Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> COD enquiries

kyle8c
post Jun 12 2008, 11:42 AM, updated 18y ago

28 posts

Hi...just want to ask whether poslaju/any other courier service offers COD service in Malaysia? Thanks...

I have also read another thread on best way to conduct COD, but seems there is no definite conclusion...so...I'm looking forward because I might consider doing one. Thanks again...
Alexes
post Jun 12 2008, 11:47 AM

-=alx=-
1,314 posts

fedex is better. They got pick up from door to door.
SeaMonster
post Jun 12 2008, 01:51 PM

2,056 posts

COD , I Think You Need To Have A Account Only They Do It..

But Unsure..
@meno
post Jun 12 2008, 02:59 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(kyle8c @ Jun 12 2008, 11:42 AM)
Hi...just want to ask whether poslaju/any other courier service offers COD service in Malaysia? Thanks...

I have also read another thread on best way to conduct COD, but seems there is no definite conclusion...so...I'm looking forward because I might consider doing one. Thanks again...
Mind to explain more in detail what kind of service are you looking for?
You want poslaju to help you handle COD or you want poslaju to pickup from your doorstep?
SeaMonster
post Jun 12 2008, 03:18 PM

2,056 posts

I Think He Want To Buy Something..

He Want Courier Service Go To Pickup From The Seller
@meno
post Jun 12 2008, 03:36 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 12 2008, 03:18 PM)

If tats the case, where is his seller?
If his seller is in Penang, then can use my service... biggrin.gif
kyle8c
post Jun 12 2008, 04:39 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(SeaMonster @ Jun 12 2008, 03:18 PM)

Well, I want to buy something...then I pay by COD (courier service collect $ from me) if possible and suitable.

BTW? Is there such a thing as to ask courier service to pick up from the seller? ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kyle8c: Jun 12 2008, 04:42 PM
AMDAthlon
post Jun 12 2008, 09:48 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Yes,usually registered one.They will pick up from seller's house to send usually a large amount of quantity items.Like those Bulk orders i think they use this kind of service.
memkingdom
post Aug 10 2008, 03:14 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(kyle8c @ Jun 12 2008, 04:39 PM)
Well, I want to buy something...then I pay by COD (courier service collect $ from me) if possible and suitable.

BTW? Is there such a thing as to ask courier service to pick up from the seller? ... sweat.gif
Yes, courier service can pick-up from seller if you got an account with them. As I know most of courier company like city-link & GDex require your company certificate before issue an account to you.

And if the pick-up address is not similar with the address that you submit to open account (we called it reverse pick-up), then they will charge you additional RM8~RM10. (if not mistaken, city-link will charge you RM10, GDex will charge you RM8).

And above case are talking about reverse pick-up with-in malaysia only. Are you planning to pick-up from oversea seller ?
xbluewho
post Jan 22 2009, 12:18 AM

23 posts

Hmmm, reverse pickup is one thing, but does the courier company collects $$$ for the seller and send the money back to the seller?

I wanted to buy from someone in sabah. but in this case, can I ask the seller to ship COD to me, and I pay the cost of the item (eg laptop) + the courier charges to the courier man when I get the stuff?

0.0173sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:20 PM