Actually, i'm not angry about not being in za lah....
za has very limited upgrades for me...
only upgrades i can get are from bear, zuljin and chest.
And these items aren't even really upgrades, they are just alternative pieces
to swap and use on different situations. My guild only managed to kill 3 animal bosses too btw.
You're decked out in t4 level gear. The gear in ZA is t5 level gear - I dont understand your rationale that its limited upgrades. Also, you might need to relook into your research cause these are the good stuffs for tanks from ZA.
1st boss = boots
2nd boss = tps sword (its better than the malchezeen u using)
3rd boss = shield
4th boss = nothing I guess
5th boss = helm
6th boss = trinklet, tanking sword/mace/axe (cant rmbr which weapon type it is)
Chest 1 = shoulders
Chest 3 = rings
Now that alone is a shitload of upgrades bro!!!

Gruul's and mag don't provide me any real upgrades too aside from T4 pieces.
Gruul also has the shield.
Anyways, the rationale for me asking you to discuss with raid leader is so you can understand the point of view of the other party (raid leader). If you take time to ask and understand the reasons behind it, it will actually help you in the long run. Dont forget, even if you jump ship, you will face the same prob in the other guild - so what do you do? Jump again?