3,603 posts

Sept buying CHT-12R?? brows.gif
mpyw
post Jun 17 2008, 05:07 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(kkChan @ Jun 17 2008, 04:53 PM)
How come Hancock BD faster than theatrical releases??? shocking.gif
that one teaser nia...not full length movie....
mpyw
post Jun 17 2008, 10:51 PM

3,603 posts

yup...should move to audiophile section....SUPPORT!!!
mpyw
post Jun 18 2008, 08:36 AM

3,603 posts

morning guys....

we are audiophiles what....mostly discussing movies, audio and not games tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jun 18 2008, 12:21 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 18 2008, 12:09 PM)
erm...  blush.gif  forgot to update. Now, left 4 units. 2 forummers confirmed buying it  smile.gif
fuyoh....very good biz.....if only I hv moo-lah to buy sad.gif
mpyw
post Jun 19 2008, 09:41 AM

3,603 posts

The Vantage Point $17.95 price for Pre-order now....

maybe increased when actual released on 1st July....so have to order today to lock in the price....
mpyw
post Jun 19 2008, 11:40 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(simonst @ Jun 19 2008, 10:28 AM)
Package just arrived in amazon box.  rclxm9.gif  Very lucky to pass ketamm. Good thing about dhl, always arrived on the fourth day. rclxms.gif
wah..congrats....

now...can lend me the Weeds: Season 3??? tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jun 19 2008, 01:59 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jun 19 2008, 01:55 PM)
Guys, have u encounter any friend that has PS3, don't want to buy BD but keep on asking to pinjam BD?
charge them rental if like that...tell them it's not cheap to buy
wanna enjoy quality things, have to pay, nothing is free in this world....
mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 08:30 AM

3,603 posts

Morning guys....yesterday order from Amazon UK..std shipping B2G1...nice price there...give it a try

their Closed Encounter of the 3rd kind is very cheap compared to US price...thumbup.gif

I get the Exorsim of Emily Rose also .... demn horror movie thumbup.gif

mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 09:19 AM

3,603 posts

all hot-hot title mar...

your Bad Santa still around wor tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 11:58 AM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Jun 20 2008, 11:25 AM)
Thanks for the kind words bro. notworthy.gif

I might be selling some BDs again in few weeks, some are new factory sealed, need some $$$ for my now postponed subwoofer project. sweat.gif

I'm getting my bonus letter today, we'll see if I can get a floorstanders. If not, another bookshelf but higher end. I'm not that enthused to get big setup, even my subbie I target 10" only. tongue.gif
YEAH.....another CHT-12R kakis coming sooon brows.gif

my kids turn down the volume last night while watching "Jumpers" DVD.... tongue.gif
but with the sub + some tweaking.....fabulous sound from my peasant setup thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif tongue.gif

Bro aiman...u can't go wrong with CHT-12R one...it complement well and assist quite a lot to my main and surround....I can feel the ... whhooosppp...when the jumper jump and felt like they just jump through me with a bit of vibration through my sofa and the help of the back surround .... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

wonderful experience brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

whistling.gif whistling.gif
mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 02:38 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 20 2008, 01:17 PM)
TUN Aiman,
JUNE so fast got letter ar?? wow ...dun worry sure it is a good "MOON"
Taukeh MPYW

I knew ur experiece la ...dun tempt me la... sad.gif sob sob
Just now lunch hour snake back home and finished off the half hour ending of Jumper....one WORD...SHIOK!!!!

I crank up the volume to -18db...and the house is shaking when David fighting with Griffin.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif wub.gif

can only do that during week day's afternoon cos' most neighbor not around.....the dogs two houses away did bark though tongue.gif sweat.gif

Not recommended for apartment/condo's owner tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 03:00 PM

3,603 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Jun 20 2008, 02:50 PM)
kekeke ...the cat got "meow" ??
the cat run away..... tongue.gif

Added on June 20, 2008, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ Jun 20 2008, 02:58 PM)
Taukeh, you calibrate it yourself? Maybe it the soundproofing problem.

I crank mine to -10 at times when my setup was in my living room. Since it is of high vol, I did ask my neighbour abt the noise. Both neighbours didnt realise that I am watching movies at high vol. They could only hear 'faint' noise  sweat.gif
I calibrate myself using my ear.... tongue.gif

I did not go out of the house to listen to the sound but it's freaking shaking in the house like the things are tumbling down left right & center tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mpyw: Jun 20 2008, 03:02 PM
mpyw
post Jun 20 2008, 04:23 PM

3,603 posts

Vantage Point NOW USD26.95 at Amazon

icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif whistling.gif
mpyw
post Jun 21 2008, 10:12 AM

3,603 posts

I will stop buying BD next months...except for those pre-ordered in June one....looking at my credit card's bill.....:faint:

all the Bros out there...stop the poison, please.....notworthy.gif

however...am still selling some of my BDs'...check my signature tongue.gif
mpyw
post Jun 21 2008, 11:07 AM

3,603 posts

must add the LYN blu-ray thread to the prohibited website into my firewall list liao....sweat.gif
mpyw
post Jun 21 2008, 02:51 PM

3,603 posts

BD-50 Dual Layer Disc
1080P Widescreen
English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
French and Spanish DTS 5.1 Surround
English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles
Deleted Scenes
Feature Commentary with Director/Writer Stephen Sommers and Executive Producer/Editor Bob Ducsay
Feature Commentary with Actor Brendan Fraser
Feature Commentary with Actors Oded Fehr, Kevin J. O'Connor and Arnold Vosloo
Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Sneak Peek
Visual and Special Effects Formation
An Army to Rule the World Part 1
History of "The Mummy" Franchise
Building a Better Mummy
Storyboard to Final Film Comparison
Photograph Montage

Disc 1

Run Time: 2 Hours and 10 Minutes
MPAA Rating: PG-13 (For Adventure Action and Violence)
Audio: DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 (English), DTS 5.1 Surround (Spanish), DTS 5.1 Surround (French)
Subtitles: English SDH, French, Spanish
Picture: Widescreen (2.35:1)
Color

Bonus:

Outtakes
Feature Commentary with Director/Writer Stephen Sommers and Executive Producer/Editor Bob Ducsay
Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor Sneak Peek
An Army to Rule the World Part 2
Unraveling the Legacy of The Mummy
Visual and Special Effects Formation
An Exclusive Conversation With The Rock
Spotlight On Location
Storyboard to Final Film Comparison
Live "Forever May Not Be Long Enough" Music Video

BD-25 Single Layer Disc
1080P Widescreen
English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1
French and Spanish DTS 5.1 Surround
English SDH, French and Spanish subtitles
Feature Commentary with Director Chuck Russell
U-Control: Picture-in-Picture behind-the-scenes look at the making of the film

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

now only $17.99 at Frys thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mpyw: Jun 21 2008, 02:54 PM
mpyw
post Jun 21 2008, 10:45 PM

3,603 posts

from Vivid brows.gif drool.gif
mpyw
post Jun 22 2008, 05:53 PM

3,603 posts

I would love to have a Region Free PS3 but no one is selling it out there and no heck available as yet....which shop's guy told you that?

fyi, PS3 games are all region FREE.

Bluray movie are separated into region A, B & C. We are in Region A, same region as US, Japan.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:47 AM