Bon Odori 2008, Shah Alam Matsushita Stadium
keii-kun
Jul 8 2008, 08:13 AM
i'm going with my wife. will be wearing yukata. will be driving there, but still thinking either to park at carrefour subang (covered and FREE) and take komuter to shah alam. but then, wearing yukata in a crowded komuter somehow doesn't sound as a good plan... therefore most probably driving. check the attached brochure... see you guys there ~~ This post has been edited by keii-kun: Jul 8 2008, 08:25 AM Attached File(s)
bon_odori.pdf ( 173.19k )
Number of downloads: 99
keii-kun
Jul 8 2008, 05:43 PM
sai,
of course self scan lah.
tako tao increased their price...hmmm justified lah considering they have to open the stall there...but there is good business for anyone opening any japanese food shop there....
i wonder if there is anyone would be opening crepe shop, wearing maid uniform?
keii-kun
Jul 13 2008, 10:01 PM
back from the BO yesterday, i think there was >50k ppl. i think...
at the same time, food stalled was overpopulated with buyers, just had some plate of sushi from sushi king (less queue).
joined the odoru for first two session. my impression of my first BO, hot (but better than raining). the nearest area of the stage is crowded with people taking pics, rather than the dancing crowd to be able to dance there.
practically annoying : bunch of crowds who are inconsistently shouting when people when the odoru is going. like it is a jpop concert or something.
will post my pics when got decent connection.
keii-kun
Jul 14 2008, 09:00 AM
some of the pics... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « no pics of me, wifey and auntie cos they're not that keen of their pics uploaded :gomen nasai: or, go ahead to my album http://picasaweb.google.com/feizol.ahmad/BonOdori2008This post has been edited by keii-kun: Jul 14 2008, 09:09 AM