MS E3 Bringing It Home 2008. , Bungie haz new game but can't show j00.

TSPrivateJohn
post Jun 16 2008, 07:02 AM, updated 18y ago

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Rumor: "Avatars" are Microsoft's take on Mii's?
lol wut?

Rumor: Forza 3 will have 2 discs, 400 cars, more
The page states that Forza 3 will ship on two discs, have some sort of "assist system", will be loaded to the brim with content (400 cars, 100 tracks, etc) and will have car deformation. Really though, the biggest news here is the possible hint (if the survey page is to be believed) that the game was constrained by the limitations of the DVD format ...

Rumor: Up to three dozen Team Ninja members leave with Itagaki, AND file lawsuits
Wait, you mean there's actually a rumor today that didn't come from the infamous survey? Yup, indeed there is. This one comes to us from the good folks over at 1up who have been keeping their collective ears to the ground for just this purpose. Apparently, when Tomonobu Itagaki left Tecmo for not receiving his bonus, key members of the team realized just how badly they'd been shafted, and left as well.

Rumor: GH4 costs 179.99 w/upgraded instruments
Continuing the flow of rumors from the aforementioned survey site, there's now the rumor that Guitar Hero 4 is still searching for a final subtitle and that it's going to try to make you buy even more fake plastic instruments, with the full version (including instruments) running for $179.99. The guitar is going to be wireless and have a touch sensitive neck slide, the drums are also wireless and have raised cymbals, plus the mic is also rumored to be wireless.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jun 16 2008, 08:09 AM
Mr. Alby
post Jun 16 2008, 07:50 AM

128 posts

Forza 3......sweeeeetttttttt.................... cool2.gif
MK84
post Jun 16 2008, 09:55 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Mmm... Forza 3......
gnome
post Jun 16 2008, 09:56 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Yay for Forza 3 and Nay for 2 disc! laugh.gif
mambo
post Jun 16 2008, 10:03 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

2 disc.... for forza... fuyoooooo.. 400 cars.. hahaha this gonna be great
eismeal
post Jun 16 2008, 10:34 AM

As if 400 cars will be driven .... i dont get the point. Less car good control mechanic, more car lousy control mechanic... yo do the maths.
harklis
post Jun 16 2008, 10:43 AM

word...?
gnome
post Jun 16 2008, 11:33 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(harklis @ Jun 16 2008, 10:43 AM)
word...?
My mugen s2000 > your mugen s2000.

zio
post Jun 16 2008, 11:35 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

GH4! Must buy! tongue.gif

Only this time around, I dont think that many people will be hesitating like Rock Band. So demand is going to skyrocket the moment it is released!
Hitman190
post Jun 16 2008, 11:57 AM

589 posts

heard also got MGS4 for the 360 tongue.gif...oh wait nvm tongue.gif

<CABUTS TO VIETNAM>

PS: Forza 4 + all those cars : Instant win rclxm9.gif

ImSIEBEL
post Jun 16 2008, 02:15 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

did i heard FORZA 3 ???? rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Breaktru
post Jun 16 2008, 02:22 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

The avatar sh*te sure ask for who knows how many MS points . Money suker M$ .
chapree
post Jun 16 2008, 02:34 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Forza 3 and GH4. Mmmm I like. drool.gif
nakata101
post Jun 16 2008, 02:42 PM

*******(PES&WE)******* Play Like Champion
2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 16 2008, 11:57 AM)
heard also got MGS4 for the 360 tongue.gif...oh wait nvm tongue.gif

<CABUTS TO VIETNAM>
PS: Forza 4  + all those cars : Instant win rclxm9.gif
Heard also said Gear of War 2 will release on PS3 too....

<Your Vietnam there got extra room > laugh.gif laugh.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 16 2008, 03:01 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 16 2008, 02:42 PM)
Heard also said Gear of War 2 will release on PS3 too.... 

<Your Vietnam there got extra room >  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Gears of War 2 will also release on the Wii and the 360 will also get mario galaxy(the m rated version) in return rclxms.gif

Sure got one...heard its a great place to escape/cabut too. tongue.gif
nakata101
post Jun 16 2008, 03:28 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 16 2008, 03:01 PM)
Gears of War 2 will also release on the Wii and the 360 will also get mario galaxy(the m rated version) in return  rclxms.gif

Sure got one...heard its a great place to escape/cabut too.  tongue.gif
Nice exchange, i hear that WII Gear of war 2 will be censored and add-on 1 new char, maybe is Mario. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nakata101: Jun 16 2008, 03:28 PM
Hitman190
post Jun 16 2008, 04:44 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Jun 16 2008, 03:28 PM)
Nice exchange, i hear that WII Gear of war 2 will be censored and add-on 1 new char, maybe is Mario.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
haha yeah the Locust are the new Koopas tongue.gif
latios507
post Jun 16 2008, 05:19 PM

123 posts

Uhh Thats cheap O_O
nakata101
post Jun 16 2008, 05:20 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 16 2008, 04:44 PM)
haha yeah the Locust  are the new Koopas tongue.gif
laugh.gif :lol:Interesting , Fire bolt from Mario also not bad, quite strong. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Hitman190
post Jun 16 2008, 06:27 PM

589 posts

Mario and Luigi in

Gears of Mushroom Kingdom!!

nakata101
post Jun 16 2008, 06:54 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 16 2008, 06:27 PM)
Mario and Luigi in

Gears of Mushroom Kingdom!!
Rumour said the first FPS type Super Mario will release on Xbox360 and WII. Waooo.... nice!!! thumbup.gif
SUSzhiyung
post Jun 16 2008, 07:07 PM

133 posts

400 cars... 1,600 tires... 10,000 valves... 40,000 customizable parts...number atk!

I don't really get why do people want so many cars... personally i drove less than 15 cars in forza 2... i prefer more customizations...
se7enhafiz
post Jun 16 2008, 11:28 PM

155 posts

Forza 3 FTW!!! can't wait!!!
mambo
post Jun 16 2008, 11:34 PM

679 posts

hehehe ya think of it we might only take few cars... but 400 cars mean there is alot more to choose... alot of cars that never been seen b4... so some of the car that i want to drive but cant have it in previous one could be in there... who know we might see a proton in there too hahahaha
Hitman190
post Jun 17 2008, 12:31 PM

589 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Damn those guys at Destructoid tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
nakata101
post Jun 17 2008, 12:49 PM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Jun 17 2008, 12:31 PM)

laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Damn those guys at Destructoid  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
We need DVD Changer!!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
gnome
post Jun 17 2008, 12:51 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Like many ppl have said before this (well in the other forum) GT2 comes with 2 disc format too. One for arcade and one for career, maybe they'll follow the same approach if indeed the rumours are true.
Hitman190
post Jun 17 2008, 02:18 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jun 17 2008, 12:51 PM)
Like many ppl have said before this (well in the other forum) GT2 comes with 2 disc format too. One for arcade and one for career, maybe they'll follow the same approach if indeed the rumours are true.
I remember GT2 had two discs as well 1 was for the licenses and 1 for the driving sessions.

I dont think Forza would have that rather 1 disc will have a couple of regions like US and Japan and the second disc might be for the European circuits?

Or

one is for the single player and 1 for the multiplayer.

but i dont think it will be a major pain or anyone because DVD tech has come a long way since 2001.
mambo
post Jun 17 2008, 04:40 PM

679 posts

hehe if the 2 dis is single player and multiplaya.. i would only take the single player... no point getting the multiplayer since my line sux big time ... hehe could that mean i can buy it cheaper? hahaha
defaultname365
post Jun 22 2008, 03:14 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

If an Xbox 360 game has more than a DVD, the first disc has to be "installed" first while we then play the game streaming off disc two...

That would require a hard disk but hey, its one of the ways to get a game for the Xbox 360 with more than a DVD...

Or we'll just stick with DVD-DL ...

Forza 3 pwns Gran Turismo 5!!! Mu ha ha ha ha (evil laugh)....

Now, where's the F1 game by Codemasters I'm dreaming of ?

TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 12 2008, 12:49 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Just a special reminder to all.
1. Microsoft E3 conference will start on next Monday.
2. Again, there will be E3 Bringing It Home 2008.
3. First demo to be release next week is *drum roll* .....ta da, Too Human! (lol)
4. Ninja Gaiden 2 mission pack due out 25th July.

Here's a rundown of pre-E3 rumours.
1. Gears of War Release Date : 9th Nov?
2. Bungie new game?
3. X-mote??? Gosh...
4. Medieval Master Chief in Fable2? laugh.gif

Whatever it is, i just hope the motion control rumour is fake. I will be damn if it outright copy Nintendo wiimote...that is so not Microsoft playing field.
Happy gaming, Happy E3! smile.gif

Edit : Don't forget to catch on this week GTTV exclusive preview on Gears of War 2 & Fallout 3.

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Jul 12 2008, 12:52 AM
wcliang
post Jul 12 2008, 10:53 AM

585 posts

NBA 2K9 !!!

http://2ksports.com/nba2k9/
samurai20
post Jul 14 2008, 06:48 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

so wat time M$ press conference??.... want to watch LIVE la... biggrin.gif... anybody here know the link/website to watch it...plz let me know..... thk u...
MK84
post Jul 14 2008, 06:56 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Should be around 1:30am tonite.
samurai20
post Jul 14 2008, 07:22 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

yeah hope can watch it LIVE... biggrin.gif...
Zerg1008
post Jul 14 2008, 07:26 PM

285 posts

Live E3 2008 Coverage | IGN and GameSpy's Premier E3 Webcast
Hopefully it is LIVE press conference.

http://livewire.ign.com/2008/e3/index.html

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Jul 14 2008, 07:26 PM
vivaldi
post Jul 14 2008, 07:28 PM

240 posts

Think G4 TV is going to have it?!
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 14 2008, 07:42 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

G4 Live Stream.
Hope no more commercial break half way when showing the halo 3 trailer like last year laugh.gif

1. Too Human demo is up now...
2. lol wut?
3. Geometry Wars 2 surprise release this week?
4. Halo Blue? It won't surprise me though if Bungie came up with a squad based shooter because they stole the Ghost Recon lead designer last year biggrin.gif
zio
post Jul 15 2008, 12:51 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

eh whats with the shiny mic?
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 01:14 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

1 mic has blue LED and the other has RED led, it's rumoured to have motion sensing like swinging your mic to score more point.

30-60 minutes more!

Zerg1008
post Jul 15 2008, 02:16 AM

285 posts

Yeh.. GoW2 release date Nov 07, 2008 thumbup.gif
New XBOX Live dashboard with avatar and community thumbup.gif

Portal - Still Alive is back in XBOX Live Arcade smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Jul 15 2008, 02:25 AM
prazole
post Jul 15 2008, 02:37 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(Zerg1008 @ Jul 15 2008, 02:16 AM)
Yeh.. GoW2 release date Nov 07, 2008 thumbup.gif
New XBOX Live dashboard with avatar and community thumbup.gif

Portal - Still Alive is back in XBOX Live Arcade smile.gif
I'm gonna miss the old dashboard.. cry.gif

no news on solution for 3ROD.. as if it never happened.. mad.gif vmad.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 02:42 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

You're in the movies...didnt see that coming doh.gif laugh.gif

New dashboard is sweet though.
Breaktru
post Jul 15 2008, 02:46 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Still Alive ftw ....

Gears 2 has 5 co-op available ! But ........................ its only a mode called "horde" tongue.gif
Zerg1008
post Jul 15 2008, 02:49 AM

285 posts

Haha.. suddently LIPS looks cool also tongue.gif

Added on July 15, 2008, 2:57 amRock Band 2 with 84 songs plus 20+ Free download songs... fuh.

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Jul 15 2008, 02:57 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 03:04 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

lol...FINAL FANTASY XIII?
TAGreptiles
post Jul 15 2008, 03:08 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

we're getting FF? lol...
Breaktru

== The World ==
1,769 posts

lol Who gonna see youtube now whistling.gif

PS3 what ?
Zerg1008

285 posts

OMG... FF13 available in XBOX 360 biggrin.gif
prazole
post Jul 15 2008, 03:09 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

looks like its not anymore exclusive to sony..
no good for sony..
& the other game is PC also..? hmph
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 03:10 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Can you guys believe there are no shooter shown in the show other than Gears of War?!?

FF13 is abit of shock though..the crowd goes wild.
samurai20
post Jul 15 2008, 03:11 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

OMG FF13... i will enjoy 2 version yatta... laugh.gif...
TAGreptiles

taggyMY
1,874 posts

i feel like its a dream, i'll wake to later in the morning with people telling me, "where got FF for xbox one? doink" haha...

take THAT ya PS3 scums! wakakakaka
chinook

273 posts

OMG FF13...seriously didnt see that coming. AWESOME!
ventriloquist

83 posts

No Need To Buy PS3 for FINAL FANTASY W00t!!!!
gnome
post Jul 15 2008, 03:12 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Although im not a RPG fan but FOOK YEAH MS! laugh.gif
pirateguy
post Jul 15 2008, 03:13 AM

1,409 posts

Bring on MGS4 !!!
redken
post Jul 15 2008, 03:18 AM

- Private Unlimited -
2,352 posts

Looks like PS3 is partially screwed. Perhaps Sony will only develop and push in house titles akin to nintendo. That would be safe.
YunaX
post Jul 15 2008, 03:20 AM

365 posts

Oh...wow...
i nearly peed in my pants when i saw the begining of that trailer...
I was like...I knew this is gonna be FF13.....

and...IT IS! WOHOOO!!!!!!!

(seriously i just bought PS3 and a little regret now...:S)
prazole
post Jul 15 2008, 03:23 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Jul 15 2008, 03:20 AM)
Oh...wow...

y regret?
let us remember that FF13 wont be out anytime soon..
we will be lucky enough if our xbox still works when the game's out..
ventriloquist
post Jul 15 2008, 03:26 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(YunaX @ Jul 15 2008, 03:20 AM)
Oh...wow...

i planning to get ps3 before this game come out but looks like no need anymore... i dun hav big screen to watch blu ray so scratch that out, mgs4? no thx... Tekken? nahh... Killzone? nope either...

Now can save money to get Guitar Hero World Tour and Rockband whistling.gif laugh.gif
YunaX
post Jul 15 2008, 03:27 AM

365 posts

yeah...for a second thought FF13 will have multile discs for the 360...
i mean seriously will a D9 can store that massive world of FF?

also, they didn't annonce FF Versus 13, so yeah...PS3 still has its value. not that i FULLY regret, i said a little tongue.gif

let's see what Sony has to say tomorrow
TAGreptiles
post Jul 15 2008, 03:28 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

gawd...anyone watched the fallout 3 gameplay footage? WOAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/36197.html?e3i=1

fatboy FTW!

This post has been edited by TAGreptiles: Jul 15 2008, 03:31 AM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 03:49 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Jul 15 2008, 03:28 AM)
gawd...anyone watched the fallout 3 gameplay footage? WOAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/36197.html?e3i=1
fatboy FTW!
everyone FF here, FF there...forget othe good games. laugh.gif

Anybody think Gears of War 2 SP looks awesome???? Just when i thought Gears 1 can't get any better...

Also there is a new countdown at Bungie site which end in 18hours (around the time when Nintendo/Sony confenrence end?)...wonder what is it.

Zerg1008
post Jul 15 2008, 03:52 AM

285 posts

Fallout 3 and RE5 damn chun!!

RE5 release date March 13, 2009 biggrin.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 04:02 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

This beat everything - Fallout, RE5 & FF13 combine.
We making our own b-rate movie laugh.gif

Anyway feel relief no x-mote were announced.
'm lovin tis.
DjiNn
post Jul 15 2008, 04:04 AM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

Me want Fall out 3!!!

Me Want Resident Evil 5!!!

Me Want Me Want!
Zerg1008
post Jul 15 2008, 04:09 AM

285 posts

For people missed the Microsoft Press Conference can re-watch here:
http://livewire.ign.com/2008/e3/index.html

adjust timeline to 10:30am smile.gif

This post has been edited by Zerg1008: Jul 15 2008, 04:09 AM
juine

618 posts

the thing about the Avatar just injected some adrenaline rush inside me to get an unmoded xbox360 sooner than I thought.. but still holding my evil thoughts..
TSPrivateJohn

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Oh, Major Nelson juz announce we can install full games into hdd for faster loading & no dvd noise. Sounds great?

....but you still dvd inside xbox to check whether you still own the game doh.gif
samurai20
post Jul 15 2008, 07:55 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

for me..

laugh.gif.. but so far i like the concept & new interface.. ROCK.. cant wait to see and try it.. smile.gif
nakata101
post Jul 15 2008, 08:04 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 04:09 AM)
Oh, Major Nelson juz announce we can install full games into hdd for faster loading & no dvd noise. Sounds great?

....but you still dvd inside xbox to check whether you still own the game doh.gif
It is mean i got 2 choices, play it without install or play it with fully install inside the hardisk?? I think i m still choice the first one, bcoz i got mine only 20G hardisk. doh.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 08:46 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

I hope they allow online activation so that i can play it through hdd without needing the disc in my tray!!!
This few days I've been itching to play halo 3 but too lazy to swap my Civilization Revolution. I just want to install 1 game that i play alot... tongue.gif

Well, can't complain too much as MS underpromise but overdeliever in terms of the software & service. I am really psyche about some of the feature coming this fall (colour in red) :
· Play from hard drive. Copy your games from the game disc and play directly from the hard drive.  Not only will the drive not spin, but load times are quicker, as well. Of course, you will still need the disc in the tray to prove you own the game.

· Access Xbox LIVE Marketplace on the Web.  Browse and purchase Marketplace content whenever you want from Xbox.com and it downloads automatically to your console.  Purchase that new map, television episode, the latest Xbox LIVE Arcade game or set up a movie to watch when you get home from work.

· Dashboard built into the new Xbox Guide.  For everyone who loves the blades interface, it’s not going away; they are now built directly in to the new Xbox guide. Every feature and option is available right from the guide.  You can even access your full games library at all times.  No matter where you are (in dash or in game), immediately call up your games played list and directly launch a game. 
· LIVE Party system.  Create a party of up to eight friends, and stay with them from one game to another, or watch a Netflix movie together, or share a slideshow of your personal photos.  It works with all Xbox 360 titles, not just upcoming games.  LIVE Party allows up to eight people to chat in the dashboard, so you can meet up before playing.
· Xbox LIVE Primetime. This whole new category of games is going to give you more reasons to get online with your friends.  Games will support everything you’d expect, like Achievements and leader boards, but many of these games will include real prizes. You can invite your friends, and even set a reminder for an upcoming show.  Each game is broadcast simultaneously, so everyone is answering the same questions.  Many events will have a live host, calling the shots as they happen.

· Avatars. Your online identity started as a Gamertag - it then grew into a personalized Gamercard. Now, it has evolved even further into avatars.  You can express your style, check out new outfits and share this with the community.  Avatars will also be integrated into Xbox LIVE Arcade games, LIVE Party, as well as retail games.

· New display support. Because you asked for it, we are adding 16X10 over VGA or HDMI, and support for 1440x900 or 1680x1050.
Source : major Nelson
The fusion of Live party system & Avatar = Halo 3 matchmaking system on every game + mii = casual attraction but practical at the same time. thumbup.gif
MmxZero
post Jul 15 2008, 09:07 AM

189 posts

Well damn sleepy after seeing the conference live. But is worth it.

I miss fallout 3 due to server jam up connecting to the live broadcast.

RE 5 kick ass. The graphic and gameplay looks awesome.

What I was most happy was Gears of War 2. I'll be damn. The new gatelling gun kick ass. The can ride a burmark, so can we.

Viva pinata is back. Cool. Yay.

MS made a boast about themselves in the conference how they beat other console which I didn't quite like it. How can you compare x360 with a wii and PS3? Wii and PS3 launch later after 1 year which x360 had already taken the lead by then.

Well the last trailer which is FF XIII I got shock. PS3 is in serious IVDS. Have to see what they offer before I can even say more about it.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Jul 15 2008, 09:08 AM
Mr. Alby
post Jul 15 2008, 09:08 AM

128 posts

Hmmm....I'm not surprise if i'm gonna get Lips... laugh.gif
MmxZero
post Jul 15 2008, 09:16 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 15 2008, 09:08 AM)
Hmmm....I'm not surprise if i'm gonna get Lips... laugh.gif
Lips when I saw it I got quite surprise. Is worth getting it just for fun. What best is you can upload your what ever your favorite song and sing. drool.gif
samurai20
post Jul 15 2008, 09:30 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Im waiting for HALO game/project but no news till the end... doh.gif... damn.. but lucky got FF13, Fallout3, Fable2, Star Ocean, The Last Remnant and other good RPG game.....
MK84
post Jul 15 2008, 09:32 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Anyone found downloadable version of the presscon?
samurai20
post Jul 15 2008, 09:44 AM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

Bro already search Utube ke???? last night sleep at 4am.. now feel want to sleep but got lots of job to be done today.. doh.gif....
ghostdevice
post Jul 15 2008, 10:11 AM

53 posts

Hmm GOW 2 I smell flesh
zio
post Jul 15 2008, 11:24 AM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

LIVE party system is cool stuff. But.. how many of us game hop within the same group? tongue.gif

Battlefield to COD4 without blinking an eyelid! tongue.gif
chapree
post Jul 15 2008, 12:12 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Lips looks alluring...can I has karaoke on 360? laugh.gif
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 15 2008, 12:39 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

Finally we have a 8 person chat rclxm9.gif
Been really having a lot of problems with the private chat with just one person and now that M$ are going to make it this way, i guess some people can just ignore the BF BC 4 squad thing eh. brows.gif
gnome
post Jul 15 2008, 12:48 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

16:10 support!!!!!!!

FCUK YEAH V2!!!!!

Breaktru
post Jul 15 2008, 01:56 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Seconded . 1680x1050 Fcuk YESSH !! wub.gif

So when is Fall ?
-= Virgil =-
post Jul 15 2008, 01:59 PM

G.O.A.T. | Jordan 23
2,693 posts

End of this year...
hezda
post Jul 15 2008, 02:01 PM

402 posts

I'm really glad of the 16x10 support but the kiddy avatar... no thanks.
MK84
post Jul 15 2008, 02:17 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Hmm the new UI for the XBOX 360 feels a lot like Windows Media Center.

As for the Avatar, from what I gather instead of buying gamerpics, you'll be buying items to customise your avatar. Also some items could be unlockables from games... I can has Recon anyone?

This post has been edited by MK84: Jul 15 2008, 02:19 PM
Breaktru
post Jul 15 2008, 02:33 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

But .. but .. the avatar doesn't looks macho . Hopes there's a nero/dante avatar blush.gif
samurai20
post Jul 15 2008, 03:10 PM

~~HMMMM~~
1,441 posts

I want Ayane or Kasumi Avatar... tongue.gif... boobies RULEZ....
dx_treme
post Jul 15 2008, 03:14 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(samurai20 @ Jul 15 2008, 03:10 PM)
I want Ayane or Kasumi Avatar... tongue.gif... boobies RULEZ....
2nd that!! laugh.gif
' or 1=1 --
post Jul 15 2008, 03:16 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

what's going on at bungie.net? hmmmm
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 08:55 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jul 15 2008, 03:16 PM)
what's going on at bungie.net? hmmmm
Seeing that they plan the announcement so close to Nintendo/Sony conference. It's either...
1. Microsoft don't want people to forget about their news after first day in e3.
2. Given that Bungie is independant now, they are choosing to do things their way.
3. Maybe just an announcement about Halo 3 stuff...then ppl go boo boo.
4. They sold their soul to Sony or Nintendo.
5. Nintendo once said they could make Halo too if they want to. So Bungie want to prove they can make Mario as well. Bungie making a platform game. featuring....a toilet cleaner. laugh.gif
Keep it clean.

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 15 2008, 11:24 AM)
LIVE party system is cool stuff. But.. how many of us game hop within the same group? tongue.gif

Battlefield to COD4 without blinking an eyelid! tongue.gif
I guess noone want a halotard as the party leader laugh.gif
nerd
post Jul 15 2008, 09:07 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

zz time for me to get a new Xbox 360 now.. but I'll wait until Jasper is out at least smile.gif

my system now is just short of a second perma-3ROD. gonna open it up and let it be my guinea pig laugh.gif who knows I might get it to run until Jasper is out.. and until I get enough money to buy one.

This post has been edited by nerd: Jul 15 2008, 09:08 PM
' or 1=1 --
post Jul 15 2008, 09:13 PM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

im just hoping its something else thats not halo related.
not really a halo fan. XD
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 15 2008, 10:14 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Don't expect too much...if they just announce something small then your dissapointment will be massive. laugh.gif

QUOTE(MK84 @ Jul 15 2008, 02:17 PM)
Hmm the new UI for the XBOX 360 feels a lot like Windows Media Center.

As for the Avatar, from what I gather instead of buying gamerpics, you'll be buying items to customise your avatar. Also some items could be unlockables from games... I can has Recon anyone?
Windows Media Center

+

Vista

=

MR.Shiney
post Jul 16 2008, 05:54 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 10:14 PM)

doh.gif laugh.gif

now that mgs is out of the way, maybe i'll scoootch here for a little while laugh.gif

MK84
post Jul 16 2008, 11:00 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 10:14 PM)
Don't expect too much...if they just announce something small then your dissapointment will be massive. laugh.gif
Windows Media Center

+

Vista

=

If only they can open up the dashboard for addin widgets... that'll be interesting. hmm.gif
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 16 2008, 11:13 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

NOOooooo.........
Update 2: Luke Smith replied to a comment made in NeoGAF confirming the publisher in question is in fact Microsoft. Reponding to the comment, "Bungie is the one who made this great little hype machine. And--although this will just add to the fire--they never say it's Microsoft." Smith replied, "Our publisher is Microsoft."

So now it's confirmed new game, published by Microsoft and the announcement were suppose to come after Sony E3 conference, but they are holding off the announcement for now.
chinook
post Jul 16 2008, 11:42 AM

273 posts

I guess they were saving it to counter Sony should they have announced or shown anything that they deemed "threatening" at their press conference. Sadly, there was none of the sort except for the CG trailer of God of War 3.

This post has been edited by chinook: Jul 16 2008, 11:43 AM
Lakum
post Jul 16 2008, 08:27 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

· New display support. Because you asked for it, we are adding 16X10 over VGA or HDMI, and support for 1440x900 or 1680x1050.

My small 19" LCD is smilling biggrin.gif
ventriloquist
post Jul 16 2008, 08:59 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 16 2008, 08:27 PM)
My small 19" LCD is smilling biggrin.gif
hah ur lcd might be smiling but my lcd finally can relieved coz always show with "cramped" display that made something round look like an egg...

thank god there will be 1680 x 1050... no m$ u not god tongue.gif
MmxZero
post Jul 17 2008, 08:59 AM

189 posts

well I'll still stick with 1280 x 720 ( 720p ). Still not used to such a big screen. laugh.gif
Lakum
post Jul 17 2008, 10:08 AM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(ventriloquist @ Jul 16 2008, 08:59 PM)
hah ur lcd might be smiling but my lcd finally can relieved coz always show with "cramped" display that made something round look like an egg...

thank god there will be 1680 x 1050... no m$ u not god tongue.gif

Aah..that what happen to me too. I've been wishing for Xbox360 to support 1440x900 on my display every time there is dashboard update. Finally.... biggrin.gif

MK84
post Jul 17 2008, 10:33 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

Closer look at the new Dashboard.

http://www.gametrailers.com/player/36412.html
Azhar85
post Jul 17 2008, 03:32 PM

guys how about this statement....

One of the not-so-cosmetic changes in the fall update will be the ability to let you play your games directly from the hard disk. The new feature will let users install all of the game content directly onto the hard drive to improve game load times. Microsoft reports that they've seen a 30% improvement in load times in internal testing. As an interesting data point, Microsoft went out of its way to tell a group of reporters that the full Devil May Cry 4 hard disk installation took roughly ten minutes on the Xbox 360. The installation took twice as long when we conducted our own installation tests on the PlayStation 3. Another side benefit of having games installed on the hard disk is reduced noise, as the optical disc no longer needs to spin up. However, you will still have to have the game disc in your optical drive while you’re playing the game, presumably as a piracy check.

i take it from MS E3 2008 New Xbox Experience at gamespot.com

you can visit this page for more info :

http://www.gamespot.com/features/6194093/i...e;picks;title;1

have fun guys.. laugh.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 3:38 pmi believe if we get the update...no more DVD problems after this...

This post has been edited by Azhar85: Jul 17 2008, 03:38 PM
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 18 2008, 01:53 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

^First time in my life I am hoping for an online activation so that i can play the game without needing the disc. tongue.gif

Microsoft: Bungie announcement 'held back' for special event
Mattrick told the writers that Microsoft decided to nix the reveal during the show to "save time."

Microsoft's conference was originally set to run for two-and-a-half hours, but Mattrick wanted to cut the show down to 90 minutes.

Wow...MS is holding on alot of stuff there, which included my beloved new Halo game mad.gif

Mattrick told the paper that Microsoft's conference already contained, "an embarrassment of riches,"

Huh?

Blame FF13....poor Bungie.
Well..
"We felt we could do this game more justice with a more dedicated event," Mattrick said in the L.A.

X'08?
' or 1=1 --
post Jul 18 2008, 07:07 AM

ayam sadding
1,443 posts

its a good year for xbox.
nakata101
post Jul 18 2008, 07:12 AM

2,423 posts

What happen to Bungie and Microsoft now???
TSPrivateJohn
post Jul 18 2008, 08:28 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

No la...although Bungie break away from Microsoft but it's not a clean divorce, Bungie still work closely with MS because of a few unfinished games. Thing is Bungie spent alot of time preparing their next project announcement but due to last minute changes MS stop them from revealing the game. MS thought they don't need to reveal everything because of the lackluster E3 performance by the competitor.

So all of the effort gone into waste, eventhough Bungie is independant now but the publisher (MS) still push them around laugh.gif Well, MS is holding the Halo IP.

Anyway, now we can confirm there are 3 Halo games in development.
-Halo Wars (duh)
-Peter Jackson Halo (where~?)
-New bungie Halo!! (rumoured to be squad based shooter without Master Chief)
MmxZero
post Jul 18 2008, 08:51 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(Azhar85 @ Jul 17 2008, 03:32 PM)
guys how about this statement....

One of the not-so-cosmetic changes in the fall update will be the ability to let you play your games directly from the hard disk. The new feature will let users install all of the game content directly onto the hard drive to improve game load times. Microsoft reports that they've seen a 30% improvement in load times in internal testing. As an interesting data point, Microsoft went out of its way to tell a group of reporters that the full Devil May Cry 4 hard disk installation took roughly ten minutes on the Xbox 360. The installation took twice as long when we conducted our own installation tests on the PlayStation 3. Another side benefit of having games installed on the hard disk is reduced noise, as the optical disc no longer needs to spin up. However, you will still have to have the game disc in your optical drive while you’re playing the game, presumably as a piracy check.

i take it from MS E3 2008 New Xbox Experience at gamespot.com

you can visit this page for more info :

http://www.gamespot.com/features/6194093/i...e;picks;title;1

have fun guys.. laugh.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 3:38 pmi believe if we get the update...no more DVD problems after this...
It's fun but you will need to have a bigger HDD? I'm not sure they are doing like Ps3 or they really intend to install the whole game onto the HDD.

This post has been edited by MmxZero: Jul 18 2008, 08:52 AM
nakata101
post Jul 18 2008, 09:53 AM

2,423 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 18 2008, 08:28 AM)
No la...although Bungie break away from Microsoft but it's not a clean divorce, Bungie still work closely with MS because of a few unfinished games. Thing is Bungie spent alot of time preparing their next project announcement but due to last minute changes MS stop them from revealing the game. MS thought they don't need to reveal everything because of the lackluster E3 performance by the competitor.

So all of the effort gone into waste, eventhough Bungie is independant now but the publisher (MS) still push them around laugh.gif Well, MS is holding the Halo IP.

Anyway, now we can confirm there are 3 Halo games in development.
-Halo Wars (duh)
-Peter Jackson Halo (where~?)
Halo crossfire with The Lord Of The Ring +King Kong. hmm.gif
MK84
post Jul 18 2008, 11:19 AM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 18 2008, 08:28 AM)
HRAW! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Azhar85
post Jul 18 2008, 11:33 AM

there a rumours where MS want to stop 20gb pro sku and changed it with a new 60gb pro sku....although still not be told about that rumours in the E3 2008.... therefore..we wait about the news soon...

here's the link about the rumours :

http://www.gamespot.com/news/show_blog_ent...pic_id=26478189

umm...this a summarize about the new firmware update :

-Completely redesigned user interface
-Party system for up to eight players
-Xbox Live Primetime
-Option to install games to hard drive in order to decrease load times
-Quick Launch for launching games on your console
-Netflix instant watching support
-16:10 over VGA and HDMI, support for 1440x900 and 1680x1050 resolutions
-Access Xbox Live Marketplace on the web

took from wikipedia.com

This post has been edited by Azhar85: Jul 18 2008, 12:53 PM
juine
post Jul 19 2008, 12:00 PM

618 posts

Any info when the dashboard update?

Added on July 19, 2008, 12:01 pmAny info when the dashboard update?

This post has been edited by juine: Jul 19 2008, 12:01 PM
Azhar85
post Jul 19 2008, 03:03 PM

MS state this update will downloadable on this fall 2008...but don't slate the actual date yet..
X.E.D
post Jul 19 2008, 04:52 PM

curmudgeonosorus emeritus
1,955 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ Jul 15 2008, 08:55 PM)
I guess noone want a halotard as the party leader laugh.gif
DAMNIT, you just have to keep me from buying a system right now. (Yes, very itchy)

HELLO SEXAY

http://www.flickr.com/photos/majornelson/2674486108/

0.0421sec    0.25    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:41 AM