9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Team Fortress 2 Cosplay, GACC 09 & CF08 plan for Cosplay group!

TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 2 2008, 08:01 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

can also...
we can do the "meet the class" play for each n every classes...

btw... those of u who wanna cosplay TF2 with the BLUs for CF08 plz post it here so i can know...
we'll be co-operating with the BLU team at CF08 which is my friend n his gang...

so let's have some fun with the kickstart RED vs BLU for CF08 bcos next year GACC09 will be the main event for TF2 cosplayers...
Aoshi_88
post Jul 2 2008, 08:19 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jul 2 2008, 06:28 PM)
ok then... GACC it is...
will inform him...

for CF08 it's optional for us to have full 9 class group cosplay since we're gonna have fun with the BLUs there...
but for GACC09 those of u involved... it's compulsory for everyone to come 2gether as 9 classes RED n BLU...
we'll b performing various skits...

be sure to memorize at least 5 most popular taunts for each and every classes u'll be cosplaying as...
n also if possible adjust ur accent to ur respective class... wink.gif
I think this is a bad idea for me. I don't play TF2. I don't even play gaemu much anymore. OHNOESSSSSSS! Time for me to get TF2.

Added on July 2, 2008, 8:22 pmI'm afraid my Aussie accent needs some work.

Meet the Sniper

Sniper drives his camper in a remote outback. Interspersed are scenes of him at the telephone, and other scenes of him on duty.
Sniper: (looking at a bobblehead of Civilian, Sniper flicks it) Boom, headshot.
Sniper: Sniping's a good job, mate. It's challenging work, out-of-doors... I guarantee you'll not go hungry, 'cause at the end of the day, so long as there are two people left on the planet, someone is going to want someone dead.
Sniper: (on the phone) Dad? Dad I'm- … y- … I'm not a crazed gunman, Dad, I'm an assassin! … well, the difference being one is a job, and the other's mental sickness. (to audience) I'll be honest with you—my parents do not care for it.
Sniper: Feelings?! Look, mate, you know who has a lot of feelings? Blokes what bludgeon their wife to death with a golf trophy. Professionals have standards: Be polite. Be efficient. Have a plan to kill everyone you meet.

This post has been edited by Aoshi_88: Jul 2 2008, 08:22 PM
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 2 2008, 08:23 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

dun wry...
u jus ask linkin to pinjam u tf2... hehe...
Aoshi_88
post Jul 2 2008, 08:34 PM

4,670 posts

Just bought the game for Rm65. Going to pick it up tomorrow. Zzz...
Quazacolt
post Jul 2 2008, 09:35 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:34 PM)
you bought the game just to cosupure or for the heck and want to game it anyways?

eitherway, still loads of dedication right there thumbup.gif
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 2 2008, 11:21 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:34 PM)
i tot u quit playin games?
lol... u liar u...

neways... everyone... start constructing ur costumes...
cos on the meeting itself... we and the BLUs r gonna work in pairs to construct all weapon probes... embed with sound effects n lighting for certain weapons... that includes the sentry guns...
so it's good news to everyone especially the engineers who are gonna get their lvl 1 sentries!

time for me to research on the medic costume...

PS: we r still lacking heavy, pyro n spy...
who wans pls fill it in... v r gonna haf fun playing real life TF2!
firedauz
post Jul 3 2008, 01:07 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I think out of all the characters in TF2, Spy and Scout are the easiest to cosplay biggrin.gif

Scout: 1 cap, 1 bag, 1 tee-shirt, 1 pants, 1 pair of long socks, 1 pair shoes, and a model shotgun.

Spy: A full suit, a tie and shirt, pants, socks and shoes, a full face mask, a ciggy, and a model gun/knife.

biggrin.gif:D
Dark Steno
post Jul 3 2008, 01:40 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jul 3 2008, 01:07 AM)
I think out of all the characters in TF2, Spy and Scout are the easiest to cosplay biggrin.gif

Scout: 1 cap, 1 bag, 1 tee-shirt, 1 pants, 1 pair of long socks, 1 pair shoes, and a model shotgun.

Spy: A full suit, a tie and shirt, pants, socks and shoes, a full face mask, a ciggy, and a model gun/knife.

biggrin.gif:D
you will cosplay as Mr. Wide Open.
shah_ho_nam
post Jul 3 2008, 02:00 AM

らき☆すた
1,317 posts

aku baling flamethrower kat korang hahaha
Aoshi_88
post Jul 3 2008, 06:34 AM

4,670 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jul 2 2008, 11:21 PM)
i tot u quit playin games?
lol... u liar u...

neways... everyone... start constructing ur costumes...
cos on the meeting itself... we and the BLUs r gonna work in pairs to construct all weapon probes... embed with sound effects n lighting for certain weapons... that includes the sentry guns...
so it's good news to everyone especially the engineers who are gonna get their lvl 1 sentries!

time for me to research on the medic costume...

PS: we r still lacking heavy, pyro n spy...
who wans pls fill it in... v r gonna haf fun playing real life TF2!
I don't have a bloody choice, do i, mate? Anyway, i've pretty much wanted to try the game out.
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 3 2008, 10:34 AM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Jul 3 2008, 02:00 AM)
aku baling flamethrower kat korang hahaha
so u wanna b pyro?
work on ur costume cos we'll b helping each other out on making weapons embedded with sound effects when u pull the trigger...
so u can fire it away as much as u wan...

v still need heavy... any big size ppl wanna cosplay heavy?
we'll help u out with sasha n ur gears...
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2008, 10:47 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jul 3 2008, 10:34 AM)
so u wanna b pyro?
work on ur costume cos we'll b helping each other out on making weapons embedded with sound effects when u pull the trigger...
so u can fire it away as much as u wan...

v still need heavy... any big size ppl wanna cosplay heavy?
we'll help u out with sasha n ur gears...
how you planning to do the sounds on the guns? lol
Aoshi_88
post Jul 3 2008, 11:38 AM

4,670 posts

I saw rM65 fly out o my pocket today. T____T
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 3 2008, 01:49 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 3 2008, 10:47 AM)
how you planning to do the sounds on the guns? lol
my friend can do it... he done it b4 on other cosplay weapon outside TF2...
getting his help... he told me can attach the sound speaker into the weapon tank and connect the speaker into the trigger... so when we pull the trigger... it will play the sound effect in a loop...
DeidaraGS
post Jul 3 2008, 02:04 PM

MMPPHHH,MMMM mmMMMM MMMMMHHHMMM.

Allo,allo,you guys. I'm the leader of the BLU team. Will be cos'ing as The Pyro. Feel free to ask us for help on making the weapons and costumes.
Fyonne
post Jul 3 2008, 02:45 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 2 2008, 08:19 PM)
I think this is a bad idea for me. I don't play TF2. I don't even play gaemu much anymore. OHNOESSSSSSS! Time for me to get TF2.

Added on July 2, 2008, 8:22 pmI'm afraid my Aussie accent needs some work.

Meet the Sniper

Sniper drives his camper in a remote outback. Interspersed are scenes of him at the telephone, and other scenes of him on duty.
Sniper: (looking at a bobblehead of Civilian, Sniper flicks it) Boom, headshot.
Sniper: Sniping's a good job, mate. It's challenging work, out-of-doors... I guarantee you'll not go hungry, 'cause at the end of the day, so long as there are two people left on the planet, someone is going to want someone dead.
Sniper: (on the phone) Dad? Dad I'm- … y- … I'm not a crazed gunman, Dad, I'm an assassin! … well, the difference being one is a job, and the other's mental sickness. (to audience) I'll be honest with you—my parents do not care for it.
Sniper: Feelings?! Look, mate, you know who has a lot of feelings? Blokes what bludgeon their wife to death with a golf trophy. Professionals have standards: Be polite. Be efficient. Have a plan to kill everyone you meet.
i thought there is more? remember heard call his dad to get mom on da phone.
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 3 2008, 02:48 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

QUOTE(DeidaraGS @ Jul 3 2008, 02:04 PM)
MMPPHHH,MMMM mmMMMM MMMMMHHHMMM.

Allo,allo,you guys. I'm the leader of the BLU team. Will be cos'ing as The Pyro. Feel free to ask us for help on making the weapons and costumes.
yo... connman here!
i'mma leader of the RED team...
will be cos'ing as The Medic...
Quazacolt
post Jul 3 2008, 02:59 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ Jul 3 2008, 01:49 PM)
my friend can do it... he done it b4 on other cosplay weapon outside TF2...
getting his help... he told me can attach the sound speaker into the weapon tank and connect the speaker into the trigger... so when we pull the trigger... it will play the sound effect in a loop...
shocking.gif shocking.gif
like some science project thumbup.gif
TS<* Star Dust *>
post Jul 3 2008, 02:59 PM

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

ask DeidaraGS...
he's gonna help us in embedding sound effect into the weapon...
DeidaraGS
post Jul 3 2008, 03:15 PM

Yep,we will be embedding speakers into some of the weapons that allow for space for mini speakers and mp3 players.

BUT FIRST! We need to start making them!

I suggest all of you check these places out for some of the equipment needed for the costumes

ACE HARDWARE - All of Engineer's stuff can be found here,as well as some for Scout. This is the place to go for PVC needed to make guns. Go look in all the aisles so you can find the stuff you need.

PERTAMA COMPLEX - The place for making jumpsuits and boots! This is where you guys should go for Pyro,Demoman,Heavy,Sniper and Soldier. There are shops that sell military gear which some of the Classes need. The boots shop there will custom make your boots. RS Leather is one of them.

Your friendly neighbourhood hardware store - You never know what they're selling that can be used for your costumes! They also sell stuff at cheaper prices than other places so this is a place to go to if you're short on cash.

THE BASE @ Cineleisure Damansara - Military gear shop. For Soldier,Demoman and Spy. They have balaclavas for Spy.

Amcorp Mall - Only on Sundays. There's a guy with a little booth selling lots of rare military gear so check it out. Will have items for most classes.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:15 PM