Health Dentist, wise tooth
TSohho_poon
Jun 16 2008, 03:03 PM, updated 18y ago
i've been long long time never visit dentist. (about 6-7yrs) recently my big wise tooth grow... but is about more then 7-8 months, but i believe it is still growing. heard a lot ppl said for wise tooth better take off.
do you guys hav experience on this? how much to visit dentist for wise teeth?
i stay in ampang, do you have any contact can recommend?
This post has been edited by ohho_poon: Jun 16 2008, 03:13 PM
snakesolidus
Jun 16 2008, 04:08 PM
most of people will grow their wisdom tooth after the 20s... and most of the time, it wil grows in the sideways.. food will sometimes get stucked around it...and it will cause inflammation, resulted from bacterias..
they are commonly extracted when they affect other teeth.. extraction might cost around rm200 to rm400...a tooth..
TSohho_poon
Jun 18 2008, 12:09 AM
i just feel not comfortable with it, i believe no inflammation. how much to go for check up, and wash teeth...
whether come with any package? really no idea about it
pedro
Jun 18 2008, 12:17 AM
Check up is around 40 bux,dentist will decide if fine or not!
snakesolidus
Jun 18 2008, 01:27 AM
there's another option other than sugery to pluck it out.. regular check up with the dentist, make sure clean ur teeth thoroughly.. and keep smiling
jamis
Jun 18 2008, 09:09 AM
dam, ohho poon i have the same issue as u and i have wisdom "teeth" both side of my teeth are cacat, got to remove it and normal dentist told me got to go to oral surgent.... the price going to kill me i guess.... any good surgent ard kl?
blackburry
Jun 18 2008, 10:17 AM

i heard wise tooth will give u a sharp pain.  anyway, since u from ampang, I can recommend a dentist somewhere around Bandar Baru Ampang, above England Optical or Pandan Indah, Goh Dentistry if not mistaken. Goh a bit pricey thou but good service
TSohho_poon
Jun 19 2008, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(jamis @ Jun 18 2008, 09:09 AM) dam, ohho poon i have the same issue as u and i have wisdom "teeth" both side of my teeth are cacat, got to remove it and normal dentist told me got to go to oral surgent.... the price going to kill me i guess.... any good surgent ard kl? luckily my tooth not inflammed yet. i heard my fren pluck one wise tooth is RM400 leh !!! my goodness.... better fast fast go to see doctor first b4 any 3 long 2 short Added on June 19, 2008, 10:54 amQUOTE(blackburry @ Jun 18 2008, 10:17 AM) i heard wise tooth will give u a sharp pain.  anyway, since u from ampang, I can recommend a dentist somewhere around Bandar Baru Ampang, above England Optical or Pandan Indah, Goh Dentistry if not mistaken. Goh a bit pricey thou but good service  how much is that? thanks for your recommend, i roughly can figure out there is 1 dentist above England optical. This post has been edited by ohho_poon: Jun 19 2008, 10:54 AM
aoibhealFae
Jun 25 2008, 01:03 AM

I have wisdom teeth on both upper and lower teeths... It just stuck there although it does pains me sometimes but it receed frequently. I ask my dental friends and they said, sometimes wisdom tooth wont bother you if your gums have space for them.
babiix
Jun 27 2008, 03:13 PM

Why do you want to take them out? I think you should only get them out if they will cause problems for you. I had mine extracted from underneath my gums (yes.. I had surgery) because there simply wasn't enough space in my mouth for my wisdom teeth to grow out... meaning that once they grew out.. it would cause my teeth to cramp together.. and look horrible and totally yuck  I mean.. does it cause you any pain or annoyance? If not, just leave it  Plenty of people can continue w/o the need to take them out because it doesn't cause them any grief.
-z-
Jul 8 2008, 01:26 AM
-removed-