Jun 13 2008, 02:05 PM
15,773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Capital Wasteland |
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 13 2008, 01:38 PM) try to check out in comic fiesta forum. btw 1 yukata will cost u at least RM100. will send just a few fleet to make sure they dun cum XDunless if u DIY, then that'll be cheap. btw~ this is what u DONT WISH to see in Bon Odori » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but this is what u WAN to see in Bon Odori » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() |
Jun 13 2008, 02:11 PM
20 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Putrajaya |
QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Jun 13 2008, 01:57 PM) <aiko> oh..i tie my own obi..nt much difference..jz tat it'll be slightly sturdier than those pre-tied ones only noe 1 seller who sells that n its in singapore...SGD70 for full set... the normal obi is better than those pre-tied ones. 1 x obi-ita (board) 1 x koshi himo (string) 1 x hadajuban (thin slip) 1 x datejime (sash) 1 x kimono belt Total: 5 items no separate sellings i wan to get the board to make the obi looks nicer, but i guess now no choice hv to DIY le T_T lazy sial |
Jun 13 2008, 02:15 PM
823 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: 0:0:0:0:0:0:7f00:1 |
Free shuttle from KTM Shah Alam meh? Will come for sure..
Jun 13 2008, 02:16 PM
yes, free. well every yr that i went also free. lolz
Jun 13 2008, 02:21 PM
Haha.
Jun 13 2008, 02:34 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jun 13 2008, 02:35 PM
136 posts Joined: May 2007 |
owh..thanks. i will go see the yukata now.
btw, i think bon odori is the festical to celebrate the departing souls right? i'm not too sure. better go google for it.. |
Jun 13 2008, 02:37 PM
QUOTE Bon Odori (盆踊り, meaning simply Bon dance) is an event held during Obon. It is celebrated as a reminder of the gratefulness one should feel toward one's ancestors. Oh, got Malaysia entry oso. QUOTE Malaysia A Bon Odori Festival is also celebrated every year at Penang and at the Matsushita Corp Stadium, Shah Alam. This celebration, which is a major attraction for the state of Selangor, is the brain child of the Japanese Expatriate & Immigrant's Society in Malaysia. In comparison to the celebrations in Japan, the festival is celebrated on a much smaller scale in Penang and Selangor (Malaysia). Here, it is less associated with Buddhism and more with Japanese culture. Held mainly to expose locals to a part of Japanese culture, the festival provides the experience of a variety of Japanese food & drinks, art and dance. Source : Wikipedia, of course. XD |
Jun 13 2008, 02:37 PM
Jun 13 2008, 02:38 PM
136 posts Joined: May 2007 |
haha...looks like i'm totally wrong. but i do remember found this information awhile back
Jun 13 2008, 02:38 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(.:himawari:. @ Jun 13 2008, 02:05 PM) Whats decora?QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 13 2008, 02:05 PM) Did they have this scene in Starwars? Damn its been so long since I watch starwars, just been playing Homeworld starwars mod.This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Jun 13 2008, 02:39 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jun 13 2008, 02:38 PM) Whats decora? Decora, Decoration, or Fruits fashion is a street fashion among Japanese teens, consisting of colorful clothing and accessories from head to toe.The basic meaning of the decora fashion is decorated, so adoring them selfs with Teddy bears and small Dolls and many layers of clothing! They are most often located in Harajuku, Tokyo in Japan. Decora is a fashion category from the magazine, FRUiTS, but Decora does not necessarily have its own brand shops. They are not too strict about their fashion code, and they are noted and eyecatching for their originality in fashion. |
Jun 13 2008, 02:49 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
this is decora~
[attachmentid=496857] [attachmentid=496858] This post has been edited by .:himawari:.: Jun 13 2008, 02:49 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 02:49 PM
1,137 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 13 2008, 02:43 PM) Decora, Decoration, or Fruits fashion is a street fashion among Japanese teens, consisting of colorful clothing and accessories from head to toe.The basic meaning of the decora fashion is decorated, so adoring them selfs with Teddy bears and small Dolls and many layers of clothing! They are most often located in Harajuku, Tokyo in Japan. Decora is a fashion category from the magazine, FRUiTS, but Decora does not necessarily have its own brand shops. They are not too strict about their fashion code, and they are noted and eyecatching for their originality in fashion. Damn what do they think that bon o is? Its like wearing that to some funeral no respect at all. |
Jun 13 2008, 03:26 PM
Jun 13 2008, 03:29 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
Jun 13 2008, 03:34 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
whoa~ date landed same as my B'day
any sources on it? i mean like brochure or news? |
Jun 13 2008, 03:36 PM
125 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
<booty> make sure to come early for parking spaces
<liuism> pls trust me...kl event is on the 12th...no other days This post has been edited by .:himawari:.: Jun 13 2008, 03:38 PM |
Jun 13 2008, 03:38 PM
1,866 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Aiko-chan @ Jun 13 2008, 01:38 PM) try to check out in comic fiesta forum. btw 1 yukata will cost u at least RM100. ei~ last year picture wor...unless if u DIY, then that'll be cheap. btw~ this is what u DONT WISH to see in Bon Odori » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « but this is what u WAN to see in Bon Odori » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i recognise from the hand fan thingy..i oso have one leh.. |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:19 AM |