zomg, ur running so much better than mine LOL!
i run 7km for 1hour=.=""
donno how to settle penang bridge's 25km!
just started training few days ago!!!
Toto4d's Training Log, Run!
Sep 22 2008, 07:47 PM
1,274 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
zomg, ur running so much better than mine LOL!
i run 7km for 1hour=.="" donno how to settle penang bridge's 25km! just started training few days ago!!! |
Sep 22 2008, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(toto4d @ Sep 22 2008, 08:06 PM) OMG, you r raindrop? So long din update ur journal? ok, i will try!Ooo, try to train more lo. Do you feel difficult to complete your 7km in 1 hour? Try following training plan: Mon : Rest Tue : 8km Wed : 12km, slow Thu : 8km Fri : 10km at hilly area at steady pace Sat : 5km easy run Sun : 15-18km, slow Do not need to push on the long distance day. Easy run mean easy run, you should not feel exhausted after the easy run. If cant make the milleage, try to potong it to half. Try to make this training for 4-5 weeks untill penang bridge run. Potong the milleage to half 1 week before the race. Im running everyday lol Minimum like 40minutes per day. my jogging slow. Do u use earphone? i feel earphone disturb running lol, somemore the wire swing up and down, left and right! edit: after 40 minute jog still got alot energy, but lazy run[=.=] consume time after 1 hour still got energy, but lazy This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Sep 22 2008, 09:54 PM |
Sep 22 2008, 10:12 PM
i want to learn fastest way to build up my stamina >..<
its a 25km run, thats like going to kill me!! Any tips on building up stamina??? but i scared fast pace my heart canot tahan lol, i always go slow |
Sep 23 2008, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(toto4d @ Sep 22 2008, 10:19 PM) Haha, i dunno the fastest way. Run more, rest properly, eat healthy food. Consume a lot of carbs for enery, enough protein to help recover. You have any heart prob? I din ask you to sprint, just run untill u cannot talk smoothly, but the speed is some level which u can maintain for long, it's good enough. Dun have to sprint like mad. You can get a HRM watch to monitor your heat rate if you worry, and consult your doctor on your heat condition. QUOTE(phoenix @ Sep 22 2008, 11:41 PM) Erm... Sorry to interupt. I assume BelowAverage is a beginner? If it is, I think the training plan is a bit too tough. Take a rest on Wednesday and Saturday instead to let your body recover. You are not advanced or elite. Slowly take one step at a time and remember endurance isn't build in one day. It takes persistence. Remember a balance diet too. i got rest on sundays cause i got tuisyen, 1 week i think i rest twice.thanks pheonix, aku big fan of u, maybe 1 day i can snap pic with u during penang bridge run nay, no problem with my heart, i just dont want my heart to beat like kisiao healthy food im lactose intolerance, so many things eat all of sudden stumoch ache then go toilet balance diet, well, my diet, umm, very unbalance. I eat fried, fried, umm, rooast, umm, fried, some steam, but mostly fry somemore i dont take vegge mcuh, tak suka, thats why im trying to take vege and eat many fruits. weight is 52kg=.=" height 178cm. Last time do bodybuilding but i notice my stamina drop alot, and penang bridge coming, so i start runnning. will whey protein help my running? |
Oct 8 2008, 03:13 PM
hey toto4D! back so fast?
eh, have u felt like in the morning or afternoon, u feel so high to run in the evening, but by the time reach evening, no mood to run andd feeell like want to sleep! |
Oct 8 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(toto4d @ Oct 8 2008, 07:55 PM) BelowAverage, i love eating chicken chop after running. i donno, i give excuse that chickn is full of protein but i know its excuses lol Wth is this.... sometimes may be got la, but i very seldom feel like want to sleep. May be sometimes i feel like want to go for kfc instead of workout la. Syd, Hehe.. paiseh paiseh. This week try to control, but the class too tension la, have to eat something, else mentally exhausted...... Haha, i am not fast like rocket, i just run like a truck. meet u in 25km penang run ^^ pm me ur msn la! |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:49 PM |