HONDA CIVIC 1.8 CONVERT TO CIVIC TYPE R

SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 01:21 PM

206 posts

Haiyo..., another ricer conversion. WHY???

Someone tell me why people are so kiasu, want to pretend their car is something it's not. This "I wish I was" attitude is stupid.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 01:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jun 13 2008, 01:23 PM)
OT: which mean Wajalution = Evo X ?
That "Wajalution" was the same BS. "I wish I was an Evo-X even though I'm just a shitty Waja".

I wouldn't even dare drive around without paper bag on my head.

Seriously guys. The people who matter, i.e., other car guys, WILL KNOW WITH ONE LOOK THAT YOU ARE A f***ING POSER. The people who know how to look won't care for your Honda anyway. You spend 15k on BS like that, go get yourself a nice set of brakes, and turbo.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 01:31 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 13 2008, 01:29 PM)
So even if you tint your glass so that nobody can see inside, but what about Brembo brakes?
What about your headlamp and rear lights?
What about your tail piping?
Do you think that by tinting your glass, nobody can differentiate between a Civic 1.8 and Civic Type R?
Ya lor. You might as well get some Brembo GTs and a turbo...

You end up stopping as good as a Type-R, and going FASTER than one once the tarblow kicks in.

EDIT: I think just to f***ing prove a point I'm going to do it to my parent's company car. Nissan Sentra 1.8 XG-L. f***ing Brembos and turbo.

After that, I'm going to use my cheapass Sentra and streetrace Type-Rs. WOOT. I'm excited. LET'S GO!

This post has been edited by dothackRAVE: Jun 13 2008, 01:33 PM
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 01:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jun 13 2008, 01:35 PM)
Haiya, some people thought hantam bodykit, then become Type R. After that they can show off "Haiyo, why buy Type R when you can convert? I cost RM113k + 20k bodykit and tint only. Yours leh? RM200k! Mine is cheaper. You got pawned!"
Haiyo..., typical kiasu. I want to find one of these "Type-Rs" and then let them hear my potential BOV. 15k budget.

Gonna start new thread about project.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 01:52 PM

206 posts

Hey, TS. Don't put a 2JZ in that Civic. FWD engine + drivetrain and RWD engine + drivetrain are totally DIFFERENT. You can't just take out the Civic engine without removing the existing FWD transmission.

Plus if you make a 2JZ Civic, it's STILL SLOW. The 2JZ is useless until the turbo kicks in. Once it kicks in though..., you get insane horsepower, but not much speed.

I know this because I've seen a 600HP Supra do a 1/4 mile in ~12 seconds, and then a 1000HP Supra do the same distance..., in ~12 seconds as well...

The initial torque is a joke on the 2JZ.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 02:01 PM

206 posts

You want to do engine swap?

Accept no substitutes.

QUOTE(siksa @ Jun 13 2008, 01:59 PM)
Still it will PAWNED any car out there?

Someone have build FWD Rotary 13Bt Civic using K20 gearbox,Google it.  notworthy.gif
No la...I was in America. A stock muscle car from the factory can already run 11 seconds. How can a Supra fight?

A high HP supra is just a dyno queen..., nothing else.

This post has been edited by dothackRAVE: Jun 13 2008, 02:03 PM
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 02:12 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(-JfD- @ Jun 13 2008, 02:10 PM)
U know nothing about the 2JZ.

Fanboy.
tongue.gif
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 02:27 PM

206 posts

2JZ is more powerful than K20..., but at the same time, K20 is easier to drop into an FWD Civic than a RWD 2JZ.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 02:55 PM

206 posts

Or import a Fiero and convert to Ferrari Enzo.

Seriously TS. That is how we will all forever see your friend's "TepR".
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 03:10 PM

206 posts

No, chicks are gonna go, "WTF you drive a Honda? And you put that stupid wing there for wat? Want to go fly?".

And the "TepR" won't look like the real thing unless you pull the engine and slap on some Brembos.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 03:16 PM

206 posts

Imitation is imitation. This is no different from buying a Honda City and then pretending it's an evo by putting diffusers and a huge GT wing.

Waste of money, and everyone else thinks you're an idiot.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 03:29 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Jun 13 2008, 03:26 PM)
I have PAWNED a honda city with GT wing and nice bodykit it breaks my heart,all show no go.
I agree with you. I was hoping like WAH!! nice City must be quick but.....

This story is about,no need for look go for speed. I am here to change your friend mind. Go for speed no to posers.

Take that K20A shove it in there and end of story. Still got 10k for Seat,Brake Kit(buy a 2nd hand Type R brake kit) and probably carbon fibre hood.
The people who actually build fast cars won't care about the looks. Who cares when you can blow the doors off that poser who tries to race you?
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 05:33 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(mazdaspeed23 @ Jun 13 2008, 04:39 PM)
wah JFD u got balls, u try it lor =)

see how u die.  You have the mentality of a loser and a kid who tries so hard to be forum Daddy. Fark off la idiot. Wasting other ppl's time.

For the rest of you, i didnt find fault with u wanna find fault with me ar farking chibais.. all like JFD's dog only hahah

Well if u wanna compare, u guys cannot compare la. JFD what are u driving? Proton? Perodua? A Ah Beng EK9 civic?

U cant even compare, u wanna talk so much cock about throwing stones. Thats coz ur just envious of other ppl mar..

Well I tell u, everyday I drive my car I feel so shiok, and if I see any of u farkers who try to find fault with me, I wouldnt even bother la. Poor like farkers, continue driving your sohai Citys, myvis, (or even so lame like say video arcade cars) and try to talk cock with ppl la.

So YENGGGG right??? hahahaha
Ferrari somemore.. Pfft.
Are you f***ing stupid?

Do you know what *I* drive?

Yes, that's a real RX-8. Not an RX7 FB with a bodykit. Not a Civic with a bodykit.

And do you know what I do with it?

I RACE. I.E., I am paying more for maintenance than you ever will with an RX8 stuck in a traffic jam.

So don't be a ****. There will always be someone better off than you are.

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 13 2008, 04:54 PM)
no, real one, complete with G25 steering whistling.gif
btw, RX-8 sucks, it oversteers to easily, no grip at the rear at all. doh.gif
Ya meh. Unless they changed the suspension for Malaysia, that's news to me. blink.gif

Mine understeers slightly when pushed at the limit (DSC and TCS off of course). Oversteer is only on snow and dirt. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dothackRAVE: Jun 13 2008, 05:39 PM
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 05:41 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 13 2008, 05:39 PM)
lol is that your real car in the states? laugh.gif dirt rally FTW!
Ya, it's mine. The one and only. If you see grey wheels, it's summer. If white, winter. Or rally racing. tongue.gif

I <3 rally. Too bad I had to quit..., because the dirt was scratching the paintwork. Had to go repair the scratches, and stick with road racing/autocross (American version of gymkhana).
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 05:52 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jun 13 2008, 05:49 PM)
wah rallying with a rx8.. painful.. i can feel the paint chip pains... LOL
Ya lor. Lucky I stop with soft dirt..., so no big chips. Did a few rallys, and they were mostly snow, snow+mud, grass + mud, so no rocks to chip it la.

But expensive man... Come back first thing is to clean EVERYTHING especially the underbody and interior, and in US must pay to wash. >.<

Took me like 3 weeks to restore the car to its original clean state. Sucks.
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 07:18 PM

206 posts

USA oldest Evo only EVO-VII la. Still very expensive. >.<
SUSdothackRAVE
post Jun 13 2008, 09:39 PM

206 posts

Why the f*** would anyone want fake Brembos calipers? Dunno made by which Tan Ah Kau, you want to gamble your life?

0.0258sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:46 AM