BIMB - Strong Buy!

rosdi1
post Jan 25 2011, 07:04 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(monkeyking @ Jan 25 2011, 03:55 AM)
icon_rolleyes.gif Anyone here top up your BIMB share these last trading days especially yesterday? brows.gif You should infact. whistling.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif Now see this below & compare...
AFFIN    NTA 3.46      EPS 24.23 CENTS  TRADING 3.41 [DEFINATELY UNDERVALUE]
AFG      NTA 2.09    EPS 13.09 CENTS  TRADING  3.11
AMMB    NTA  3.26    EPS 23.33 CENTS    TRADING  6.86
BIMB    NTA  1.36  EPS  15.98 CENTS    TRADING 1.43  [TOTALLY UNDERVALUE]
CIMB    NTA  3.13    EPS  37.19 CENTS    TRADING  8.44
EON      NTA  5.57    EPS  48.93  CENTS    TRADING 6.95
HLBANK NTA  4.69    EPS  17.72 CENTS    TRADING 9.42
MAYBANK  NTA 4.00  EPS  14.53 CENTS    TRADING 8.81

PUBLIC    NTA 3.48    EPS  63.02 CENTS    TRADING 13.34
RHB      NTA 4.48      EPS 48.03 CENTS    TRADING 8.51
  Now, which banks shares you will buy for future growth & more price upwards? brows.gif
  For me, it's definately Affin Bank & BIMB. thumbup.gif
whistling.gif BTW, I had not sold any of my Affin [bought 3.11+] & BIMB [bough 1.20+] shares eventhough their prices had taken a beating. In fact, I top up very much more Affin & BIMB shares these past trading days.....my topping up had increase my ABP of these shares but I am staying put until they had reach my TP of 4.10 Affin & 2.20 to 2.50 BIMB. brows.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif My last words to all....just hold on to your Affin & BIMB shares...stay put & reap the benefits later on.  rclxm9.gif ........however I leave the choice to you, it's your money & you had the full rights to do what's best for you.
Cheers to all.
Thanks for the helpful research data.
There is another factor that we have to be mindful in banks... NPL
It is always the NPL that bring down the Banks... If not wrong BIMB had faced the problem before...
rosdi1
post Apr 12 2011, 11:08 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 12 2011, 10:36 PM)
Dow Jones -114 points and counting down... Hope to see BIMB at 150 tomolo... YAY!
already 142 down now....
rosdi1
post May 15 2011, 05:32 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ May 14 2011, 10:45 AM)
At first, it was reported that DRB-HIcom planning to sell down its stake to BIMB (meaning sell 30% of total shares in Bank Muamalat, reducing DRB_HICOM stake from 70 % to 40 %. Then later, another article states that DRB_HICOM did not express the interest for selling down, but instead a possible of MERGER with BIMB (BIMB here is referring to the bank subsi not the holdings. The BIMB listed in Bursa is the holding company with 51 % stake in the BIMB bank subsisdiary)
Under normal situation when A buys B . B will move up and A will move down.
Why should we expect BIMB to move up when they are the buyer and DRB- HICOM is the seller.

rosdi1
post Oct 7 2011, 10:16 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

look ok again...
rosdi1
post Dec 20 2011, 03:59 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(OlehlehShare @ Dec 20 2011, 02:18 PM)
All sifu,

what is your point of view of BIMB?
My view.. not very impresive after a poor 3Q result
They put out this statement just to say they are OK.
http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...21&sec=business

I think it had hit the top yesterday at 2.00 yesterday.
Long term investment should be OK but I think MBSB is way ahead.

0.0170sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:33 AM