Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera

Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 30 2008, 09:59 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(mnpl @ Oct 30 2008, 09:55 PM)
anxious ladies and gentlemen out there... i have some sad news to announce~ the C905 "front camera" is not a camera!!! i just tried it out.. u have to use the main camera to video call! that really sucks... but the rest are still good..  im abit down now.. sigh~
Lol.. what is SE thinking.. high end phone with no secondary 3g cam.. doh.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 30 2008, 10:07 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

anxious ladies and gentlemen out there... i have some sad news to announce~ the C905 "front camera" is not a camera!!! i just tried it out.. u have to use the main camera to video call! that really sucks... but the rest are still good..  im abit down now.. sigh~
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
follow the iphone trend?...
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 30 2008, 10:11 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 30 2008, 10:07 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
follow the iphone trend?...
I don't think 3g call without me able to see the other person is worth it at all.. sigh.. come on SE.. let me come back to u.. i'd loved u once.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 30 2008, 10:11 PM
IcedNyior
post Oct 30 2008, 10:24 PM

1,768 posts

just checked the GSC website using opera. cant buy tickets online. can still check the showtimes tho
aww sad.gif
Yukaeshi
post Oct 30 2008, 10:25 PM

417 posts

It's annoying how there's still no news of when it will be launched in Malaysia sad.gif Asked Sony Centre, Sony Style, Sony Ericsson, phone shops- no news yet.
mnpl
post Oct 30 2008, 10:38 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Oct 30 2008, 10:11 PM)
I don't think 3g call without me able to see the other person is worth it at all.. sigh.. come on SE.. let me come back to u.. i'd loved u once..  sad.gif
ya.. exactly... dunno what the front hole for.. trying to mislead ppl
IcedNyior
post Oct 30 2008, 10:45 PM

1,768 posts

mnpl~ the front hole is the ambient light sensor.

Yukaeshi~ I saw ppl setting up some Cybershot booth in KLCC yesterday norning, at first taught it was the launching but apparently its promoting their new digicam sad.gif got my hopes up there for a while
jiaxun
post Oct 30 2008, 11:47 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 10:45 PM)
mnpl~ the front hole is the ambient light sensor.

Yukaeshi~ I saw ppl setting up some Cybershot booth in KLCC yesterday norning, at first taught it was the launching but apparently its promoting their new digicam sad.gif got my hopes up there for a while
the ambient light sensor is during dark, the LED light up itself?

sigh... seems like a lot of down side of this phone
Seaedge
post Oct 31 2008, 02:20 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 30 2008, 09:04 PM)
Definitely is a video camera. Nowadays, 3G phone without a video camera? Only iPhone can do that.
now dat is bias statement. there is few 3g phones without videocall camera. SE M600i, Nokia E61, Moto V9 just to name a few. why do you have to specifically say ONLY iphone can do that?

thanks mnpl for the clarification.
waileng
post Oct 31 2008, 05:54 AM

QUOTE(mnpl @ Oct 30 2008, 10:38 PM)
ya.. exactly...  dunno what the front hole for.. trying to mislead ppl
HAHA..TOLD EARLIER, IT DOESN'T LOOKS LIKE A CAM! u can't c anything like a lens there! kena tipu!!! sighhh .... really wonder what's the use of video calling then....

another problem with this phone i had is... when i turned on the wifi... but not actually browsing the net, battery will gone extremely fast. i don't know whether is this what that will happen to other phones as well...
Seaedge
post Oct 31 2008, 07:47 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ it is actually pretty normal for wifi phone that you switch on wifi.. battery drains very fast. because ur phone keeps on searching for wifi signal. and that is also why people advise if u dun use wifi, SWITCH it OFF~

wil_shakespeare84
post Oct 31 2008, 10:47 AM

243 posts

its a bit vague on the secondary camera as what stated in the gsmarena review there is 2 cameras?

http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_c905-review-295.php

Key features:

* 8.1 MP autofocus camera with Xenon flash and active lens cover
<<<* Dedicated camera mode switch, two camera/gaming keys over the display>>>
* Face and Smile detection, smart contrast, image stabilizer, geotagging, red-eye reduction
* Quad-band GSM/GPRS/EDGE and HSDPA (3.6 Mb) / tri-band HSDPA for US version
* Scratch resistant mineral glass 2.4" TFT 256K-color display
* Built-in GPS with A-GPS function, Wayfinder Navigator software
* Wi-Fi b/g with DLNA and SIP VoIP support, Bluetooth (with A2DP), USB v2.0
* Enhanced user interface with basic multi-tasking
* Media Center, Smart search, Manage Messages, extended TrackID
* FM radio with RDS and TrackID
* 160 MB built-in memory, M2 card support, 2GB included

Main disadvantages:

* Display is relatively small for a high-end device
* Video recording limited to QVGA resolution at 30fps
* No office document viewer
* Rigid D-pad with dodgy press feedback
* Sliding lens cover of questionable durability
* Exposed connectivity port
* Fiddly battery cover

and also from the
http://www.prlog.org/10133667-sony-ericsso...-sony-c905.html

The Sony Ericsson C905 Silver is a high flyer with a lot to offer. The latest phone in Sony’s Cyber-shot range, the Sony C905 is equipped with an 8.1MP autofocus camera with an endless list of features. Starting with a built-in Xenon and photo flash, the Sony Ericsson C905 Silver includes 16x digital zoom, image stabiliser, red-eye reduction, face detection, BestPic technology, geotagging and picture blogging.<< Oh, and just for good measure there’s a secondary videocall camera as well. >>

This post has been edited by wil_shakespeare84: Oct 31 2008, 10:49 AM
Seaedge
post Oct 31 2008, 11:26 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wil: i already posted those... tongue.gif
wil_shakespeare84
post Oct 31 2008, 02:14 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 31 2008, 11:26 AM)
wil: i already posted those... tongue.gif
i knew it...but its just that in all the statements in those reviews stating there is secondary camera ..just not sure if its true that it doesnt have any secondary camera for video calling ...or isit possible that different region's model may differ.?hehehe
AskarPerang
post Oct 31 2008, 02:20 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Someone is selling this phone at RM2400 at the sales section.
jiaxun
post Oct 31 2008, 04:23 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 31 2008, 02:20 PM)
Someone is selling this phone at RM2400 at the sales section.

already mentioned earlier icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 31, 2008, 4:24 pmbtw, is not malaysia set. he got it from singapore. warranty time dunno how lo..

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 31 2008, 04:24 PM
IcedNyior
post Oct 31 2008, 04:37 PM

1,768 posts

jeez, so does it have front camera or not :/
jiaxun
post Oct 31 2008, 05:23 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 31 2008, 04:37 PM)
jeez, so does it have front camera or not :/
apparently NO
Nickysnipe
post Oct 31 2008, 07:39 PM

477 posts

wow... finally C905 LAUNCHED!!!
Yukaeshi
post Oct 31 2008, 07:43 PM

417 posts

Launched? Where? I'm not out today so I can't check it out... will most probably attack Sony Style/Sony Centre/Sony Ericsson tomorrow tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Yukaeshi: Oct 31 2008, 07:46 PM

98 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:59 PM