Nokia Nokia E71, Messenger of Steel!

naziaf
post Dec 23 2008, 01:06 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Dec 23 2008, 12:14 AM)
u can always dload more voices thru d Download! section..
Download! -> Others -> Sound Modules -> *choose and dload any of the 30 voices*
I prefer Jane (english USA) than Ellen (english UK), sexier voice hehe..
Excellent discovery! I wonder how the Indian English - Sangeeta sound like biggrin.gif

UPDATE: Just installed US English - Jane and she sounds like those Italian New Yorker lady (like Fran Drescher (The Nanny) ). Not as clear as Martin.

This post has been edited by naziaf: Dec 23 2008, 01:23 AM
julnoel
post Dec 23 2008, 09:11 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(naziaf @ Dec 23 2008, 01:06 AM)
Excellent discovery! I wonder how the Indian English - Sangeeta sound like biggrin.gif

UPDATE: Just installed US English - Jane and she sounds like those Italian New Yorker lady (like Fran Drescher (The Nanny) ). Not as clear as Martin.
omg link pls

i so want the nanny on my phone

btw fran was nt supposed to be italian tongue.gif her friend val is..HAHA

and i dun haf the OTHERS folder in my downloads part lo ):

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 23 2008, 09:14 AM
Mirac|e
post Dec 23 2008, 10:24 AM

Hey guys,

Anyone has tested out if these specs provided by Nokia?

Power BP-4L 1500 mAh Li-Po standard battery
Talk time:
- GSM up to 10 h 30 min
- WCDMA up to 4 h 30 min
Standby time:
- GSM up to 17 days
- WCDMA up to 20 days
- WLAN idle up to 166 hours
Music playback time (maximum): 18 h

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-.../specifications

I really doubt our E71 can last 17 days with GSM man. I used to switch it to GSM mode only.
But max also like 3days.

Anyone's battery can last more than 4days normal usage?

kunyit_kampung
post Dec 23 2008, 10:59 AM

483 posts

can someone in here help me with yahoo email,anybody can give me details instruction on how do i setup yahoo email in my e71,i want to retreave n to reacieve email,n is maxis charge me for sending n receiving my email through yahoo
mrhenree
post Dec 23 2008, 11:08 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(kunyit_kampung @ Dec 23 2008, 10:59 AM)
can someone in here help me with yahoo email,anybody can give me details instruction on how do i setup yahoo email in my e71,i want to retreave n to reacieve email,n is maxis charge me for sending n receiving my email through yahoo
if u want to send/read yahoo mail, i advise you go "Download!" and look for "Yahoo!Go". this software is fantastic. it'll link some of the yahoo product under 1 application, like yahoo serach, yahoo mail, yahoo flickr, sports, finance and etc. very useful and i bet the interface is very much better. smile.gif

if you're gmail user, simply google "gmail" with your phone, and it will lead you to gmail for phone application. download that, and you're good to go.

if you're hotmail user, simply download the msn messenger and it will sync with your mail and you could read your mail under messaging, windows live.

for the build in email by nokia, i would advise you go for your private email like you@yourname.com. nod.gif

This post has been edited by mrhenree: Dec 23 2008, 11:11 AM
julnoel
post Dec 23 2008, 11:20 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(Mirac|e @ Dec 23 2008, 10:24 AM)
Hey guys,

Anyone has tested out if these specs provided by Nokia?

Power BP-4L 1500 mAh Li-Po standard battery
Talk time:
- GSM up to 10 h 30 min
- WCDMA up to 4 h 30 min
Standby time:
- GSM up to 17 days
- WCDMA up to 20 days
- WLAN idle up to 166 hours
Music playback time (maximum): 18 h

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-products/all-.../specifications
I really doubt our E71 can last 17 days with GSM man. I used to switch it to GSM mode only.
But max also like 3days.

Anyone's battery can last more than 4days normal usage?
its written UP TO mah, so anything below they expect us to be happy with ):

im a very minimal user also my batt can last 3 1/2 days at most

but the gsmarena review on the gps says it can go for 18 hours or sth @_@ which is kinda bullshittin imo
n20nine
post Dec 23 2008, 12:14 PM

909 posts

also do try nokia's new email software...its out of beta, but this version does not support html emails, they promised it on the next version. been trying it out, pretty ok.

email.nokia.com
amir_iskandar
post Dec 23 2008, 01:50 PM

723 posts

hi guys,
anyone installed ngage 2.0?
amang75
post Dec 23 2008, 10:22 PM

yes its cool especially the wifi thing.
since i am new with this i would to ask is there anyway i can install internet explorer browser in e71...

riannvd
post Dec 24 2008, 12:00 AM

46 posts

hi guys, i just want to share this..

just know i googling "E71" and i got this picts E71 Red and Black series..

i loved the red one, but its seem likes e63 sad.gif

This post has been edited by riannvd: Dec 24 2008, 12:04 AM
mrhenree
post Dec 24 2008, 12:18 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

i wish there's a gold version. i definitely will get it.
riannvd
post Dec 24 2008, 12:27 AM

46 posts

for red n black series only available in some countries in europe like spain, german etc.. sad.gif
mrhenree
post Dec 24 2008, 12:43 AM

LYN 6 Stars Member
1,122 posts

QUOTE(riannvd @ Dec 24 2008, 12:27 AM)
for red n black series only available in some countries in europe like spain, german etc.. sad.gif
well, i do think this is not an issue. there's always AP company in malaysia. biggrin.gif
Superman7
post Dec 24 2008, 08:12 AM

11,086 posts

Anybody manage to get the red and black theme?
kunyit_kampung
post Dec 24 2008, 08:58 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Dec 24 2008, 08:12 AM)
Anybody manage to get the red and black theme?
i got red themes...................
shahrumm
post Dec 24 2008, 09:30 AM

423 posts

just received my phone yesterday...will play it by tonite..and will pop up many questions here..hope u guys can help me..
n20nine
post Dec 24 2008, 10:00 AM

909 posts

amang75, u cant install internet explorer because there isnt a version for symbian. try opera mini. its pretty good. skyfire is alright. i kinda like the built-in browser...its good enough for me.

shahrumm, welcome to the club, we're here to help u tongue.gif

btw, my uncle got the james bond edition of the SE C902. There is a very nice James Bond ringtone in the phone, so I transfered the file to my phone and it keeps asking for an activation key. anyone knows how to get around it?
jon_jai
post Dec 24 2008, 10:06 AM

184 posts

can someone upload the new email software? i can't seem to download it.

it takes foreverr
julnoel
post Dec 24 2008, 10:09 AM

739 posts

hey any of u guys have this problem ar..

everytime after i make a call or receive a call, then i end the call..

the speakerphone word wont like disappear from the screen for like a few secs..lag?

like..the call screen does nt change back completely to the standby screen immediately once i end the call.

)': its nothing lah but..sometimes u wanna make quick calls or sth
kunyit_kampung
post Dec 24 2008, 10:36 AM

483 posts

can anybody in here pm me we can i download application/themes for this lovely gadjet............................

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:58 PM