Getting banned out of the blue, happened to you before? IT HIT ME TWICE!

TSAbyssio
post Jun 14 2008, 06:47 PM, updated 18y ago

196 posts

Well, yesterday i receive my final warning and 72 hours suspension, which is absurd coz i swear to god that i didnt do anything "contrary to the ESSENCE of WoW"

According the penalty hierarchy, one player should receive 3 hours, 24 hours, then 48 hours penalty before getting the 72 hours one. But nooo, i just suddenly got this bloody 72 hours suspension right in my face just like that!

Before this disastrous final warning hit me, i also got a PERMANENT BAN out of the blue, with not a single warning at all! Lucky i am able to appeal to the account admin and got my account back without further complications.....until yesterday.

So anyone got stuck with this shit before? i am a true fair player and really enjoyed WoW but this out of blue ban kills my good feelings for wow.

orangbulu
post Jun 14 2008, 06:49 PM

384 posts

Did u insult ppl in chat channel/ corpse camp/ afk bgs/ con ppl gold??
TSAbyssio
post Jun 14 2008, 06:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(orangbulu @ Jun 14 2008, 06:49 PM)
Did u insult ppl in chat channel/ corpse camp/ afk bgs/ con ppl gold??
i swear to god that i didnt do anything "contrary to the ESSENCE of WoW

orangbulu
post Jun 14 2008, 06:56 PM

384 posts

face problem lol
Quazacolt
post Jun 14 2008, 07:13 PM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 14 2008, 06:47 PM)
Well, yesterday i receive my final warning and 72 hours suspension, which is absurd coz i swear to god that i didnt do anything "contrary to the ESSENCE of WoW"

According the penalty hierarchy, one player should receive 3 hours, 24 hours, then 48 hours penalty before getting the 72 hours one. But nooo, i just suddenly got this bloody 72 hours suspension right in my face just like that!

Before this disastrous final warning hit me, i also got a PERMANENT BAN out of the blue, with not a single warning at all! Lucky i am able to appeal to the account admin and got my account back without further complications.....until yesterday.

So anyone got stuck with this shit before? i am a true fair player and really enjoyed WoW but this out of blue ban kills my good feelings for wow.
exploit, bot. afk bg ETC ETC.
using gamepath/lowerping that alters your connection IP via vpn tunnel are also reported to get banned

you SURE you arent doing anything that contradicts the WoW term of use? read it again if you have problems understanding what ive said
aspire2oo6
post Jun 14 2008, 07:16 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Solution: Get a life i dont play WOW no one ban me no one warn me haha I FEEL GOOD
LengluihunteR
post Jun 14 2008, 09:15 PM

235 posts

Okay guys, I just received this, any idea how long will the ban be?

Greetings ****, Account Name: **** Realm: Thaurissan Character Name: Unbeaten

A user of the above account has recently been involved in actions deemed inappropriate for the World of Warcraft by the In-Game Support staff of Blizzard Entertainment. This decision was made after a thorough investigation of the situation as a whole. When a harassment report is made, all players involved in the incident are subject to review, which may result in account penalties. Though we are unable to discuss the outcomes of our investigations due to privacy concerns, rest assured that this incident has been looked into very thoroughly, and the appropriate actions have been taken on all involved accounts. Any disputes or questions concerning the following account action can only be addressed by Account Administration. To learn more about how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/.

Account Action: WarningOffenses: Harassment Policy Violation - Obscene/VulgarThis category includes both clear and masked language which:* Is crude and offensive in nature* Is an inappropriate reference to human anatomy or bodily functions* Is pornographic in nature Details

(Note - Times are listed in Greenwich Mean Time, GMT):2008/06/11 13:16:11 (GMT) - Unbeaten says in party "don't f***ing heal if you can;'t heal"2008/06/11 13:15:29 (GMT) - Unbeaten says in party "slow cun,t"

For further information, please view the World of Warcraft Policies and Terms of Use Agreement: (http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowgm/?id=agm01712p) and (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/termsofuse.shtml). Please be aware that additional inappropriate actions may result in further disciplinary action, up to or including account closure. We understand that these policies may seem harsh, but they are in place to ensure that every player is able to fully enjoy their travels in the World of Warcraft. Thank you in advance for respecting our position. Regards,MaseranGame MasterBlizzard Entertainmentwww.worldofwarcraft.com

edit: my apologies for hijacking the thread. Hope you don't mind.

This post has been edited by LengluihunteR: Jun 14 2008, 09:19 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jun 15 2008, 12:05 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

one of the reason i quit WOW was this. I just use some addon then suddenly ban somemore new account

Acc free 1 month but must buy a 2months reload to be able play so total 3 months.

Then it ban me for 2 months ++ then left 16 days or more after tat straight quit WOW.

When ban your playtime still run
Quazacolt
post Jun 15 2008, 12:16 AM

Riding couple
5,367 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Jun 14 2008, 09:15 PM)
Okay guys, I just received this, any idea how long will the ban be?

Greetings ****, Account Name: **** Realm: Thaurissan Character Name: Unbeaten

A user of the above account has recently been involved in actions deemed inappropriate for the World of Warcraft by the In-Game Support staff of Blizzard Entertainment. This decision was made after a thorough investigation of the situation as a whole.  When a harassment report is made, all players involved in the incident are subject to review, which may result in account penalties. Though we are unable to discuss the outcomes of our investigations due to privacy concerns, rest assured that this incident has been looked into very thoroughly, and the appropriate actions have been taken on all involved accounts.  Any disputes or questions concerning the following account action can only be addressed by Account Administration. To learn more about how Account Administration is able to assist you, please visit us at http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowaa/.

Account Action: WarningOffenses: Harassment Policy Violation - Obscene/VulgarThis category includes both clear and masked language which:* Is crude and offensive in nature* Is an inappropriate reference to human anatomy or bodily functions* Is pornographic in nature Details

(Note - Times are listed in Greenwich Mean Time, GMT):2008/06/11 13:16:11 (GMT) - Unbeaten says in party "don't f***ing heal if you can;'t heal"2008/06/11 13:15:29 (GMT) - Unbeaten says in party "slow cun,t"

For further information, please view the World of Warcraft Policies and Terms of Use Agreement: (http://www.blizzard.com/support/wowgm/?id=agm01712p) and (http://www.worldofwarcraft.com/termsofuse.shtml). Please be aware that additional inappropriate actions may result in further disciplinary action, up to or including account closure.  We understand that these policies may seem harsh, but they are in place to ensure that every player is able to fully enjoy their travels in the World of Warcraft. Thank you in advance for respecting our position.  Regards,MaseranGame MasterBlizzard Entertainmentwww.worldofwarcraft.com

edit: my apologies for hijacking the thread. Hope you don't mind.
prolly a day or a week most. since its only "slow ****" rofl...
LengluihunteR
post Jun 15 2008, 02:44 AM

235 posts

lmao, normally I wouldn't vent my anger towards the entire party but, that guy was probably one of the worst encounter throughout my WoW journey lol.
b****ing and whining worse than a prissy bitc;h ,not to mention rude and unethical. and resorted to not healing me throughout the entire H mech lmao.
ch@ich@i
post Jun 15 2008, 10:18 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(LengluihunteR @ Jun 15 2008, 02:44 AM)
lmao, normally I wouldn't vent my anger towards the entire party but, that guy was probably one of the worst encounter throughout my WoW journey lol.
b****ing and whining worse than a prissy bitc;h ,not to mention rude and unethical. and resorted to not healing me throughout the entire H mech lmao.
but he is good at reporting people who f@rk him up...
Aggroboy
post Jun 15 2008, 11:28 AM

637 posts

I also kena, for doing this macro in AV:

/emote has flagged you for AFK, please type /camp to remove AFK flag. laugh.gif
Imbecile
post Jun 15 2008, 11:38 AM

26 posts

its proberly the blizzard "warden system" is checking on you. the warden thinks some mod is consider as cheating and ban you. although i just play for three month(1free month and 2 paid months), i never received any warning. maybe because i dont' have any mod or use gamepath/lowerping.
myremi
post Jun 16 2008, 02:22 AM

1,846 posts

I should put up a post on "how to remove party members who don't carry their weight without getting ban".

Don't use curse words. That seems to be the key to bans.
scyap
post Jun 16 2008, 12:24 PM

684 posts

corpse camp can get banned meh?
Jas2davir
post Jun 16 2008, 01:52 PM

461 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Jun 15 2008, 11:28 AM)
I also kena, for doing this macro in AV:

/emote has flagged you for AFK, please type /camp to remove AFK flag.  laugh.gif
i tryed that once and got a warning letter from bliz :/
myremi
post Jun 16 2008, 06:01 PM

1,846 posts

As soon as the words f***, ****, *******, motherf***er comes out, it seems to be an instant ban from the few LYN forum posts that we've seen so far.

And safe words would be idiot, slacker, lazy bum, deadweight, etc. I use those words a lot and never got banned. Or maybe just my luck. wink.gif
ch@ich@i
post Jun 21 2008, 08:38 PM

330 posts

take a look... brows.gif

This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Jun 21 2008, 08:41 PM
TSAbyssio
post Jul 7 2008, 03:50 PM

196 posts

phew......totally forgot about this thread but hey.

Anyway it turns out that my account being hacked and the hacker transfer a large sum of gold to another player, thus making bliz think im trying to sell gold. After i reported i lost most of my stuff, bliz then proceed to lock my account to deny further access from the goddamn hackers. I have to fax my IC to bliz to reopen my account with a new password.

I really have no idea how i could expose my p/w, i havent tell anyone my p/w, and zone alarm firewall and my antivirus program are always up to date.

Anyway im glad it's over now.
myremi
post Jul 7 2008, 04:10 PM

1,846 posts

Bruteforce your password or you didn't update Adobe Flash Player or it's a keylogging software from a porn/Chinese website or you didn't update Windows.

0.0224sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:21 PM