QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 30 2008, 04:29 PM)
QUOTE(gsmarena)
There's no front facing video call camera here - the main camera is used for video calls.
that is badddd~
Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905, 8.1 MegaPixel Camera
Oct 30 2008, 07:47 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kerteh |
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Oct 30 2008, 04:29 PM) QUOTE(gsmarena) There's no front facing video call camera here - the main camera is used for video calls. that is badddd~ |
Oct 30 2008, 08:23 PM
288 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
no front camera for taking pics lah. front camera not for vid call? den for wad? cam whore? lol
Oct 30 2008, 08:28 PM
1,768 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
it really weird that they dont hv a front cam for vid calls. Takkan la u wana use the back camera and talk facing the back of the phone? weird
but i dont really vid call so it doesnt matter for me |
Oct 30 2008, 08:31 PM
1,220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Kerteh |
Oct 30 2008, 08:51 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 08:28 PM) it really weird that they dont hv a front cam for vid calls. Takkan la u wana use the back camera and talk facing the back of the phone? weird that is weird to me too. but then i found something on the net. but i dont really vid call so it doesnt matter for me QUOTE(Prlog.org ) The Sony Ericsson C905 Silver is a high flyer with a lot to offer. The latest phone in Sony’s Cyber-shot range, the Sony C905 is equipped with an 8.1MP autofocus camera with an endless list of features. Starting with a built-in Xenon and photo flash, the Sony Ericsson C905 Silver includes 16x digital zoom, image stabiliser, red-eye reduction, face detection, BestPic technology, geotagging and picture blogging. Oh, and just for good measure there’s a secondary videocall camera as well. and this article came in on 27th OCT 2008. weird? Sos kicap This post has been edited by Seaedge: Oct 30 2008, 08:55 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 08:57 PM
![]() mayb its that dot on the top in the middle. I didnt realize my phone as a front camera till i tried videocalling |
Oct 30 2008, 08:59 PM
5,172 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Equine Park |
with a youtube video.. stating there is video camera...
mnpl, you shud clear the front camera part. okay.. i am confused now! QUOTE(mobilereview) The 8 Mpix camera lens is protected by a sliding cover. Curiously, there is no forward-facing camera for video calls; luckily, though, they have kept the ambient light sensor on the same place. which is true? With front cam or non front cam? This post has been edited by Seaedge: Oct 30 2008, 09:05 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 09:04 PM
1,352 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Definitely is a video camera. Nowadays, 3G phone without a video camera? Only iPhone can do that.
Oct 30 2008, 09:12 PM
5,040 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
nope, no front camera. that's an ambient light sensor.
Oct 30 2008, 09:19 PM
bumping my previous question:
If I buy one in singapore, can it be used here? would it be much cheaper than when it comes out? |
Oct 30 2008, 09:19 PM
anyone know what is the web browser used in this phone?
Added on October 30, 2008, 9:22 pm QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 09:19 PM) bumping my previous question: If I buy one in singapore, can it be used here? would it be much cheaper than when it comes out? Most probably yes as Singapore government does not allow locked phone to be sold. Much cheaper? Not really. Tax for handphone is 10%, sirim Rm200. If you calculate now, more expansive than RM2.4k This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 30 2008, 09:22 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 09:22 PM
its Sony Ericsson's in built browser. but u can always use Opera Mini
QUOTE Sony Ericsson C905 has the latest Access NetFront HTML browser 3.4. Elaborate web pages are rendered well and there are lots of configurable settings too. Although there is no dedicated fullscreen mode, the web page automatically rotates in landscape/full screen mode, if the phone is turned horizontally. The other view modes include Text only, Pan and Zoom and Zoom page. The Panning/scrolling speed is also up to the standard. The Sony Ericsson C905 web browser offers a virtual mouse pointer, which is a real pleasure to work with. Another interesting and practical feature is the "Find on page" option. It searches the loaded web page and the first match is immediately listed as soon as you type a letter. If are still not satisfied with this browser, you can always count on the superb OperaMini browser. Added on October 30, 2008, 9:23 pm QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 30 2008, 09:19 PM) Most probably yes as Singapore government does not allow locked phone to be sold. then what about those selling on ebay singpore? why do we hv to pay sirim?Much cheaper? Not really. Tax for handphone is 10%, sirim Rm200. If you calculate now, more expansive than RM2.4k This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Oct 30 2008, 09:23 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 09:24 PM
that means cannot buy GSC ticket using this phone
Oct 30 2008, 09:28 PM
gsc website cant open with opera?
Oct 30 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 09:22 PM) its Sony Ericsson's in built browser. but u can always use Opera Mini Haha.. you are so naive.Added on October 30, 2008, 9:23 pm then what about those selling on ebay singpore? why do we hv to pay sirim? The tax for handphone is 10%(Sales tax). If you use post, SURE kena kastam. To get the phone from kastam, they will ask you to get Approve Permit (AP) from SIRIM. Why need SIRIM? Because it's handphone, it uses wireless signal hence you need SIRIM approval in order for it can be used in Malaysia. The AP is about RM200++ Be reminded, the taxable amount including postage fee AND insurance. |
Oct 30 2008, 09:31 PM
im not usually in the practice of buying phones from overseas. esp not thru post. but i hv frens traveling between KL & sg every week or so. thought that its cheaper then why not.
Oct 30 2008, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 09:28 PM) [attachmentid=651242]Can open the website. But cannot use E-payment Ticketing Well, I don't know about opera. but when I use Safari, this showed up. Added on October 30, 2008, 9:35 pm QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 30 2008, 09:31 PM) im not usually in the practice of buying phones from overseas. esp not thru post. but i hv frens traveling between KL & sg every week or so. thought that its cheaper then why not. Like that, you can get it now to show off This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 30 2008, 09:35 PM |
Oct 30 2008, 09:37 PM
so do i hv to pay extra charges or not if i get my fren to help me buy from there?
im using opera on my phone. let me check if i can book a ticket |
Oct 30 2008, 09:39 PM
Oct 30 2008, 09:55 PM
171 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
anxious ladies and gentlemen out there... i have some sad news to announce~ the C905 "front camera" is not a camera!!! i just tried it out.. u have to use the main camera to video call! that really sucks... but the rest are still good.. im abit down now.. sigh~
| Change to: | 0.0150sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:52 AM |