All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

ah_heng
post Jul 16 2008, 09:24 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(shindenv @ Jul 16 2008, 04:48 PM)
Hmm i downloaded a demo of "HOME" that sony sim like thing, that got HD quality cinema (pay per view). Is this anyhow related to this?  sweat.gif
eh... where you download HOME ah? I was looking for it for a while wink.gif

Thanks...
ah_heng
post Jul 16 2008, 10:05 PM

505 posts

hahhaa.... you really get everyone excited with the HOME!!!! hehehe...
ah_heng
post Jul 16 2008, 10:28 PM

505 posts

how much is a BD movie cost averagely in KL??
ah_heng
post Jul 16 2008, 10:33 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 16 2008, 10:28 PM)

I think whole M'sia also RM149.90  tongue.gif
Thanks... not cheap huh wink.gif
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 04:06 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jul 17 2008, 02:51 PM)
waaa... from amazon ka?
darn... Short Circuit! classic man!!

Batman Begins, MIB and Cloverfield must look dang good on Blu Ray... think I'll wait a bit for the batman box set (if it ever comes out) before buying one... sweat.gif
ermm... can we actually buy BD from Amazon and get it delivered to KL?

hmmmm...
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 04:17 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(andy_lhc @ Jul 17 2008, 04:13 PM)
yes.... nod.gif 99% of forumers here buy from Amazon instead of local shops...
oh oh.. really?? cool.... ermm.. Amazon.com or .uk or .whereever?
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 04:24 PM

505 posts

Thanks peeps.... I just browsed this upcoming Iron Man and also the special 2 disc edition for transformer;

http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/tg/detai...KX0DER&v=glance

They are Region 1 Bluray... I'm having a UK PS3 machine... it's doesn't work!!... goshh....
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 04:33 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 17 2008, 04:28 PM)
fuyoh....another Region B PS3 owner
fuyohh...?? hehehe... maybe i missed out something, but you sounded that those who owns a Region B PS3 is either "very special" or "very arrogant" smile.gif But I'm neither... heheheh
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 05:15 PM

505 posts

I think those with Region B PS3 (like me) is stupid!!! the machine is more expensive and blardy hell, it's more expensive on the Blu-ray too!!! celaka... hehehe
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 05:23 PM

505 posts

to my surprise... they don't have Titanic (nehh... the one we used to watch like 10 times in cinema...smile.gif in blu-ray format.. hmmmmm
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 05:49 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(whistleon @ Jul 17 2008, 05:44 PM)
now got 20 BD blush.gif

PS3 ar... i already say next month will buy hmm.gif
ermm... u got BD and don't have a BD player?? hmmm... the BD movies you had must be damn good, able to attract u to buy before having a player.. hahahaha
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 06:29 PM

505 posts

No Spiderman, Superman returns and Die Hard 4? hehehhe
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 06:49 PM

505 posts

I wonder where can I get HK concerts in blu-ray format ah? Don't think Amazon has that.
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 07:33 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 17 2008, 07:01 PM)
senang la bro...... DDDhouse

or play asia

or yes asia
terima kasih bang smile.gif
ah_heng
post Jul 17 2008, 10:59 PM

505 posts

Anyone know if Jacky Cheung's concert (any of them) are in BD? Thx...
ah_heng
post Jul 18 2008, 04:52 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 18 2008, 07:09 AM)
Wy you guys are buying BDs with no lossless audio? Might as well just get a DVD for normal Dolby Digital.

My rules for buying BD:

1. 1080p full HD picture
2. Lossless audio
3. Good movie

Preferably BD50 too.

Only with those rules I can see my purchase is worth it.

To me the first 2 rules are the most important at this stage and format, because good movie can also be found on VCDs. So if you're getting the BD, why compensate the things that make the format special in the first place?
ermm... how to check whether the BD has lossless audio and BD50??

Thx...
ah_heng
post Jul 18 2008, 05:02 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 18 2008, 04:59 PM)
it's mention on the back cover of the BD artwork
QUOTE(JonC @ Jul 18 2008, 05:00 PM)
or checkout the specs of the bd from blu-ray.com or other bd websites before you commit to buy it!  wink.gif
Thanks!!!! Let me check now... wink.gif
ah_heng
post Jul 18 2008, 05:31 PM

505 posts

ahhh... coming up to the 100th page soon wink.gif This thread seems to be really Bluuuuuuu wink.gif

0.0566sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:19 AM