
Hello Vincent_ng86, is it possible for me to study on my own and pay only for the exam?

I am on a tight budget, but hungry for certificates.
Yes of course...
vincent_ng86
post Mar 26 2009, 08:44 AM

1,659 posts

QUOTE(Gr3yL3gion81 @ Mar 26 2009, 08:19 AM)
Can PM me the price of CCNP as well? Thanks in advance.
Of course.

Information for others, our CCNP BootCamp is a 20 days course. Priced at RM 13,xxx.

0.0352sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:30 PM