TSBaronic
post Oct 21 2008, 04:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE((^.^) @ Oct 21 2008, 12:09 AM)
Hi! me again... i planing to sell it my PDA and then change a new 1...
so need some recommendation from you... most important must have wifi and GPS... slim and
and also give some recommendation of seller that in LYN...  TQ

BUDGET RANGE: below rm2300

Brand Preference if any: Any brand

Second hand: Yes

QWERTY keyboard:  no

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: Yes

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: Yes

Camera Resolution minimum: above 2.0MP

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: Yes / No ( what is HSDPA)

Front Camera: Yes

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution: VGA / QVGA (any different? which 1 is the best)
VGA has more pixels. QVGA = quarter VGA. W stands for Wide.

go for a second hand Touch Diamond, but beware the battery. i've no idea what model u using now, so hard to recommend.

GUYS PLEASE STOP ASKING "WHICH ONE IS BETTER!!! THIS IS NOT A COMPARISON THREAD!!!!". There is no such thing as which is better, list down your specs and we'll tell u what is suitable!
findmelah
post Oct 22 2008, 12:23 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(findmelah @ Oct 15 2008, 07:47 PM)
my budget is below 3k
plus one more, i wanna did they got any pda phone got 3g function n good in photo taking in white colour???

thanx
sorry for making u all not clear.... i mean did there got any pda phone that in white colour one (i mean the physical look)
n got 3G n good in photo taking one
One74
post Oct 22 2008, 05:35 AM

22 posts

hI...

i've been looking for a PDA phone for a while now....and lastly I feel that I'm more attracted to either HP iPaq 612C and Asus P750....after reading the forums on boyh phones...I'm geting more headache of choosing either one....

my budget is not more than rm2000....and I prefers a phone with a keypad such as the 612C and P750...

so can you help me which ones is better or more value for money....or maybe you can suggest anything else that can match this 2 phones...

Thanks....

dadarouch
post Oct 22 2008, 10:08 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(One74 @ Oct 22 2008, 05:35 AM)
hI...

i've been looking for a PDA phone for a while now....and lastly I feel that I'm more attracted to either HP iPaq 612C and Asus P750....after reading the forums on boyh phones...I'm geting more headache of choosing either one....

my budget is not more than rm2000....and I prefers a phone with a keypad such as the 612C and P750...

so can you help me which ones is better or more value for money....or maybe you can suggest anything else that can match this 2 phones...

Thanks....
please use the post 1 template to list down ur requirements.

CreepyCrawly
post Oct 22 2008, 10:36 PM

248 posts

BUDGET RANGE: Below 2k

Brand Preference if any: no

Second hand: no

maximum how long ago released:

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: Virtual(most pda phones are virtual)

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: 3MP

HSDPA or higher: No

Gaming Type: Heavy Gaming (if u think u wun game, considered light gaming)

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot

One74
post Oct 22 2008, 11:51 PM

22 posts

Second hand: not an issue

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: prefers normal keypad..but virtual also can...

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: not as much..but still need to travel...

Camera Resolution minimum: 2M above...

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: not an issue

Gaming Type: very light gaming)

hI...

Thanks....

dadarouch
post Oct 23 2008, 12:31 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

QUOTE(CreepyCrawly @ Oct 22 2008, 10:36 PM)

maximum how long ago released:

Keypad: Virtual(most pda phones are virtual)

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: 3MP

HSDPA or higher: No

Gaming Type:  Heavy Gaming (if u think u wun game, considered light gaming)

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot
get a P3600i and but it has a 2MP camera. fits ur budget. Unless u wanna get a 2nd hand PDA.

QUOTE(One74 @ Oct 22 2008, 11:51 PM)

Second hand: not an issue

Keypad: prefers normal keypad..but virtual also can...

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: not as much..but still need to travel...

Camera Resolution minimum: 2M above...

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Front Camera: not an issue

Gaming Type:  very light gaming)
hI...

Thanks....
I think you should get the P750. btw, there are not really other PDAs which keypads. so it's either those two or virtual keypads. but since u eyes are on a PDA with a keypad on, got for the P750 i say smile.gif
vhs1
post Oct 23 2008, 02:32 AM

2,834 posts

get 612C, ram/rom 128/256 higher than P750 rclxms.gif

but P750 got 3G camera rclxms.gif

but....612C got LED light woh rclxms.gif

but P750 got more supporters rclxms.gif
dadarouch
post Oct 23 2008, 09:05 AM

(´;ω;`)
2,920 posts

The reason why i asked him to get the P750 is coz HP's after sales service suck. I have a friend who had trouble contacting them.

I dont want One74 to go tru the same sh*t again.
TSBaronic
post Oct 23 2008, 10:03 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@CreepyCrawly, u need to get a second hand pda to do slightly more than moderate gaming. cuz u need more ram. period. brand new pdas at that price dun have enuf ram for close to heavy gaming. just medium gaming. if u can get second hand go for tytn2.

@one74, its hard to decide which of those two models are better.both are good. but since u're not into gaming go for Asus p750 then i would say. smile.gif
New_kid
post Oct 23 2008, 11:42 AM

21 posts

i heard there are new HTC models coming into Malaysia... anybody has any idea what models are coming in?
jonglik
post Oct 23 2008, 11:46 AM

LYN Platinum Member
1,299 posts

QUOTE(New_kid @ Oct 23 2008, 11:42 AM)
i heard there are new HTC models coming into Malaysia... anybody has any idea what models are coming in?
do u meant HTC Touch HD, Touch Viva?
shirliven69
post Oct 23 2008, 04:42 PM

32 posts

actually i think samsung omnia not bad,has anyone using it?
New_kid
post Oct 23 2008, 10:46 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(jonglik @ Oct 23 2008, 11:46 AM)
do u meant HTC Touch HD, Touch Viva?
i'm not so sure whether is it touch viva and touch hd, or not...
Someone told me HTC just launched two new models... It was in the newspaper but i haven't been reading newspaper like for years...
I went to shops in Low Yat Plaza and Sunway Pyramid and they all told me there were no new models...

Added on October 23, 2008, 11:14 pmi found out from someone dy... the newly launched HTC is HTC Touch Viva and S740... and another forum just said that Touch HD will be launched on 31 October... Hopefully the price is cheap... or cannot afford!!!
But launching and selling is not same time i guess... Viva and S740 launched in kl dy but shops still not selling yet... I dun wan wait too long to buy one...

Pening kepala rclxub.gif ... dunno TP or HD to buy!!!

This post has been edited by New_kid: Oct 23 2008, 11:14 PM
vhs1
post Oct 24 2008, 01:31 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 23 2008, 09:05 AM)
The reason why i asked him to get the P750 is coz HP's after sales service suck. I have a friend who had trouble contacting them.

that bad huh?
had your fren managed to solve the problem once the device was sent in?
One74
post Oct 24 2008, 04:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(dadarouch @ Oct 23 2008, 09:05 AM)

that's why I'm in headache of choosing either ones...coz both have pro n cons....

wowww....HP service bad aa??...so is ASUS have authorized after sales service also???..

well seems that you hv help me make my mind....so I'll go for ASUS P750...

btw will there be much difference in performance wise between 612c with P750...as mentioned by vhs1 "get 612C, ram/rom 128/256 higher than P750 "....

TSBaronic
post Oct 24 2008, 08:36 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(One74 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:15 AM)
that's why I'm in headache of choosing either ones...coz both have pro n cons....

wowww....HP service bad aa??...so is ASUS have authorized after sales service also???..

btw will there be much difference in performance wise between 612c with P750...as mentioned by vhs1 "get 612C, ram/rom 128/256 higher than P750 "....
performance as in speed, not much difference. ability to run several programs at the same time, and possibly programs that require a lot of ram (usually hardcore gaming) yes.

@shirliven, go to the main omnia thread to find out. not here. end of discussion.

@new_kid, again, no comparison talk here. if u want a serious recommendation, fill in the form at the first post please
vhs1
post Oct 24 2008, 11:38 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(One74 @ Oct 24 2008, 04:15 AM)

congratulations on your decision on P750 thumbup.gif

but its only 64/128 nia woh. can survive boh?

cypher
post Oct 24 2008, 11:56 PM

CYPHER - CRAPPY SPEAKER
2,118 posts

BUDGET RANGE:

Brand Preference if any: HTC / Ipaq

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: Virtual / Hardware (any)

GPS: dont bother

3G : dont bother

HSDPA or higher: dont bother

Front Camera: dont bother

Gaming Type: light

Screen Resolution: for ms excel..i think i prefer a better and larger screen..

Usage - Mainly email operation, instant messenger, ms office application, web browsing, some small entertainment like video and music..think most of PDA phone has it...

This post has been edited by cypher: Oct 24 2008, 11:57 PM
TSBaronic
post Oct 25 2008, 01:21 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

budget range? extremely important that one

97 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled