First independant (Non Tumpang) order from Amazon uk sweat.gif

Use Air mail niah... wub.gif

28.65 pound...
shindenv
post Jul 8 2008, 01:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 8 2008, 10:14 AM)
Most of the amazon uk prices are more expensive compared to amazon us but once in a while you'll find something at a decent price. The POTC boxset for example, is RM260+ which includes shipping. You can also get good deals through the current buy 2 free 1 promo.
Bro arj, have you tested the POTC box set if all the BD is region free? Just want to be safe before i order again sweat.gif

TQ notworthy.gif
shindenv
post Jul 8 2008, 01:59 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 8 2008, 01:47 PM)
Not yet. Will test later today icon_rolleyes.gif
TQVM rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
shindenv
post Jul 8 2008, 10:46 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Jul 8 2008, 07:39 PM)
For those who were interested, I can confirm that the three POTC movies from the UK boxset is playable on my 40GB Asian PS3. I got a bit of a shock when I saw a single letter "B" on the disc of the third movie but it played just fine. There's an "ABC" label on the discs of the first two movies.
No you can't. As for the "Blu-rays" that you saw, they're fakes. Just a normal DVD. You can't expect them to give proper or truthful explaination. Nama pun pirate laugh.gif
Fui yo... your PS3 is the SG set right rclxm9.gif wub.gif
Anybody know when the B2G1 promotion would end? sweat.gif

Want to make sure the 2 packages is sent out separately to avoid kettam rclxub.gif
shindenv
post Jul 8 2008, 11:26 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Jul 8 2008, 11:05 PM)
the cheap shipping = airmail?

indeed very cheap! but some titles don't state the region. i am legend for instance, shows region 2? i thought supposed to be A/B/C?

i know about which region goes where...but the info at amazon UK a bit confusing. sorry2, n00b here..hehe  sweat.gif
Megatron... My poison is deep :[ 28th July... still got time to hold on to POTC Trilogy if that's the case icon_rolleyes.gif

Sd-Rawk-Cab... Me still newbie but i checked the region for bluray from the site below thumbup.gif
http://bluray.liesinc.net/index.php?region=b
shindenv
post Jul 9 2008, 11:26 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 9 2008, 11:09 AM)
sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 11 2008, 03:41 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(JonC @ Jul 11 2008, 03:00 PM)
I only have 2 titles from the list, most of the movie in there not my cup of tea  blush.gif
Amazon uk B2G1 ?? what is the price of BD that you are getting maybe if you want i can slot in one more and we can share the cost thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Jul 11 2008, 03:54 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 11 2008, 03:52 PM)
fuyooo ur sky full of $$$

my sky dry liao .... NOW SUMMER SESSION  cry.gif  cry.gif  doh.gif
Your BD Collection quite complete already ma sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 12 2008, 03:13 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 12 2008, 07:29 AM)
Morning guys
bulk together with Mummy1&2 next week... stay tune icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on July 12, 2008, 7:32 amPLAY ASIA SUMMER SALES ....25% for all IN stock ITEMS

till 20th July  drool.gif  drool.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

moneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gifmoneyflies.gif
HEhehe so tempted... Mummy 1 & 2 rclxub.gif

Boss play asia not all 25% la you have to catch da octopus... Dragon tiger gate = no discount...

I ordered this 2 Bluray to try out sweat.gif
Protege
Die Hard 4.0

Too bad this movie is not available in bluray sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shindenv: Jul 12 2008, 03:16 PM
shindenv
post Jul 13 2008, 02:39 AM

135 posts

Whoa PA so geng meh...

Luckily i ordered my protege and die hard this afternoon sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 13 2008, 10:42 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 13 2008, 08:55 AM)
good... let us know how does deltamac handle "english" movie

rclxms.gif

i miss-ed my cai cqin too sad.gif
Whoa cai cqin... i get to know her from watching internal affair niah tongue.gif
Is her song AQ really that good? heard all those hifi store would have it for demo sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 13 2008, 04:50 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 13 2008, 04:09 PM)
hey buddy...i think it is time to upgrade ur TV to a HDMI at least HD ready panel rclxms.gif
Let the poison begin's brows.gif

Anyway i'm still considering the sound part of it i.e. Amp + speakers what's the entry level for now sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 13 2008, 10:16 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(callmevil @ Jul 13 2008, 07:57 PM)
ok! was bored this morning and browsed for things to buy.. couldnt make up my mind, so i went out and got me this!

A new Bluray Player!! haha

ooo my precious~~~

haha now whitey can lepak downstairs with Mr.40W
Wooo steel hagane... you are a lucky man callmevil thumbup.gif
Kinda like a mini me for your other ps3 thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Jul 14 2008, 09:42 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jul 14 2008, 06:56 AM)
Morning guys ...

monday blu..... duno later the jamm bad or not sad.gif
Hmmm luckily i'm not affected by the jam.

By the way megatron when the BD arrive please perform the usual family photo taking ceremony and post it here thumbup.gif
shindenv
post Jul 15 2008, 09:33 AM

135 posts

Just gotten my amazon uk B2G1 BD from the pos office this morning.
They are really punctual... estimate arrive on 15th July but actual package arrive 10:30 am on the 14th thumbup.gif

shindenv
post Jul 15 2008, 05:32 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Jul 15 2008, 04:16 PM)
RM130 for a concert is kind of expensive isn't it?
Bro mpyw i'm interested in concert but so far don't even have one piece what is recommended and what would the average price should be? rolleyes.gif
shindenv
post Jul 16 2008, 04:48 PM

135 posts

Hmm i downloaded a demo of "HOME" that sony sim like thing, that got HD quality cinema (pay per view). Is this anyhow related to this? sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 16 2008, 09:49 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ah_heng @ Jul 16 2008, 09:24 PM)
eh... where you download HOME ah? I was looking for it for a while wink.gif

Thanks...
Sorry Everyone my mistake wub.gif

I downloaded the "HOME" Trailer sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 18 2008, 09:50 AM

135 posts

Whoa Tumpang still ask for discount meh rclxub.gif I think Megatron's tumpang offer is good enough la, for those that ask for discount why don't you just ship yourself since you want discount just use the standard shipping lor icon_idea.gif

Anyway i think i have to sign up for sand lucnh as well just glance through the B2G1 yesterday night... might get 6 BD wub.gif

Batman really solid 2 hours ar? still considering sweat.gif
shindenv
post Jul 18 2008, 10:00 AM

135 posts

Won't be buying Kill Bill but i like their sound track + chiaki kuriyama (Go Go Yubari wub.gif ) sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0514sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:10 AM