Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

little_pixie
post Jan 8 2009, 08:57 PM

487 posts

The dummy and the pamphlets are already been displayed.. I asked the sony salesperson at KLCC about the release date, but he didn't know.. stupid.
little_pixie
post Jan 8 2009, 09:17 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(yeexing @ Jan 8 2009, 09:00 PM)
oh after u check liao also let us know the result of it tongue.gif brows.gif

Added on January 8, 2009, 9:01 pm

hmmm ... look like the release date should be soon liao loh  rclxms.gif
I hope so.. Anyway, the dummy has been displayed at 3 stores at KLCC.. just checked... hehehehe... Can't wait!!
little_pixie
post Jan 9 2009, 09:52 PM

487 posts

i love the pink one.. so nice and soft!!
little_pixie
post Jan 9 2009, 10:40 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(heluvunot @ Jan 9 2009, 10:33 PM)
Lolz... I was thinking getting one as well. But, the 3g video call using the back camera sounds alil troublesome.
Btw, just wanna know is the phone outlook condition is rubber-like like k800i isit?

Added on January 9, 2009, 10:34 pmbecause I've butter finger so I tend to drop my phone very often
I dont care about the front camera... we're not video-calling all the time meh.. I use video call function 3-5 times a year... y'alls know?? Hehehehe...
little_pixie
post Jan 9 2009, 10:45 PM

487 posts

heavy and no touchscreen.. the dummy that i played with was so real to me...
little_pixie
post Jan 10 2009, 03:55 PM

487 posts

Just check the price at Beyond Mobile at Jusco Melaka... Midland set, RM1898 + 2GB... Wow, cheaper than my K850i, which I have to pay RM2200 with 1GB Memory Card... aiyoo...
little_pixie
post Jan 17 2009, 11:40 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 17 2009, 11:31 AM)
What I know is there's no manual keylock for C905.
What?? No manual key lock?? Are you serious???
little_pixie
post Jan 17 2009, 11:49 AM

487 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jan 17 2009, 11:44 AM)
Yes, I've been googling for manual keylock but seems like C905 is same as W910 which do not have manual keylock.

Either you slide the phone to lock to wait for phone auto keylock.
Eh, if i'm not mistaken, when i played with my friend W910, I can manually lock the phone... ermm... minor lacks make me confuse to buy this phone or not.. first no front camera, then no manual key lock...
little_pixie
post Jan 17 2009, 12:46 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 17 2009, 12:32 PM)
no manual lock meaning its not like other SE phones where u can Press Menu + *

when u slide the phone close it auto locks. You dont carry the phone around without sliding it down right? takkan la want to leave it unslided/open laugh.gif

so it really doesnt matter
Betul jugak.. ngehehe... but this phone is easy to longgar..?? I mean the slider..
little_pixie
post Jan 17 2009, 02:38 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 17 2009, 02:12 PM)
Yeah, not really a show stopper to me. The manual keylock thing is same like N95, I don't remember having a manual lock option too. Although it lacks a front facing camera, but at least video calling is there. Yes, it a little stupid to use the rear/main camera for it. But I guess, I can live with it too.
Yeah.. but imo, if i'm not using video calling service heavily, this shouldn't be a problem...

Added on January 17, 2009, 2:39 pm
QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 17 2009, 02:12 PM)
Yeah, not really a show stopper to me. The manual keylock thing is same like N95, I don't remember having a manual lock option too. Although it lacks a front facing camera, but at least video calling is there. Yes, it a little stupid to use the rear/main camera for it. But I guess, I can live with it too.
Yeah.. but imo, if i'm not using video calling service heavily, this shouldn't be a problem...

This post has been edited by little_pixie: Jan 17 2009, 02:39 PM

0.0364sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM