Project ***sUK@-Suk@***, Casing: Raidmax Smilodon

TSR00T
post Jun 16 2008, 05:21 PM, updated 17y ago

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

Hi to all LYN members, today im not doing anything, so im thinking of my casing ''Raidmax Smilodon" how to mod it. After see all members in this room "casing and modification" doing something fun and great idea to make casing look very nice. so i decide to do it on my casing. Hope all LYN members critics are welcome, maybe can help me to improve my workmanship. So lets start it..

This is my casing which i separate it one by one. The front cover is the first items that i done b4 i snap the pic.

This is Raidmax Smilodon front cover.

Using masking tape to covered. just left the area without covered to spray it using black color. just wanna try the black color first, izit suite or not.

Actually ask my fren(Bob not Sponge Bob) help to do it coz my hand got problem (accident) not fully recovered. so he will replace me to do it hehehe..

Thanks to my buddy (Bob) nice job bro..
So i've done the front cover. 2moro i will continue my projrct which i will cut on top casing that i mark to put transparent plactic so that i can see all hardware from the top.

so 2moro dun miss the project, try my best to finish it..

we meet again 2moro icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

chiow...

overclockalbert
post Jun 16 2008, 07:30 PM

1,058 posts

hi bro,

start hand itchy and wanna mod your case already?
how are you after the accident? getting better?
it's been 3months already right?

anyway, can't wait to see what you have for us 2morrow!!!!!

rgds,
albert

kursk
post Jun 16 2008, 08:20 PM

402 posts

i also got this case but change to lian li coz more spacious~

good luck in ur mod~

this case is very damm heavy~
chyu89
post Jun 16 2008, 08:22 PM

I'm not a gynaecologist but I'll take a look
2,465 posts

Bye bye smilodon word.
cofe23
post Jun 16 2008, 08:26 PM

273 posts

previously i was using this casing too, it look quite nice. but very very heavy sweat.gif
sukatra_aicaca
post Jun 16 2008, 08:44 PM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

i know why ur fren called BOB laugh.gif
omara86
post Jun 16 2008, 09:21 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(sukatra_aicaca @ Jun 16 2008, 08:44 PM)
*off topic - back to work... kawaii thread need you.. ekekekeke

TS - any updates? wanna see the outcome... do the newly sprayed has the same black with the ori black?
likito
post Jun 17 2008, 12:24 AM

1,468 posts

next day already .. come post .......
TSR00T
post Jun 17 2008, 08:34 AM

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

QUOTE(overclockalbert @ Jun 16 2008, 07:30 PM)
hi bro,

start hand itchy and wanna mod your case already?
how are you after the accident? getting better?
it's been 3months already right?

anyway, can't wait to see what you have for us 2morrow!!!!!
rgds,
albert
hehehe.. actually nothing to do. some more wanna learn and get experience in modding.
ok lar bro but not 100% ok lor. yup 3months oredi. ok i try my best bcoz tis is my first modding.

thanks bro notworthy.gif

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:35 am
QUOTE(kursk @ Jun 16 2008, 08:20 PM)
i also got this case but change to lian li coz more spacious~

good luck in ur mod~

this case is very damm heavy~
thanks bro..

yes quite heavy..

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:36 am
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 16 2008, 08:22 PM)
Bye bye smilodon word.
hehehe.. no need word Smilodon anymore... every look at it feel boring oredi wanna do something new laugh.gif

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:44 am
QUOTE(sukatra_aicaca @ Jun 16 2008, 08:44 PM)
hehehe.. u know!!! surprise me brows.gif

Added on June 17, 2008, 8:48 am
QUOTE(omara86 @ Jun 16 2008, 09:21 PM)
*off topic - back to work... kawaii thread need you.. ekekekeke

TS - any updates? wanna see the outcome... do the newly sprayed has the same black with the ori black?
wait, my spray specialist not come yet. im using flat black color, but the ori color using metallic black. wonder if i spray all flat black. will update as soon as possible. thanks

Added on June 17, 2008, 11:57 amHi to all LYN members, so 2day as i promise to continue my project, 2day i will do the other part b4 doing the cutting session. not much doing 2day just spray flat black color to the mobo tray.. let start it

sorry for not nice picture bcoz my hp camera not very good in snap pic, yesterday using my fren (Bob) hp K800i. so 2day he got job for attend call, cant borrow from him, so 2day i do my self. tis is what i do 2day hope can do the cutting session as soon as possible.

so finished the mobo tray, now focus at the top casing after tis but have to wait my fren, bcoz ask him to help me to doing the cut for me laugh.gif

thanks for support what im doing, any critics are welcome. will keep to update always icon_rolleyes.gif

chiow

This post has been edited by R00T: Jun 17 2008, 11:57 AM
junuh
post Jun 17 2008, 03:22 PM

175 posts

bro00 root..
can i borrow ur BOB?
nice job from him i think....
whistling.gif
ryudox
post Jun 18 2008, 01:34 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

How much layer u painted the front panel? coz the panel look not enough paint.
TSR00T
post Jun 18 2008, 09:02 AM

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

QUOTE(junuh @ Jun 17 2008, 03:22 PM)
bro00 root..
can i borrow ur BOB?
nice job from him i think....
whistling.gif
hehehe.. my Bob r very busy whistling.gif , dunno u can pinjam he or not hehehe laugh.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:06 am
QUOTE(ryudox @ Jun 18 2008, 01:34 AM)
How much layer u painted the front panel? coz the panel look not enough paint.
4 layer i thought, but still like maybe using flat black(#29) color not same with black(#30) color..

thanks for ur opinion will check back icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on June 18, 2008, 9:24 amuser posted image
After finish spray the mobo tray, continuing to spray the entire casing. u can see my Bob doing the job 'do some acrobatic style' hehehe.. actually doing tis is very tired lol..

This post has been edited by R00T: Jun 18 2008, 09:24 AM
enemyofgod
post Jun 18 2008, 10:36 AM

Blu-Ray™ Geek
1,431 posts

Something interesting?
TSR00T
post Jun 18 2008, 05:18 PM

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Jun 18 2008, 10:36 AM)
Something interesting?
what u mean? biggrin.gif
chyu89
post Jun 18 2008, 09:54 PM

2,465 posts

QUOTE(R00T @ Jun 18 2008, 05:18 PM)
what u mean? biggrin.gif
he mean u can take picture with u left hand and spray with right hand lol brows.gif
syahirax
post Jun 18 2008, 10:15 PM

anomie!
562 posts

hey bro,dont strain yourself too much yea.biggrin.gif
TSR00T
post Jun 19 2008, 02:20 PM

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 18 2008, 09:54 PM)
he mean u can take picture with u left hand and spray with right hand lol  brows.gif
owh i see. hehehe.. actually im left handed guy, lucky coz still can use my left hand. hope can recover soon..

Added on June 19, 2008, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(syahirax @ Jun 18 2008, 10:15 PM)
hey bro,dont strain yourself too much yea.biggrin.gif
hehehe.. thanks bro for remind i will be careful nod.gif notworthy.gif

Added on June 19, 2008, 6:32 pmso 2day i continue the project, every part that have been spray will reassemble back. so enjoy the each of pic that i snap but the picture quality not very good hope can consider it as beginner modding..lets start biggrin.gif

so all part have been reassemble. about the cutting on the top casing cannot be done coz my fren still cant fix his machine. decide after his machine ok i will cut on the top of casing. sorry about the picture i snap, hope can earn money to buy good quality camera, and thanks for all critics, i accept it as my experience for another modding. as beginner in tis field hope can get support from 'otai-otai modding' or taiko lor hehehe..thanks everybody.. thumbup.gif

chiow

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by R00T: Jun 19 2008, 06:32 PM
chyu89
post Jun 19 2008, 07:03 PM

2,465 posts

dont forget cable management smile.gif
TSR00T
post Jun 20 2008, 09:37 AM

††último hombre††
1,134 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jun 19 2008, 07:03 PM)
dont forget cable management  smile.gif
Ooopss.. u correct forgot about cable management. but my psu the cable r normal not sleeve and then very difficult to do management on it. btw thanks for remind me, i will think about.. nod.gif
kursk
post Jun 20 2008, 06:15 PM

402 posts

u should change ur psu to black as i think ur theme for this mod is black rite?

all look nice except that blue psu.try use black psu,quite cool~

that only my opinion~

0.0235sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:14 AM