***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

after seeing the latest release photos...seem its much more nicer?... hmm.gif
anyway...the phone looks nice...looking forward for its review... cool2.gif
unknowndevices
post Jun 19 2008, 12:39 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 19 2008, 12:06 PM)
Check out the video link a few posts up... The YouTube thing is kinda cool... The video wont fit the Nokia screen, but click it, and it will auto-adjust to fit the E71 screen...
owh?...cool...checked the video clip already... cool2.gif
unknowndevices
post Sep 19 2008, 02:57 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Sep 19 2008, 02:54 PM)
the application is free.

if u connect on free wifi, it is free.

if u are on 3G unlimited, consider the application as a bonus to maximise your monthly 3G expenses.
is this applicable to other countries radio(s) worldwide?...Japan?...US?...
unknowndevices
post Sep 19 2008, 03:29 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Sep 19 2008, 03:23 PM)
Yes, it can connect to countries worldwide. That is its sole purpose.

This is only applicable for those radio stations who stream their broadcasts over the internet though. Bear in mind that not all radio stations broadcast over the internet. Thus you may not find your favourite stations which do terrestrial broadcasts only.

When i filter for US, there are 430 stations available for you to choose. Where as for Japan, there are only 2, Hong Kong 5, Msia 2 (domestic, u dun use ip radio .. hehehe just for info), Spore 1, UK 119, Ozzie 20, India 9, etc etc. Indonesia, China & Taiwan are not listed in the country search tho.

It's similar to those internet radios one uses on the pc or notebook.
owh?...that's ok...as long as can listen to other countries radio(s)...
anyway...this internet radio function,can it be downloaded by other model?...is it just a software and straight can be used or only selected models?...

unknowndevices
post Sep 19 2008, 04:01 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(eye @ Sep 19 2008, 03:42 PM)
here is a listing of compatible models :

Music Device Compatibility
owh?...thanks...it seems my model is not compatible... blush.gif
unknowndevices
post Sep 26 2008, 11:36 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

wah?...last night first time holds E71,it really small and compact...and very attractive... cool2.gif
holding my friend's white E71...some more he got nice white-pouch...first time didn't realize its an E71,after took out the phone from the pouch,
just realize its a white E71...it looks cool and "wow"... thumbup.gif

owh?...didn't you guys want TS or mod to edit the first post as reference for others in future... smile.gif
it would be great to have an information thread...anyway,just a suggestion... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0498sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:43 AM