All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

mpyw
post Jul 1 2008, 05:20 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jul 1 2008, 05:06 PM)
Just received UK amazon bds which was just left at the post box. Notice that the package was open and one of the titles did not have the shrink wrap. Maybe ketamm or postman tried watching it on dvd player. Keeping my fingers crossed on the other UK package which has not arrived.
luckily mine was all OK

u ordered some hanky panky thing is it?? brows.gif
simonst
post Jul 1 2008, 05:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 1 2008, 07:20 PM)
luckily mine was all OK

u ordered some hanky panky thing is it??  brows.gif
First package have hostage, emily and close encounter. Sticker pasted outside only states value.
Top and bottom of package was open. Did you notice that UK amazon just wrap the bds in a cardboard unlike US amazon which comes in a box.
mpyw
post Jul 1 2008, 05:35 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jul 1 2008, 05:27 PM)
First package have hostage, emily and close encounter. Sticker pasted outside only states value.
Top and bottom of package was open. Did you notice that UK amazon just wrap the bds in a cardboard unlike US amazon which comes in a box.
Amazon UK used el-chaepo card board nia....can easily stolen by anyone with the top and bottom just covered but not locked into place ...
kianwee
post Jul 1 2008, 06:11 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 1 2008, 04:54 PM)
fuyoo rclxms.gif

release date?
July 02. smile.gif
fentanyl
post Jul 1 2008, 07:08 PM

478 posts

Probably Disney's worst BD so far. Gangs of New York REVIEWED.
sunauto
post Jul 1 2008, 07:47 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jul 1 2008, 01:52 PM)
Last bulk i kena 2 bd cover damaged.  sad.gif looks like kena kepit by heavy thing until the plastic part inside broke. Nasib no damage on the bd itself.  sweat.gif
My AVP2 casing was broken into half. Hahaha. Lagi teruk. I managed to glue it back myself since ordering empty BD cases are too expensive.

QUOTE(zio @ Jul 1 2008, 02:45 PM)
Ya loh. but damn difficult to find the title. I already sapu quite a few cheap HD-DVDs tongue.gif
I think there were a few used copies of Batman Begins on hd-dvds selling here a few months back but if you don't have a dedicated hd-dvd player, it's better to get the BD version instead.

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 1 2008, 05:20 PM)
luckily mine was all OK

u ordered some hanky panky thing is it??  brows.gif
Sometimes order proper stuff online also they wanna open it for fun. It happens if the ketam's hands are itchy and got nothing to do.
megatron007
post Jul 1 2008, 09:27 PM

4,000 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jul 1 2008, 05:06 PM)
Just received UK amazon bds which was just left at the post box. Notice that the package was open and one of the titles did not have the shrink wrap. Maybe ketamm or postman tried watching it on dvd player. Keeping my fingers crossed on the other UK package which has not arrived.
fuyooo wat title u order-ed?? must be nice interesting one la ..

rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif brows.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 9:42 pmWhen is maroonFiv5 come out in BD

oooo *I wont go home without U*

This post has been edited by megatron007: Jul 1 2008, 09:44 PM
kobe8byrant
post Jul 1 2008, 09:45 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Maroon 5 on Blu? Serious? Anyone has John Mayer's Where the Light Is?
arj
post Jul 1 2008, 09:54 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I've just finished hooking up my new amp. I'm listening to HD audio for the first time and I'm totally floored by it thumbup.gif

Definitely gotta watch again all my HD DVDs and BDs, which is not much at the moment I might add, because I've sold most of them to purchase this amp user posted image
megatron007
post Jul 1 2008, 10:18 PM

4,000 posts

fuyooo

wat amp is tat???? OMG OMG OMG

arj
post Jul 1 2008, 10:57 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 1 2008, 10:18 PM)
fuyooo

wat amp is tat???? OMG OMG OMG

Yamaha RX-V663. Entry level stuff only tongue.gif
sunauto
post Jul 1 2008, 11:25 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 1 2008, 09:27 PM)
fuyooo wat title u order-ed?? must be nice interesting one la ..

rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif  brows.gif

Added on July 1, 2008, 9:42 pmWhen is maroonFiv5 come out in BD

oooo *I wont go home without U*

You are a fan of Maroon 5 too? Their songs, Makes Me Wonder and This Love have been a big hit here. If their concert comes out on BD, I'll definitely buy it. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 1 2008, 10:57 PM)
If you partner it with a Velodyne sub, it won't be entry level anymore. tongue.gif
You can ask mpyw, I believe he will agree with me.
megatron007
post Jul 2 2008, 01:25 AM

4,000 posts

velodie roskssss

ya ..with maroon also nice... i wont go home without uuuuuuuuuuuuu
welwitchia
post Jul 2 2008, 01:36 AM

1,219 posts

Which Velodyne model and how much is it going for now?
Thanks!
megatron007
post Jul 2 2008, 08:35 AM

4,000 posts

another new joiner...welcum man !

wat amp u are going to pair with it?
fentanyl
post Jul 2 2008, 09:03 AM

478 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 1 2008, 10:57 PM)
Same as mine. Going to buy Whardefale 9.1 AV package. thumbup.gif

aiman04
post Jul 2 2008, 09:09 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Jul 2 2008, 01:36 AM)
Which Velodyne model and how much is it going for now?
Thanks!
CHT-8R ~ ?

CHT-10R ~ RM2.1k

CHT-12R ~ RM2.7k

CHT-15R ~ ?

http://www.velodyne.com/products/product.a...11&sid=898c754d
http://www.velodyne.com/products/specs/cht_r.html

Me and Arj are eyeing CHT-10R. biggrin.gif
megatron007
post Jul 2 2008, 09:15 AM

4,000 posts

i aim 12-R

but long way to go la

let me move house first tongue.gif
welwitchia
post Jul 2 2008, 09:45 AM

1,219 posts

Wow, RM 2.1K for a sub.
Lets say I have a budget of 5K, so I'm left with 3K for the L,C,R, & Surrounds. Can get a decent sounding set for RM3K? blush.gif
Like "a lot" of the ppl here.. I'm using the v663.

I was at Amcorp mall the other day and this shop recommended me the following PSBs
Alpha T-1
Alpha B-1
Alpha C-1
Subsonic-5i 10" (I would presume this is the sub)

The guy quoted me RM 4300 for the set above.. When I auditioned it (using Andrea Bocelli, Under the Desert Sky DVD), the clarity was good but there was a distinct lack of bass.
So what do u guys think, Alpha T-1, B-1, C-1 & Velodyne CHT-10R.. Good combination? tongue.gif or u sifu's here can recommend a decent set for a budget of RM 5K?

Thanks!
QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 2 2008, 09:09 AM)
CHT-8R ~ ?

CHT-10R ~ RM2.1k

CHT-12R ~ RM2.7k

CHT-15R ~ ?

sunauto
post Jul 2 2008, 10:17 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 2 2008, 01:25 AM)
velodie roskssss
ya ..with maroon also nice... i wont go home without uuuuuuuuuuuuu
Hahaha, another Elite supporting Velodyne. Welcome to the gang. tongue.gif

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 2 2008, 09:09 AM)
CHT-8R ~ ?

CHT-10R ~ RM2.1k

CHT-12R ~ RM2.7k

CHT-15R ~ ?

CHT-10R is a good buy, that's my honest opinion on this sub. Test it with U-571, you'll be impressed.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 2 2008, 09:15 AM)
i aim 12-R

but long way to go la

let me move house first tongue.gif
Once you move in to your villa, you'll be buying CHT-15R liao. wink.gif

125 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 AM