30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Bon Odori 2008, Shah Alam Matsushita Stadium

Eccentrical
post Jul 13 2008, 08:54 PM

105 posts

They dont dress in plain T-shirt in any events or detour...
cyew86
post Jul 13 2008, 08:57 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(yukiz @ Jul 13 2008, 08:38 PM)
how can i miss them... sweat.gif
seriously i didnt c them when i was at d bon odori... doh.gif
they were promoting ice cream, next to the stall where there was an uncle standing on the crate shouting dunno-wat tongue.gif
wolfx
post Jul 13 2008, 09:00 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Jul 13 2008, 07:31 PM)
Which was why i wasn't interested. Short of being disrespectful, i didn't want to spoil such a more serious festival(which it would be in Japan).
I think u should stop being emo over it. The organisers and even the Japanese there were enjoying themselves and its a very festive mood. Its not Japanese Cheng Beng where its solemn as you think. Maybe 100 years ago yes.

The Bon dance tradition is said to have started in the later years of the Muromachi period as a public entertainment. In the course of time, the original religious meaning has faded, and the dance has become associated with summer.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bon_Odori#Bon_Odori

So kick back...relax, and enjoy the lolis with their baloons. wub.gif
Eccentrical
post Jul 13 2008, 09:14 PM

105 posts

Wolfx must took many picture of them, just dont get caught ok
awyongcarl
post Jul 13 2008, 09:15 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 13 2008, 06:50 PM)
i saw lotsa people carrying their "bazookas" laugh.gif
maybe u can do some coverage for us next year smile.gif
lol Maybe biggrin.gif
See how it goes tongue.gif

My H2 is a piece of crap in some sense anyway sweat.gif
keii-kun
post Jul 13 2008, 10:01 PM

1,120 posts

back from the BO yesterday, i think there was >50k ppl. i think...

at the same time, food stalled was overpopulated with buyers, just had some plate of sushi from sushi king (less queue).

joined the odoru for first two session. my impression of my first BO, hot (but better than raining). the nearest area of the stage is crowded with people taking pics, rather than the dancing crowd to be able to dance there.

practically annoying : bunch of crowds who are inconsistently shouting when people when the odoru is going. like it is a jpop concert or something.

will post my pics when got decent connection.
yukiz
post Jul 13 2008, 10:02 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 13 2008, 08:57 PM)
they were promoting ice cream, next to the stall where there was an uncle standing on the crate shouting dunno-wat tongue.gif
which ice cream stall...??middle part or d most left part...?? hmm.gif
Eccentrical
post Jul 13 2008, 10:46 PM

105 posts

I think its the most left part, the yokomon stall, with the LCD screen ads and stuff.
yukiz
post Jul 13 2008, 11:00 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 13 2008, 10:46 PM)
I think its the most left part, the yokomon stall, with the LCD screen ads and stuff.
oooh...that part...
selling rm5 de ice cream...

is the japanese satay nice to eat...??
Eccentrical
post Jul 13 2008, 11:07 PM

105 posts

Hmm, complicated, i will say all food are good without the veggies.
yukiz
post Jul 13 2008, 11:17 PM

★ ★ ★ ★
516 posts

laugh.gif ...
next year will go with frends n bring more $$$....

if can i wanna try all those foods... drool.gif
Eccentrical
post Jul 13 2008, 11:20 PM

105 posts

I was expecting the gold fish scooping thingy (forgot its name), and the shooting range(the one that must knock down an item to get a prize)...
cyew86
post Jul 13 2008, 11:33 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 13 2008, 11:20 PM)
I was expecting the gold fish scooping thingy (forgot its name), and the shooting range(the one that must knock down an item to get a prize)...
yeah, i was expecting that gold fish thingy too sad.gif
Eccentrical
post Jul 14 2008, 12:36 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(Fusion[eX�)
,Jul 14 2008, 12:16 AM]
Same here.
All food and no game.. bah.
If you're bored then, just dance la rclxm9.gif . i think it s quite fun if u bought a gf with u. It was too sudden for me and my gf i forgot to ajak. Maybe they dont have it bcoz it will need more budget and wonder how long the lineups will be and the waiting time just to scoop a fish.... hmm.gif , still, if they have it, i don't mind lining up rather for it rather than food.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Jul 14 2008, 12:39 AM
SailorMercury
post Jul 14 2008, 12:49 AM

Touhou Master
776 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 14 2008, 12:36 AM)
If you're bored then, just dance la rclxm9.gif . i think it s quite fun if u bought a gf with u. It was too sudden for me and my gf i forgot to ajak. Maybe they dont have it bcoz it will need more budget and wonder how long the lineups will be and the waiting time just to scoop a fish.... hmm.gif , still, if they have it, i don't mind lining up rather for it rather than food.
i think its better not to go with gf in this event...=P
dont tell this to my gf please...XD
tU@n
post Jul 14 2008, 12:55 AM

175 posts

last years one..wish that my future kids will look like this..damn cute wub.gif

btw, for those who miss da event...there will another bon odori in penang in next few weeks..
i think that one will be more grand n better..
my fren said it oso got firework display for 15-30mins..not sure thou.. notworthy.gif

p/s: make sure to bring ur owns "bazooka" n start shooting nod.gif
NOX
post Jul 14 2008, 01:00 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(Eccentrical @ Jul 13 2008, 11:20 PM)
lol.. its bon odori not new year fest.. *

so crowded.. been a cameraman is totally awesome and troublesome.. lotsa chinese and japanese cool chick in yukata.. love those from poprainbow community also..

feeling good when someone shout morning musume.. >_< found some new friend also.. hope to join again next year.. great event.. great dance..
*correct me if i'm wrong here..

edit:typo..

This post has been edited by NOX: Jul 14 2008, 01:15 AM
Eccentrical
post Jul 14 2008, 01:01 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(SailorMercury @ Jul 14 2008, 12:49 AM)
i think its better not to go with gf in this event...=P
dont tell this to my gf please...XD
Haha, why is that? I need to knw from someone who's experienced. For me, i really need to bring her out b4 she rot in her house, she really needs some outdoor experience, and do that bon dance.

This post has been edited by Eccentrical: Jul 14 2008, 01:02 AM
avenger
post Jul 14 2008, 01:23 AM

What is there to put here?
1,467 posts

QUOTE(shinmei88 @ Jul 13 2008, 01:38 AM)
phew just back from bon odori ...wah this year bon got many shota and loli than previous years(japanese of course)
tongue.gif
the one in ur avatar included? tongue.gif
shinmei88
post Jul 14 2008, 02:16 AM

i also hope ha ha.. but she is now 14/ 15 years old edi.. tongue.gif

30 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 PM