All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

ooj
post Jun 12 2008, 11:03 PM

46 posts

Just watched The Incredible Hulk. Really good movie! Makes me impatient to see the additional 70 mins of stuff on the blu-ray. rclxms.gif

ooj
post Jun 12 2008, 11:08 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 12 2008, 11:05 PM)
Glad to hear that. The first one was really  doh.gif
I wonder how long is the actual movie and with the extra 70 mins, wouldn't that be 2 hours plus or more?
The movie is 30 mins long so with the additional 70 mins, it's 100 mins. tongue.gif

Kidding, it's nearly 2 hours long already so with the additional, it'll be like watching half of Planet Earth!
ooj
post Jun 27 2008, 12:02 PM

46 posts

mpyw,

Just saw your new additions to blu-ray titles. I want Kiss Kiss Bang Bang. Ok, that didn't sound right. tongue.gif

I want the "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang" blu-ray. Still have it?

ooj
post Jun 30 2008, 12:31 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:40 AM)
LULIAN DVD again ?? ohh no
Speaking of Lulian dvd, I bought a copy of the fake blu-ray to compare the quality with real ones. Definitely can see it's not as good la. Just a ploy from the pirates to sell their dvds at a premium.
ooj
post Jul 1 2008, 11:02 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 1 2008, 11:01 AM)
my bad santa and the fountain oso kenot sell, bad santa ok what, 5/5 for me  tongue.gif  laugh.gif
And I can't sell my Patriot. laugh.gif
ooj
post Jul 1 2008, 05:10 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jul 1 2008, 05:06 PM)
Just received UK amazon bds which was just left at the post box. Notice that the package was open and one of the titles did not have the shrink wrap. Maybe ketamm or postman tried watching it on dvd player. Keeping my fingers crossed on the other UK package which has not arrived.
Same thing happened to me once! I thought the ebay seller sent me a used blu-ray in my pile. Must be our local crabs.
ooj
post Jul 2 2008, 03:05 PM

46 posts

What happened to those guys who were giving away a free blu-ray player if you buy like RM4000 of blu-ray titles? Are they still around?

ooj
post Jul 7 2008, 07:30 PM

46 posts

I ordered a blu-ray from an ebayer in Singapore and when it arrived, guess what? Kena open by Malaysia Censorship Board. They didn't unwrap the movie, just opened the envelope. Anyone else kena this before? All my stuff from the US comes through fine, maybe opened by ketam but not censorship board. Maybe they think Singapore produce a lot of porn? tongue.gif
ooj
post Jul 7 2008, 07:49 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 7 2008, 07:43 PM)
maybe kettam put the BD into DVD player ...disc error ..so return back tongue.gif
biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
No they didn't unwrap it. This one they pass straight to censorship board. No ketam chop at all. The chop was from CB. Hope it's not a trend!
ooj
post Jul 15 2008, 12:38 PM

46 posts

Wah! So many Batman Begins! If anyone's got a spare copy, let me know. One of my friends is looking for it. I'll give you his contact details.

The Dark Night IMAX 6 mins prologue very tempting. I had to refrain from watching it. Stopped at about 2 minutes in. Didn't want to spoil the experience in the cinema!
ooj
post Jul 15 2008, 01:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 15 2008, 12:42 PM)
Well..it's a Batman Begins BULK wat tongue.gif
LOL! Give my friend a call about BB.
ooj
post Jul 18 2008, 08:08 PM

46 posts

Just watched Dark Knight today. Really long movie - nearly 2.5 hours! Another one for the BD collection when it comes out. Really good movie!

ooj
post Jul 21 2008, 11:56 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:13 AM)
me also waiting for dark knight BD blush.gif
cinemas can go kiss my arse....
Especially now that movies are so expensive to watch in the cinemas. 2 persons already cost RM24. Add petrol, parking and snacks easily another RM10-15. I made a mistake of watching TDK at the Pavilion. Parking was RM9. Almost equivalent to another ticket! shocking.gif

Having said that, TDK is really worth watching a couple of times at least. First time in the cinema, 2nd time on BD. rclxms.gif IMO, it's the best superhero movie ever made.

0.0402sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:10 AM