MCSE, MCAD, MCSD...CCNA, CCNP, discuss...dicuss

howeijie
post Jun 17 2008, 11:08 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Jun 17 2008, 05:24 PM)
it does make different as you mentioned. especially in IT Vendor industry. they require you to get the certs.

take me as example, when I was in technical field. I had MCSA, MCSE, MCDBA, MCAD, CCNA, CCDA, CCNP, CCDP, OCA, OCP, etc. I have no problem to find a job, to demand high pay, to sit in senior position.

the same goes to PMP, Prince2, CBCP, CISSP, CISA, CISM, ITIL, CDCP, etc.
Wah, very respect u.

U sure spend a lot effort and time to take those exam .

How many years in total for u to collect all the cert ???
howeijie
post Jun 24 2008, 12:23 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(CosmicZone @ Jun 24 2008, 11:19 AM)
hi clngu,

how can i register for microsoft, oracle and some other certifications?
Pearson VUE does not provide any courses about that.

for example, how I register myself for PMP and where to get the course materials?
besides that, if i want to take MCPD, what are the exams that I should take? how can i register it if i do not want to go through the training centre?

it seems quite hard to search for the local information about these certifications through the website. sad.gif
Microsoft exam certification is conduct by PROMETRIC if i not mistaken.

Last time i took my microsoft cert under Prometric and Cisco cert under Pearson VUE
howeijie
post Jun 25 2008, 11:02 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(winnie08 @ Jun 25 2008, 10:46 AM)
smile.gif Thanks! Its more on the budget.

Ok I'll finish my CCNA.

Can u recommend where to get the MCTS and CEH? Maybe your personal favourites other than those in VUE and prometric. smile.gif

Thanks to u, the thread is one of the hottest in Jobs&Careers.  thumbup.gif
The exam fees for CCNA 640-802 already increase from USD150 to USD250 effective from 24 June 2008.

http://www.cisco.com/web/learning/netacad/...PriceChange.pdf

http://www.pearsonvue.com/vouchers/pricelist/cisco.asp

USD250 is around RM 800 just to take CCNA exam alone.

howeijie
post Jun 26 2008, 09:49 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(Leong Forever @ Jun 26 2008, 07:01 PM)
Hi Northiswara,

Testking is chargeable.Where can i get the free download paper for MCSE?

If u can read chinese, try to Google the exam question in http://www.g.cn which is Google China to find more questions banks

This post has been edited by howeijie: Jun 26 2008, 09:51 PM
howeijie
post Jun 28 2008, 08:54 AM

530 posts

QUOTE(Leong Forever @ Jun 27 2008, 03:49 PM)
Wei Jie,

Sorry I dunno read chinese.Any english recommended link
Here is the English link.

http://www.examcollection.com/

I plan to take MCSA then only take MCSE, coz i think MCSE is too tough for me since i am fresh graduate.

After u all took the exam already, come to share with us ... rclxms.gif
howeijie
post Jun 28 2008, 09:29 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(flance82 @ Jun 28 2008, 07:21 PM)
ya now u can saw any vacancy ads they requires this or that certs....make people feel like degree is not that important compare to this certs
Degree now become a basic requirement for a IT job, those professional cert is like a demand in order to call for interview.
howeijie
post May 6 2009, 11:34 PM

530 posts

Anybody taking ComTIA Converged+ or Avaya exam before ?
howeijie
post Jul 31 2009, 10:10 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(phobian @ Jul 31 2009, 07:10 PM)
If you are able to prove that you know your stuff throughout your CCNA prep, why not?

You will be surprised by the number of CCNAs out there whom does not even know what 0x2102 and 0x2142 does.
some even dont understand the term "native VLAN" .

0.0262sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:26 AM