Walt Disney's Movies, Which one is your fave?

TSiiam
post Jun 13 2008, 03:41 PM, updated 18y ago

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

Guest everyone watch a Disney movie before. Which one is your is fave Disney movie of all time? how about the songs on the movie?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Disney_feature_films

firedauz
post Jun 13 2008, 05:42 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

ALL of them thumbup.gif
alpha0201
post Jun 13 2008, 06:29 PM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Bambi
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 13 2008, 07:24 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Mine would have to be Lion King and Toy Story... There were alot of good ones la, but those 2 were my most fav...
kunimi
post Jun 13 2008, 07:29 PM

334 posts

Yes all of them!!! Prefer the olden days cartoon movie unlike nowadays all CG. Love those songs rclxm9.gif
sqwerk2
post Jun 13 2008, 07:33 PM

The Big One
1,799 posts

lion king for best story
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 13 2008, 08:04 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 13 2008, 07:24 PM)
Mine would have to be Lion King and Toy Story... There were alot of good ones la, but those 2 were my most fav...
Toy Story is actually made by Pixar. wink.gif

Burga - who thinks that there is Beauty and the Beast, and then the rest.

This post has been edited by BurgaFlippinMan: Jun 13 2008, 08:05 PM
Makakeke
post Jun 13 2008, 08:13 PM

310 posts

Beauty And the Beast, Lion King are my 2 fav Disney's.
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 13 2008, 08:16 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

I like Hunchback a lot too. And the other two of the 'holy trinity', The Little Mermaid and Aladdin....and of course, Pinocchio!
sidthesloth
post Jun 13 2008, 08:18 PM

174 posts

the fox and the hound
peter pan

those 2 got to be my favorite.
luv that croc chasing captain hook!! lol....Tik tok tik tok

QuickFire
post Jun 13 2008, 08:40 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Beauty and the Beast, then the Lion King, and Aladdin. I remember loving The Little Mermaid as a kid too, but havent had the chance to watch it since.
firedauz
post Jun 13 2008, 09:23 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

If you love Disney, be sure to visit Disneyland one day thumbup.gif
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 13 2008, 09:41 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

As for songs, I also love the witty Menken/Ashman ones. I love wonderful 'Belle', the hilarious 'Gaston' and the gleeful 'Les Poissons'. smile.gif
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jun 13 2008, 10:23 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Jun 13 2008, 09:23 PM)
If you love Disney, be sure to visit Disneyland one day thumbup.gif
Went to Paris Disneyland when I was 4... dono why my parents brought me when i was that age... i cant remember jack about it...
mukhlisz
post Jun 14 2008, 01:59 AM

373 posts

for me i gotta say The Lion King. the intro even gave me goosebumps the first few times i watched it. sweeping landscapes, awesome soundtrack, Simba's inner turmoil, the powerful King Mufasa, fantastic villain (courtesy of Jeremy Irons biggrin.gif), thrilling action scenes, hilarious sidekicks.. man i could go on & on but u get the picture... tongue.gif

other notable favorites include Beauty & The Beast, Aladdin, Dumbo & Tarzan.

i won't name any Pixar movies since they're in a totally different league altogether. (cannot compare 2D & 3D mah)
navilink
post Jun 14 2008, 07:27 AM

【ツ】
10,783 posts

is Enchanted consider a walt disney movie also...maybe not made by them...but produced and published by them la...best movie of all time!
TSiiam
post Jun 14 2008, 09:43 AM

Join the green side of the force...
637 posts

The first movie that I watch at the cinema is The Lion King.. That movie is sooo good.. still my fave until now. tongue.gif
kissydust
post Jun 14 2008, 10:30 AM

u left out my classic Cinderella dearrie... cry.gif
SUSraindrops
post Jun 14 2008, 05:04 PM

330 posts

ever since finding nemo, i think disney movie are degrading.

notice the crap show CARS?
I mean they werent like last time.

somemore new disney movie soundtrack also suck, remember when u hear the LION KING song,u go like OMG LION KONG!

and if u hear the tarzan theme, u sure say TARZAN

or maybe the mulan, beauty & beast etc ( you get the point)

disney now trying to make 5 years old laugh but failed.

haiz

maybe dreamworks winning disney
BurgaFlippinMan
post Jun 14 2008, 05:45 PM

Wachaaa!
6,486 posts

Lion King songs were pretty good, but they don't mesh with the score the way the real classic efforts do. One of the few (minor) failings of the film.

0.0207sec    0.87    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:27 AM