VSL Car Audio, VSL ICE

kk_ong
post Jun 18 2008, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 12 2008, 12:49 PM)
isn't VSL an accessories shop at JB?
i heard it was local made so i dun understand why there's no dealer in malaysia
this is the dealer list in Malaysia i get from VSLaudio.com:

VIVO Motorsports @ Century Garden, JB Johor
DAV Z Motorsports @ Desa Terbrau, JB Johor
Buddy Joe @ Tmn Skudai, Skudai Johor
Hyper Auto Acc. @ Nusa Bestari, Skudai Johor
Good Young @ Perling, Skudai Johor
Star Wave Auto Acc. @ Batu Pahat, Johor
Express Motion @ Tmn Makmur, Kluang Johor
SS Auto @ Melaka
Sound Sonic @ Klang, Selangor
Civic Auto Acc. @ K.Lumpur
Sri Handy @ K.Bahru, Kelatan
Motion Motorsports @ Bdr Sunway, Selangor
D.A.D Automotive @ Bdr Sunway, Selangor
Hooi Audio @ Perak

and many more lar..... blush.gif
kk_ong
post Jun 18 2008, 01:56 AM

actually i got to know this brand at Miss Hypertune 2007/08 event at K.L last year.

check out the photo:

then i bought a set of VSL 236is 6.5" component set and thier R12s subwoofer @ thier dealer, Sound Sonic in Klang and I can tell you that the performance and quality is better than my previous focal component set and MTX subwoofer.

especially the 236is! value for money!

even kenny sia is using VSL! hahaha tat's funny man, never know tat this fat blogger also into ICE drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

check out Kenny Sia's ICE!:
http://www.kennysia.com/archives/2008/05/my_new_boomboom.php

kk_ong
post Jun 18 2008, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 18 2008, 07:16 AM)
which area did they published the dealer list

btw, u register just to reply this thread ? laugh.gif hmm.gif
I email them to get the dealer list after the miss hypertune event last year... tats how i got it.

ya i just registered to reply this thread, ha! biggrin.gif

i'm normally a viewer, lazy to type, haha rclxm9.gif

just wan to share what i know bout this new brand VSL, nothing much. cheers.

just my 2 cents... notworthy.gif

kk_ong
post Sep 28 2008, 03:22 AM

I met this VSL dealer from KL few days ago, this is what he told me about the history of VSL and a/d/s/ history.

a/d/s/ was previously made by its factory in China which also called ADS china, partnership with the chinese and Directed Electronics USA.

Then few years ago the american withdraw from this ADS China factory and gave up on the brand a/d/s/ due to the poor sales of this brand.

but, the brand a/d/s is registered in several countries under this ADS China, only that Malaysia, Singapore and Hongkong is registered under Directed Electronics USA.

UNIK S/B is the authorized dealer from ADS China, whereas PRO-ICE S/B is the authorized dealer from ADS USA (Directed Electronics)

so this UNIK sell this a/d/s/ China produts in Malaysia which offended the copy right Directed Electronics USA, and UNIK eventually get sued in the end BUT Directed Electronics USA DID NOT win the case because they couldn't prove the diffenrences between the produts of a/d/s/ china and a/d/s/ USA. Why they sue UNIK? is because thier dealer in Malaysia, Pro-ice carry alot of thier stock during that time and UNIK is selling alot cheaper!

Which mean both of the a/d/s/ is made in the same FACTORY!

During that period the same a/d/s/ speaker which sold by UNIK cost RM650, PRO-ICE cost RM1888.00!!!

VSL is what they use to replace the brand of a/d/s/ in the country like Malaysia, Singapore and HongKong after all, because Directed Electrnics hold the trademark registration of a/d/s/ until year 2011.

as Thaland, Indonasia, and the rest of the countries in Europe are all selling the a/d/s/ brand from CHINA ADS!

and this VSL dealer from KL who told me the above story is previously selling the "so called" original a/d/s/ from PRO-ICE SDN. BHD. too, he said that the speaker products of the USA a/d/s/ and CHINA a/d/s is 100% the same and even the sound quality is 200% the same.

so i guess this VSL brand is basicly a american technology product but made in china.

hopefully all above story is true, i mean who copy who? i really don know. a/d/s/ from USA is no longer selling it in the rest of the world because of the pricing, now this a/d/s/ china make it cheaper which allow people like us could enjoy its benefit n quality.

i mean y not give it a try? branded from usa doesnt mean is the best right?

just my super 2 cents. wink.gif

0.0167sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:52 AM