RBC Dexia, Royal Bank of Canada & Dexia

TSamir77
post Apr 22 2009, 01:44 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Vv.SoViEt.vV @ Apr 21 2009, 07:17 PM)
dexia is not an investment bank. a custodian bank helps corporation/individual to watch over equities/bond/assets from investment bank. global custodian refers to investor services on foreign equities.
dexia is another entity which is Dexia BIL (bank international luxembourg)...rbc (royal bank of canada) is another entity as well..these are the parents company
rbc dexia investor services bank s.a (societe anonyme aka "berhad") is a custodian bank and provide shareholder services.*my bad* notworthy.gif
rbc dexia canada is a trust.
rbc dexia investor services malaysia sdn bhd is not a bank.its a global hub (smartsourcing).like usual.
rbc dexia singapore more less the same function like the one we have here in malaysia.

some question, what do you guys think about working for outsourcing jobs? are you gonna like move on to the "real bank" after get the experience.or any other comments ?

cheers.

Added on April 22, 2009, 1:47 am
QUOTE(deodorant @ Apr 22 2009, 12:54 AM)
Custody/Fund Svs & Investment banking are two totally different things man ... best you get your facts straight about your own company before simply broadcasting that you're in IB ...
its related btw.im not saying im in IB.malaysia centre is not a bank itself.

This post has been edited by amir77: Apr 22 2009, 01:47 AM
TSamir77
post Apr 23 2009, 02:25 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(zizieSP @ Apr 22 2009, 12:23 PM)
ASANTHADENZ thanks for sms ing me.......see u in rbc dexia this 29th....

only u me n david ka going to luXembourg on 2nd of may?
have fun in Grande Duche de Luxembourg! cool2.gif

TSamir77
post Apr 24 2009, 02:28 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(zizieSP @ Apr 23 2009, 08:26 AM)
TQ amir.....u have been there right? how was it? more work or more enjoy there?huhuhuhuhu...
thumbup.gif superb
TSamir77
post May 24 2009, 10:48 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(TheTruthGiver @ May 23 2009, 07:24 PM)
Well i cannot say that the place is good or bad, how to quantify that statement anyway ? just too subjective i guess...
What disappointed me was the way this place was portrayed in this particular thread as being superb in terms of benefits , staff relations and environment and coming from large malaysian based organization i was expecting a different management style as the company is essentially european based , but in the end it is run no different then any other malaysian company.... they tell you during orientation day aka brain washing day that this company  one of the best and you are lucky to be here and that they always welcome suggestions with their open door policy, but the reality is totally opposite ....

In the end if you are joining just because of the training you might will receive overseas (as many are aware of the places involved) , think twice about this and don't set your expectations too high or you will be disappointed like me .. sad.gif
hi TheTruthGiver,

sorry to hear that..but what do you mean by "...the reality is totally opposite" ? have u try it before? what is the different you're looking at?
care to share what do you think/feel of this company ?
glad to hear from you tho..

TSamir77
post May 26 2009, 11:28 PM

148 posts

so far for me its okay. what makes u guys feel this co is bad?

TSamir77
post May 28 2009, 01:07 AM

148 posts

hmm i think politics does exist in any company..
if u work in gov office ...so many malays...if u work in chinaman company..so many chinese..and so on...
so u want to work in an office which full of one race? how bout the others? i dun really understand when one race is dominating the company..the other group seems to be not satisfy etc etc..what kind of environment that makes everyone happy then?
im not saying that this co is the best place to work or flawless or something excellent but to be honest so far the overall political environment is not that bad. for some of you maybe your teammate or department have your own political issues..but overall i can say this co is much more better than the one across the road...

just my 2 cents tho..
peace
TSamir77
post May 28 2009, 11:50 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(david8080 @ May 28 2009, 08:18 AM)
amir77 .... have you been at RBC long, coz i'm not sure if u are aware but across the road there's a lake/pond or something like that  hmm.gif
if u know what i mean across the road...everyone know if u mention that.. smile.gif rivals.
TSamir77
post Jul 18 2009, 12:12 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(renom @ Jul 15 2009, 09:28 PM)
Hi ska86,

how was ur interview? can share ur experience...

i'm a fresh graduate from one of the local uni and I been called for the interview for the position reconciliation management, I'm seriously clueless what are the JDs for the position and

since I'm  a student from management background would it be a minus point for the position?

regards
renom
thats cash recs....do you like to find the difference between two things ? if yes.youre good to go.
TSamir77
post Aug 6 2009, 01:26 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(blurblur123 @ Aug 3 2009, 10:30 PM)
are hand phones allowed on the processing floor? how about external emails?
of course..
TSamir77
post Aug 27 2009, 02:02 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Aug 26 2009, 11:04 PM)
shit company, put up job recruitment to use u as their database. they will market ur profile in 8 months time...trust me, know someone working there
hi,

may I know why the company want to market your profile? fyi RBC Dexia is not a job agency.
doh.gif
TSamir77
post Oct 22 2014, 11:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(artemis64 @ Oct 12 2014, 01:27 AM)
HI. I just got an offer as a fund accountant servicing Dublin (previously Lux but changed due to headcount they said). Is Dublin hell or a more stable team? And any advice for this newbie? Like working tips, parking, etc.. THANKS!!
1.Singapore
2.London
3.Dublin
4.Luxembourg

1 - ok
4 - tko

Work in that order.

0.0266sec    1.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:14 AM