Toto4d's Training Log, Run!

d3vilzzzz
post Jan 6 2009, 08:14 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Jan 5 2009, 08:36 PM)
d3vilzzz: the rest day on 2nd week is depend on u. If u feel running 5k at easy pace is easy run, then it can be ur training distance. Easy run mean after the run u still feel u could repeat the whole distance easily. If 10k is easy for u, no feel of fatigue for next day, then can be done oso.

The rest day placement is really up to u. But i might do so:
Sun : 10k
Mon : Rest
Tue : 5k
Wed : Rest
Thursday : 5k
Fri : Rest
Sat : Rest
Sun : Race

Honestly, recently i am not really keeping my running into any programme. Not because of any good reason, but just lack of self-discipline and lazy...  blush.gif
Anyway, hope u will have a good debut in the GE Run!
But despite nt following any programme your running is still cinya kau lat tongue.gif
I think I'll go for,

Mon:Rest
Tues:11km
Wed:HIIT -short
Thurs:6km
Fri:Rest
Sat:1 x Runners Malaysia Lake Gardens small lap
Sun:RACE laugh.gif

Besides that me oso 1 2 ask..for me 20k..advisable to bring water bottle? gel? if yes..hw many?

d3vilzzzz
post Jan 6 2009, 10:10 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Jan 6 2009, 07:15 PM)
Haha, up to u, as long u feel comfortable and can feel fresh.

20k... For the pass 2 runs (Borneo and Penang), i brought 2 gels, take 1 at 10k, another 1 at 16k. Personally i would bring my hydration belt, carrying 2 small bottles. But it's up to u. Better at least bring a small bottle for early stage cos the water station might be crowded.
thanks laugh.gif
realli realli appreciate all the advice..nite before me sleep kau kau tongue.gif i scared to take to many rest days as scared me legs feel lazy hehe

hmm.gif yes me definitely getting a hydration belt but me wuz thinking get like the one with 1 bottle and 1 gel but looking at ur recomendation...hmm... i'll consider the 2 bottle 1 considering the bottles that come with the belts are rather small..
what is it like eating the gel? i hv read runners' blog must dwn sum water with it and it like take 15mins + before it has effect?

thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 6 2009, 10:14 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 7 2009, 02:35 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

QUOTE(toto4d @ Jan 7 2009, 01:30 PM)
You are welcome.
Eating gel... just like sucking some syrup. Quite sticky, need to drink some water or wash ur mouth after sucked the gel. Normally i will take it when i saw a water station in front of me, so i can get some water to wash mouth after taking the gel. The effect might come later, not so fast. May be 15mins - 30mins. Some even 45mins...

Added on January 7, 2009, 1:31 pmOh ya, take the gel before u feel tired/exhausted. When u exhausted, the gel will like no effect. Also dun expect any special effect, the gel just make you wont get exhausted too fast.
i see nod.gif thanks

Considering the time before the gel takes effect i might have to take it before me finish the first 10km..
When me did me LSD last week of 20km, i felt like tired after 13km+/ 15km+ or so...but manage to finish the run..
I think i'll smack the gel either at 9+ km or 10km..

hw long can the power of the gel last? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 7 2009, 02:38 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 8 2009, 08:18 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hehe..

okies laugh.gif nod.gif

i'll get a hydration belt..jz in case the water st. pack with ppl tongue.gif
realli appreciate the advice -looks like the gel quite power..keke

This post has been edited by d3vilzzzz: Jan 9 2009, 07:21 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 29 2009, 08:03 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

Don't b notti toto..

Chinese New Yr must RUN k laugh.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 6 2009, 07:11 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hEY toto..running hard laugh.gif

hw r u..when u coming dwn KL?
d3vilzzzz
post Mar 9 2009, 03:38 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

oo brows.gif

see that u hv registered for PBM ..see u there!!
d3vilzzzz
post Apr 17 2009, 11:27 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

LSD bro...must pick up laugh.gif

0.0231sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:03 AM