Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE

dannyh83
post Nov 15 2009, 01:22 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 23 2009, 09:11 PM)
@kakumei. htc touch hd would be a winner with its large screen. but u'll have to get second hand. nothing good to recommend otherwise with that budget. maybe x peria or touch pro

@kayve, u dun need a high spec phone for your requirements. but for value for money, i say go for touch hd.

btw u guys shud wait for next year's line up. new processors coming along
Hi Baronic, should we really wait for the new proc?
will you foresee the price difference and also the performance?

I 'm looking for a HTC Touch 2. Do you have any opinion on this phone?
will there be any competitors which are better in this price range?

Thank you thank you. notworthy.gif

More Info

BUDGET RANGE: MAX 1500

Brand Preference if any: ALL

Second hand: Yes

maximum how long ago released:

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: Yes (Do i need to subscribe 3G for this function?)

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: 3.2M

Expandable Memory: Best if Yes

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: Is OK

Gaming Type: Moderate Gaming

Screen Resolution: Can Watch HD Movie without problem? RMVB?

This post has been edited by dannyh83: Nov 15 2009, 01:42 AM
dannyh83
post Nov 19 2009, 09:49 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 18 2009, 12:21 PM)

@danny, NO windows mobile can watch RMVB, and HD movies sure lag. for me i'd convert a full length movie to around 300mb max for watching. for touch 2, maybe a lil smaller. wat matters is the RESOLUTION of the movie. Touch 2 is QVGA so u wanna convert it to around that size, and use Coreplayer for best playback. will there be much improvement regarding new processor? well, for multimedia probably. For myself i'm reserving judgement until i can do some extensive testing on it. for me i wun buy a device till next year around July August, let things simmer down and any kinks worked out. PS: scew touch 2 go for second hand Touch HD
thank alot Baronic!
appreciated that. thumbup.gif

0.0355sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:04 AM