Choosing houses again..., Cutting down my budget now :(

TSgkl83
post Jun 11 2008, 08:43 PM, updated 17y ago

8,377 posts

wanna for some comments between 2 houses...
now tended to reduce my budget to RM270k since living cost increased badly... sad.gif

1st, Prima Impian at Kemuning Utama, Built by Paramount.
http://www.ku.com.my/index.php?option=com_...id=74&Itemid=41
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.0138841&lo...=16&l=0&m=a&v=2

Advantages:
Location: very easy approach to KESAS highway, ease to go anywhere
Facilities: a lot of shop lots under construction and may have a small&new shopping center there, and easy to approach the to current market to buy anythings at Tmn Sri Muda.

Disadvantages:
Facilities: Prima Impian located beside mosque, afraid the loudspeaker will make me headache daily (sorry for offending Islamic), but is there possibilities that the mosque will switch on loud speaker daily?
Main road: May abuse by heavy transportation because Kampung Jawa road condition quite bad and lead the short cut to the inner part of Kampung Jawa. Furthermore, the vehicle's noise sound at highway can be hear while i reached there.
House size: 20X70, but the rooms are bigger because dont have "family space"

2nd, Hazel 2 at Berjaya Park, Built by Berjaya Properties (no yet launch)
http://www.berjayaproperties.com/hazel.htm
http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=2.9805631&lo...=16&l=0&m=a&v=2

Advantages:
House size: 22X70, space unknown yet because not yet launch
Location: lesser transportation passing by, should quiet than Prima Impian

Disadvantages:
Location: Further In of Bukit Rimau, required to use Bukit Rimau/Kampung Jawa normal road to by pass RM2.20 toll. The distance between Berjaya Park and Kemuning Utama is 5km.
Facilities: only few shop lots running there now, lack of goods selling there.
Safety: may insecure than Kemuning Utama

Otherwise or i still stick with Indah Residences new phase located at Kemuning Utama too which may selling around RM315k when launching... if based on my current salary and gf salary, it may squeeze our bank till dry, but i expecting my salary will increased later while transferring to new company... but according to Sales Agent, there have possibilities that the price will increase till RM350k... is there possible? sweat.gif

Any comments are welcomed...
iphoneman
post Nov 4 2009, 12:22 AM

Found a comment below saying Hazel 2 is not a safe housing area. Any comment?
Hazel 2

I just had a recent check with KK area, all Indah Residence are sold out. sad.gif

Tohsan
post Nov 4 2009, 04:49 AM

1,133 posts

always go for "wong" area n the enviroment tht u like although u will hv to pay a little more rather than paying less n get regret,end of the day u will be staying there for a long time. What u want is a home not a piece of property with 4 walls make of bricks, u won't feel like coming home after work. Remember buying house is costly,so is your choice. You will waste your time n a lot of money if u get something u don't like.
Good luck.

This post has been edited by Tohsan: Nov 4 2009, 04:51 AM
TSgkl83
post Nov 4 2009, 07:03 AM

8,377 posts

yup... i end up bought IR, hence one of LYN forumer bought it too when last minit.... tongue.gif

TS can try to sub-sales unit... there still have the IE selling around...
http://kemuningutama.ning.com/forum/topics...ing-utama-house
chamelion
post Nov 4 2009, 07:12 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

For property, just set ur budget 1st.

once it's fixed then hunt and conclude. Remember, it can at the set budget or BELOW.

due to high demand, there is not much time for you to consider but also thing change and new area is launching time to time.

i would prefer either IR or PI.
brutus
post Nov 4 2009, 07:27 AM

1,743 posts

IR at 315K? you sure you can get it at that price? the last launch was already at 353K and it was sold out.
FYI, IR1 is 4+1 while IR2 is 4 bedrooms.
TSgkl83
post Nov 4 2009, 07:36 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Nov 4 2009, 07:27 AM)
IR at 315K? you sure you can get it at that price? the last launch was already at 353K and it was sold out.
FYI, IR1 is 4+1 while IR2 is 4 bedrooms.

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Jun 11 2008, 08:43 PM)
but according to Sales Agent, there have possibilities that the price will increase till RM350k... is there possible? sweat.gif

RM315k are estimation on Jun 08 for 2nd phase... that time still selling RM308k for 1st phase...

1st: RM308k
2nd: RM353k
3rd: RM363k
4th: RM378k
sub-sales: average RM400k

but IR2 have super spacious kitchen area...
hence i cant imagine how huge is the kitchen if extended and another small room avaiable thru the extension... smile.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 4 2009, 07:37 AM
kucingfight
post Nov 4 2009, 09:44 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 3 2009, 09:55 PM)
well i just assumed that he got debit/cc...

btw lets say i nvr book for a meal in flight so is this means i wont get any single water too?
old thread brought up?

This post has been edited by kucingfight: Nov 4 2009, 09:45 AM
brutus
post Nov 4 2009, 04:18 PM

1,743 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Nov 4 2009, 07:36 AM)
RM315k are estimation on Jun 08 for 2nd phase... that time still selling RM308k for 1st phase...

1st: RM308k
2nd: RM353k
3rd: RM363k
4th: RM378k
sub-sales: average RM400k

but IR2 have super spacious kitchen area...
hence i cant imagine how huge is the kitchen if extended and another small room avaiable thru the extension... smile.gif
yes, thats what I had pictured as well. no more IR1 or 2 in the market from Paramount, only subsales and 350K, mana boleh dapat?
IR being 22x70, the back is only 3', so, not much more room can be extended. might as well leave it as it is.
mingyew
post Nov 4 2009, 05:25 PM

4,177 posts

so old thread still bring up to discuss.
TSgkl83
post Nov 5 2009, 07:41 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brutus @ Nov 4 2009, 04:18 PM)
IR being 22x70, the back is only 3', so, not much more room can be extended. might as well leave it as it is.

i did measure myself with my gf at the showhouse... from wall till the water drain edge is 5ft exact... but if u means the green area only without the cement side and the chain link fence definite u felt 3ft+ only...

example like the house width is 22ft, tiles is 2ft X 2ft, by right should install 11 tiles exact... but house only installed 10tiles+ bcos of the concrete wall & wall bricks used some space... developer only provide "nett" size but no "gross" size.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 5 2009, 07:48 AM
iphoneman
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 AM

So which area did you plan to buy?
Did you visit Hazel2? Will there be a gated community in future? or just a simple guarde house.. sad.gif
TSgkl83
post Nov 5 2009, 01:03 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(iphoneman @ Nov 5 2009, 11:50 AM)
So which area did you plan to buy?
Did you visit Hazel2? Will there be a gated community in future? or just a simple guarde house.. sad.gif

hazel2 wasnt G&G if no mistaken, the most just come with a simple guard house...

the proper G&G should come with barrier, access tag, CCTV & perimeter wall...

here the perimeter wall and simple upgrade for barbed wire for the previous phase...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Nov 5 2009, 01:03 PM

0.0489sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 PM