All Things about BLU-RAY | V5

sunauto
post Jul 16 2008, 02:15 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(ps360 @ Jul 16 2008, 10:11 AM)
I had Mummy 1 and 2 on HD-DVD, sold it. If the quality of the BD is on par with the HD-DVD version - then I would only rate it 3.5/5
Well, the PQ is 100% identical with the HD-DVD version, both also VC-1, features pun sama, the only thing different is the AQ, BD version is using DTS-MA and the HD-DVD is using DD Plus.
sunauto
post Jul 16 2008, 03:12 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 16 2008, 02:35 PM)
sorry again the review said" the AQ much better liao"

tongue.gif
Only complaint, the surround seperation a little weak, they're more front heavy.
sunauto
post Jul 17 2008, 01:09 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 17 2008, 07:05 AM)
i know sony member got 20% tongue.gif
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 17 2008, 10:58 AM)
Top Gun PQ looks chun. Wonder how is the AQ  hmm.gif

OT a bit, Anwar been released. I think the jam will ease off.
AQ no need to say bro, it's very good for an old movie, I'm sure those who owned Top Gun on hd-dvd will agree with me. I'm getting the BD version anyway because the hd-dvd version doesn't have any features and a DTS-MA 6.1 track.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 17 2008, 11:15 AM)
dont worri guys

we are going to have TOP GUN BULK when it is suppose to release

rest assure we get it HOT on hand as like batman begins for those join-ed my bulk tongue.gif

rclxms.gif

Added on July 17, 2008, 11:16 am

i salute-d ur spirit of BD...no makan also BD first  notworthy.gif
maybe post a pic to share ur joy  rclxm9.gif
No Top Gun bulk nvm, we can have Dark City, Doomsday, Harold & Kumar bulk. rclxms.gif Can, ar Tai Kor? icon_idea.gif
sunauto
post Jul 17 2008, 08:08 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 17 2008, 07:19 PM)
sweet september  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif

September 2, 2008
Black Mask (1996) (Hak hap)
Cirque Du Soleil-Corteo
Eraser
Every Which Way But Loose
Gauntlet, The (1977)
Invincible Iron Man, The (2007)
Marine Aquarium
Married Life
Next Avengers: Heroes of Tomorrow
Outbreak (1995)
Robotech: The Shadow Chronicles
Then She Found Me
Transformers (2007)
Under Siege 2: Dark Territory

September 9, 2008
Baby Mama
Cool Hand Luke
Day Watch (Dnevnoy dozor)
Fall, The (2006)
Forbidden Kingdom, The (2008)
Girls Gone Wild-Spring Break 2008
Grey's Anatomy-The Complete Fourth Season
How the West Was Won (1962)
IMAX-Fighter Pilot: Operation Red Flag
IMAX-Mystery of the Nile
IMAX-The Alps: Climb of Your Life
Jerry Maguire
Kill Bill Vol. 1
Kill Bill Vol. 2
Kill Bill Vol. 1 & 2
Manilow, Barry-Manilow Live
Mongol (2007)
Night Watch (Nochnoy dozor)
Omen, The (1976)
Omen Collection, The
The Omen (1976)
Omen 2: Damien (only available in The Omen Collection)
Omen 3: The Final Conflict and (only available in The Omen Collection)
The Omen 666 (only available in The Omen Collection)
Rudy (1993)
Smallville - The Complete Seventh Season
Westinghouse

September 16, 2008
88 Minutes
Another Cinderella Story
Beetlejuice
Dragon Ball Z - Tree of Might / Lord Slug
Leatherheads
Love Guru, The (2008)
Made of Honor (2008)
Mist, The (2007)
Orbison, Roy-Black & White Night
Pirates of the Caribbean: 3-Movie Collection
Pushing Daisies-The Complete 1st Season
Risky Business
Shrek the Third
Scenic National Parks: Crown Jewels Collection (includes Grand Canyon, Yellowstone, Yosemite)
Scenic National Parks: Grand Canyon
Scenic National Parks: Yellowstone
Scenic National Parks: Yosemite
Speed & Angels
Speed Racer (2008)
Torchwood-Complete Season 1

September 23, 2008
Anchorman: Legend of Ron Burgundy
Animalia: Welcome to the Kingdom
Blow (2001)
Deception (2008)
Godfather Trilogy, The (The Godfather, Godfather 2, Godfather 3)
Godfather, The (1972)
Godfather 2, The
Godfather 3, The
Halford, Rob-Live Insurrection (remastered)
L.A. Confidential
Madagascar (2005)
Old School
Re-Cycle (Gwai wik)
Sex and the City: The Movie

September 30, 2008
40-Year-Old Virgin, The
Angel In The Family
Christmas Visitor, A (2002)
Daredevil: Director's Cut
Discovery Channel-When We Left Earth: The NASA Missions
Forgetting Sarah Marshall
Grieg-Piano Concerto / Symphonic Dances / In Autumn
Iron Man (2008)
Judd Apatow 3-Pack (40-Year-Old Virgin, Knocked Up, Forgetting Sarah Marshall)
Knocked Up
Man Who Saved Christmas, The
National Geographic-Six Degrees That Could Change the World
Salem Witch Trials
Sixth Sense, The (1999)
Texas Chainsaw Massacre, The (1974)

moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
Finally Jerry Maguire on BD .......... one of my favourites. Seems like every month also have must buy titles one. sweat.gif

Guess I must sell off my dvd collection fast. tongue.gif
sunauto
post Jul 18 2008, 12:15 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 17 2008, 09:28 PM)
bunuh bill really worht it?
Worth it Bro RX, even on standard dvds played on the PS3, the PQ and AQ already fantastic, imagine they're on BD. If I'm not wrong, the BD version is the full uncut version.

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 17 2008, 11:27 PM)
BTW.... to those newbie wanto tumpang BDs

again ..this is a TUMPANG effort ...by all mean everyone is sharing the cost of DHL

i dont OWN DHL nor AMAZON

so dont ask me for discount  doh.gif  doh.gif

also dun ask me to reduce the FOREX as I Dont control FOREX

CHEERS  thumbup.gif
Wah, siapa ask for discount pulak? Eat rice dunno price of rice. doh.gif
sunauto
post Jul 18 2008, 01:11 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 18 2008, 11:46 AM)
mini mino famili photo rclxms.gif

Ehh .......... my babies have arrived, ar? tongue.gif

sunauto
post Jul 18 2008, 02:27 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 18 2008, 01:54 PM)
yes taukeh sunauto ...all In....will courier to u rclxms.gif
Thank you veli muchie Dato' M
sunauto
post Jul 18 2008, 09:44 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 18 2008, 06:13 PM)
thanks for a good example for newbies to tumpang ...
if u tumpang me will be 3 x USD6 = USD18

but u will get it safe n sound n within 7-10max working days

this one standard shipping might even take up to 1 moon  doh.gif
Sometimes more than a month if unlucky. tongue.gif

QUOTE(fentanyl @ Jul 18 2008, 06:59 PM)
Sony BDP-S350 is coming soon. rclxms.gif

How much it will be ar? hmm.gif
In the US, it is selling for USD399 but I seriously doubt it will be selling that cheap in Malaysia, my best bet, it will be priced at least around RM2,999 in Bolehland. doh.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 18 2008, 08:58 PM)
me aim for the S550.....in 2011 tongue.gif hopefully can get it for USD100 that time tongue.gif
By then, BD might be replaced with another format, digital downloads. thumbup.gif Or Playstation 4 is already out. whistling.gif

Honestly, I will only buy a dedicated BD player if its start up time is more impressive than a PS3 and most importantly, the PQ and AQ must be leaps and bounds better than a PS3, not just marginally. So far, PS3 is the best console in history when it comes to playing DVDs and BDs, not other consoles come close to it so it will be a big challenge to produce a good dedicated BD player.
sunauto
post Jul 19 2008, 01:47 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 19 2008, 01:18 PM)
bro sunauto, u post ur bds pic at wrong thread  tongue.gif
Yup, you're right, it should be posted here. Dunno how it went over to the other thread. I was clicking Add Reply, then my notebook hanged pulak. This morning the broadband line is pretty slow, can't even play COD 4 also. doh.gif

Original thread below,

Received my BDs and HD-DVD this morning from Amazon UK and Fastforward UK, sent on Monday but reached me today, considered fast for standard shipping.

Taukeh mpyw was right, it doesn't take that long via standard shipping for items sent from the UK to Malaysia. thumbup.gif

Wanted to buy Studio Canal's Terminator 2 UK BD initially since it's a Director's Cut version unlike the lame version that Lionsgate released in the US but sadly the UK version is region locked but since that's the case, I ordered the HD-DVD version instead.

Amazon UK was smart, they ship all the movies seperately in small cardboard boxes, yesterday arrived four, today arrived two more. The other one is from the eBay seller. Looks like Penang ketam is very good, tak buat kacau at all.

I'm glad that Top Gun is on track to be released on 29th July, I guess the next bulk should be end of the month right? Need to check with Datuk megatron007 on this.
sunauto
post Jul 19 2008, 08:00 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Jul 19 2008, 05:32 PM)
i dont like how amazon UK packaged my BD though seems easy to peep in whats the content.
i nearly lost my package yesterday becoz the postman decided to leave my package right outside my gate and took 1 BD with him.
Well, for my case, the postman pressed the horn and asked me to go out to collect my shipments but then, my letterbox is big enough for the Amazon UK cardboard boxes. The packaging might be cheap looking but in the UK, they always use environmental friendly packaging. Most impressively, it arrived fast and without being taxed.

Sadly, some BD titles are region locked so we can't simply buy them and play them on our PS3 unlikes normal DVDs or HD-DVDs. If there's a way to modify our PS3 to play BDs from other region that will be good.
sunauto
post Jul 20 2008, 01:06 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 20 2008, 12:30 AM)
fuyooo maybe got steelbox rclxms.gif
I think definitely should have a gift set version for this movie. Warner will definitely know how to squeeze more money from our pockets. tongue.gif
sunauto
post Jul 20 2008, 02:40 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 20 2008, 01:21 AM)
haha ...just done the bulk order

shooter has been removed from PROMO

also MI is demm delay in shipment sad.gif
Tai Kor, do remember to order my Dragon Tiger Gate BD ya. Thanks you! Thank you! notworthy.gif
sunauto
post Jul 20 2008, 08:46 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 20 2008, 07:38 AM)
Not gonna watch TDK at the cinemas. I'll wait patiently and watch it for the first time on BD. tongue.gif
That was what I told Dato' M this morning. I prefer to watch it on BD. rclxms.gif

sunauto
post Jul 21 2008, 01:40 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(kungka77 @ Jul 21 2008, 12:34 AM)
i dont have blu ray player to watch blu ray movie..
You will one day, don't worry. The price of BD players will drop to a reasonable price level after a few years later.
sunauto
post Jul 21 2008, 02:09 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 21 2008, 07:35 AM)
morning folks

yup...i guess 100% ..haha

who's not using PS3 as BLU player?? biggrin.gif
How about, who's using dvd player to play Blu-Ray movies? tongue.gif

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 21 2008, 08:01 AM)
Morning guys....

last night watch 30mins of "Eyes Wide Shut"....

fuyoh...Nicole Kidman's body......Mou Tak Teng thumbup.gif

but the film is intentionally shooting in "soft" mode......and the colour look a bit off and pale....but it's the same with DVD...that's the way the director wanted it......

no LFE action here, my Velo were "off" most of the time, only comes on when there's music playing tongue.gif ...mostly dialogs but loud & clear with PCM 5.1....
Wahhh ........ say so loud, later your wife tarik your telinga. laugh.gif
You didn't watch Eyes Wide Shut with your wife, right? hmm.gif

It's better not to set the Velo to auto off as sometimes When the LFE channel suddenly comes alive, it wouldn't turn on. My unit is like that, I'm not sure about yours. Maybe you can experiment and let me know. hmm.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 21 2008, 11:48 AM)
TOP GUN BULK....who wanto tumpang?? can pm me tongue.gif
Me, me, me. thumbup.gif
Top Gun here I come. tongue.gif

By the way, is Doomsday a good movie? Any feedback appreciated. I haven't watched that movie yet. I know I'm getting Harrold And Kumar for sure. smile.gif
sunauto
post Jul 21 2008, 05:33 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jul 21 2008, 03:33 PM)
laugh.gif Even in sex, the best part comes last. But the longer the journey the better ending will be. tongue.gif
Whoa ............. the best quote of the year. Really original. rclxms.gif
sunauto
post Jul 22 2008, 12:27 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 21 2008, 10:16 PM)
duno malaysia BLU fanboyz contributed how many % for US ? tongue.gif

Added on July 21, 2008, 11:08 pmbtw... top gun bulk closing friday ya rclxms.gif
Yikes ....... Top Gun BD ......... hai .......... must buy again. doh.gif
sunauto
post Jul 22 2008, 01:50 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jul 22 2008, 12:10 PM)
hellboy 2 and TDK still got some time to wait sebelum BD lar
Probably out for Christmas I guess.
sunauto
post Jul 22 2008, 05:02 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 22 2008, 02:15 PM)
Wahlau eh... Kill Bill 1 & 2 now USD30.99 EACH!!! shocking.gif
Not USD39.90 for both meh?
http://www.amazon.com/Kill-Bill-Volumes-Um...16717200&sr=8-3
sunauto
post Jul 23 2008, 12:03 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jul 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
My Amazon UK belum sampai. Hopefully, tomorrow.
Should take around 3-4 days to reach

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0474sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:06 AM