97 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

Ask for PDA recommendation here~!, FILL UP FORM AT FIRST POST PLEASE

|sorcerer|
post Jun 24 2009, 10:49 PM

full time noob
656 posts

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Jun 24 2009, 08:34 PM)
No prob man smile.gif
I`d say TD 2. Dream with Andriod is still not that perfect. Btw, there`s also the Omnia 8GB within ur budget. If u have a huge media/need lots of mem, get the Omnia. Otherwise, get the TD2
thanks bro.
after browsing thru the forum, i found that blackberry and iphone is not that far from my budget.
if let say u just have these (TD2, berrySTORM, nokiaN97, iphone) as choices, which 1 will u pick?
i know some of it is overbudget ady, but i wanna choose the best for the money.
im new in these smartphone/pda thingy. the main important point for me is the usage and features it provide.
thanks again.
TSBaronic
post Jun 25 2009, 10:10 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Jun 24 2009, 10:49 PM)
thanks bro.
after browsing thru the forum, i found that blackberry and iphone is not that far from my budget.
if let say u just have these (TD2, berrySTORM, nokiaN97, iphone) as choices, which 1 will u pick?
im new in these smartphone/pda thingy. the main important point for me is the usage and features it provide.
thanks again.
what ARE the features u want
|sorcerer|
post Jun 25 2009, 05:24 PM

full time noob
656 posts

hi there boss wink.gif
like i said, im new in these smartphone/pda thingy.
currently im using Nokia N70 and i think im already bored with the features the phone provided
actually at 1st im thinking of upgrading to E series Nokia phone as it provide more than N series.
but then, when i look at those hp from HTC/Blackberry i think i could just move away from Nokia brand
so, some features that i really interested are:
- wifi capability, gps, 3g, offices softwares, touchscreen, entertainments (music/camera/video), sync with my calendar, notes, video call, access to email, etc
could u pls help me master?
thanks in advance
TSBaronic
post Jun 25 2009, 05:43 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Jun 25 2009, 05:24 PM)
hi there boss wink.gif
currently im using Nokia N70 and i think im already bored with the features the phone provided
actually at 1st im thinking of upgrading to E series Nokia phone as it provide more than N series.
but then, when i look at those hp from HTC/Blackberry i think i could just move away from Nokia brand
- wifi capability, gps, 3g, offices softwares, touchscreen, entertainments (music/camera/video), sync with my calendar, notes, video call, access to email, etc

thanks in advance
windows mobile is the way to go i'd say. see what was recommended earlier smile.gif
shaun3230
post Jun 25 2009, 06:03 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Jun 24 2009, 10:49 PM)
thanks bro.
thanks again.
I dont recommend teh Storm as it for a biz phone has no wifi. Total downer doh.gif

TD2: If ur into WM. Its a pretty nice WM phone and I`m sure the OS and UI is quite ok especially for begineers.

N97: If u have super huge media and ur a multimedia user. And this suites u best if ur into watching vids on ur phone (large, high fps files). My 5800 (slower proc than a n N97) handles 640x360 @30-60fps with no probs even the average vid file is 1.3GB. On WM? Totally impossible

QUOTE(|sorcerer| @ Jun 25 2009, 05:24 PM)
hi there boss wink.gif
thanks in advance
budget? And it would be easier if u filled up the template

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 25 2009, 05:43 PM)
windows mobile is the way to go i'd say. see what was recommended earlier smile.gif
It looks like he`s in for an AIO device. Just my preference though, I prefer Nokia`s mail for exchange compared to Outlook mobile for emails
Secret Hunter
post Jun 27 2009, 06:58 PM

271 posts

Hmm guys, i think i will go for HTC PDA.
Im not quite sure to go for HTC Touch HD or HTC TP2.
TP2 is a newer model , has a QWERTY , 1500 battery, but heavier compared to HD while HD is already 6 months old , fully touch screen and a 1350 battery.
Besides the battery and the camera, everything is the same right?
Any comments LYN?
TSBaronic
post Jun 27 2009, 09:31 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(Secret Hunter @ Jun 27 2009, 06:58 PM)
Hmm guys, i think i will go for HTC PDA.
Im not quite sure to go for HTC Touch HD or HTC TP2.
TP2 is a newer model , has a QWERTY , 1500 battery, but heavier compared to HD while HD is already 6 months old , fully touch screen and a 1350 battery.
Besides the battery and the camera, everything is the same right?
Any comments LYN?
yea, dun judge by the age, they're basically the same thing except the stuff that u mentioned. if u dun plan to game much or surf much, then u hardly need qwerty
Secret Hunter
post Jun 29 2009, 12:52 PM

271 posts

Okay, thanks Baronic.
would be going for HD smile.gif
notystar_exe
post Jun 29 2009, 12:56 PM

✖kapan™✖
725 posts

hi all...im about to trade my htc p3452 with any other phone,most probably nokia phones...which model would you guys recommended?

or anybody wanna swap with me? brows.gif
kuching.guy
post Jun 29 2009, 02:49 PM

37 posts

BUDGET RANGE: <RM1400

Brand Preference if any:

Second hand: no

maximum how long ago released:

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: Virtual (if can be Hardware keypad then better)

GPS: Yes

Bluetooth: Yes

WIfi: Yes

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: no

Camera Resolution minimum: 2MP

Expandable Memory: Yes

3G : Yes

HSDPA or higher: NOT IMPORTANT

Front Camera: Yes

Gaming Type: Light gaming

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot
alycia
post Jun 29 2009, 06:45 PM

BUDGET RANGE: <2k

Brand Preference if any: HTC / SE X1

Second hand: YES if can get it

QWERTY keyboard: Yes

Keypad: Virtual

GPS: YES

WIfi: YES

Camera Resolution minimum: >2MP

Expandable Memory: YES

HSDPA or higher: Yes / No

*how much is a HTC P3600i ? and i'd like to knw where can i get a good price pda phone since kepong HTC counter sell the phones costly, HTC touch pro RM2600+...

wei1809
post Jun 30 2009, 10:51 AM

BUDGET RANGE:

Brand Preference if any: HP

Second hand: Yes

maximum how long ago released: 3 year

Frequent Overseas traveller to Japan and US? or other countries: Yes

Camera Resolution minimum: n/a

Expandable Memory: Need

HSDPA or higher: Yes

Screen Resolution: VGA / QVGA / I dont give a hoot

Remark : use for Office purpose and see document and Online..
TSBaronic
post Jul 1 2009, 01:08 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(alycia @ Jun 29 2009, 06:45 PM)

*how much is a HTC P3600i ? and i'd like to knw where can i get a good price pda phone since kepong HTC counter sell the phones costly, HTC touch pro RM2600+...
HTC p3600i i'm not sure still available or not, but if u want u shud get second hand. I would strongly recommend a second hand Touch Pro for u

Added on July 1, 2009, 1:10 pm
QUOTE(wei1809 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:51 AM)
BUDGET RANGE:

HP is a bad choice really for document and online, u'll need qwerty for it. u didnt state your budget so cant really recommend, but top of the lines wud be SE Xperia and HTC Touch Pro

This post has been edited by Baronic: Jul 1 2009, 01:10 PM
alycia
post Jul 2 2009, 01:01 PM

thanks alot biggrin.gif
shaun3230
post Jul 3 2009, 12:50 PM

2,369 posts

QUOTE(kuching.guy @ Jun 29 2009, 02:49 PM)
BUDGET RANGE: <RM1400

Brand Preference if any:

QWERTY keyboard: no

Keypad: Virtual (if can be Hardware keypad then better)

Camera Resolution minimum: 2MP

HSDPA or higher: NOT IMPORTANT

asus P552w is only 1.35k ori. best per buck PDA if u ask me

QUOTE(alycia @ Jun 29 2009, 06:45 PM)

P3600i second hand should be around 600-800 the most. For 2k, why not get a new device. Like the Asus P565.

But still, if u want a WM device and u dont play games, get the X1 secondhand

QUOTE(wei1809 @ Jun 30 2009, 10:51 AM)
BUDGET RANGE:

Added on July 3, 2009, 12:52 pmHow much is ur budget? Btw HP is quite hard to find

This post has been edited by shaun3230: Jul 3 2009, 12:52 PM
Seng_Kiat
post Jul 5 2009, 08:29 AM

5,580 posts

Brand Preference if any: Any brand as long as good quality

Budget: RM2.5k or lower

Second hand: No

QWERTY keyboard: doesn't matter.

Keypad: doesn't matter

GPS: YES. A MUST!

Camera Resolution minimum: doesn't matter

Gaming Type: doesn't matter

Screen Resolution: VGA / QVGA / I dont give a hoot - a good quality of screen. Other, i dont mind.

bL4cK_73dDy
post Jul 5 2009, 10:06 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 1 2009, 01:08 PM)
HTC p3600i i'm not sure still available or not, but if u want u shud get second hand. I would strongly recommend a second hand Touch Pro for u

Added on July 1, 2009, 1:10 pm

HP is a bad choice really for document and online, u'll need qwerty for it. u didnt state your budget so cant really recommend, but top of the lines wud be SE Xperia and HTC Touch Pro
Hi there, what if X1 vs TP? Which would you recommend?

QUOTE(shaun3230 @ Jul 3 2009, 12:50 PM)
asus P552w is only 1.35k ori. best per buck PDA if u ask me
P3600i second hand should be around 600-800 the most. For 2k, why not get a new device. Like the Asus P565.

But still, if u want a WM device and u dont play games, get the X1 secondhand

Added on July 3, 2009, 12:52 pmHow much is ur budget? Btw HP is quite hard to find
I wonder why. Is X1 really that weak?

smash-in
post Jul 5 2009, 10:31 PM

13 posts

BUDGET RANGE: rm2000 - rm2200

Brand Preference if any: HTC/anything

QWERTY keyboard: not important (doesn't care)

Keypad: Virtual / Hardware (either one also can)

Camera Resolution minimum: 3.2 mps

HSDPA or higher: Yes (what is this??)

Front Camera: Yes / no (either or also can)

Screen Resolution: I dont give a hoot (don't know what this is LOL sweat.gif )

Remarks : with good warranty (SIS i presume), can put all PDA softwarez, need advice A.S.A.P. thumbup.gif , if can: anyone plz pm me where to buy and got good warranty.. kinda noob for pda thingy whistling.gif

Added on July 5, 2009, 11:28 pmi guess i can't d any answer tonite smile.gif

This post has been edited by smash-in: Jul 5 2009, 11:28 PM
TSBaronic
post Jul 6 2009, 12:01 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

X1 and TP has the same specs. but X1 harder to play games cuz of the wide reso, many incompatible stuff, not to mention the issues with the buttons.

@smash-in, u can easily get a Touch DIamond, if i;m correct also check Omnia. not sure if u can get a Touch pro and X1 ori at that price
bL4cK_73dDy
post Jul 6 2009, 01:10 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jul 6 2009, 12:01 AM)
X1 and TP has the same specs. but X1 harder to play games cuz of the wide reso, many incompatible stuff, not to mention the issues with the buttons.
Thanks Baronic but mind to let me know what are the issues with the buttons? And do you have any idea which shop still have TP demo for testing?

97 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:12 PM