Actually, i got interview request from CMG online company for graduate training program..can anyone give advices or suggestion about this position or this company..pllzzz
CMG Online, can anyone give any oppion...hmm..
Jun 10 2008, 09:17 PM, updated 18y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Actually, i got interview request from CMG online company for graduate training program..can anyone give advices or suggestion about this position or this company..pllzzz
Jul 8 2008, 12:26 PM
2 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
don't go...this company worst
Sep 5 2008, 06:02 PM
689 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sri Petaling |
Hi, anybody else can give comment about this company? Thanks
Added on September 5, 2008, 8:57 pmAny idea? This post has been edited by okk: Sep 5 2008, 08:57 PM |
Nov 26 2008, 04:24 PM
5 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
I duno, i also get the job request from there
duno how worst isit |
Nov 26 2008, 05:01 PM
59 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
CMG online...yup i been there for interview
on the 1st inteview got a IQ test and then the director will interview u...i managed to pass the first interview and was called for the 2nd interview in cyberjaya - where i will be working and will be interview by my immediate superior... luckily my brother told me to forget about tis company cause it is not a good company to work in...hence i never attend the final interview well, this company alwiz post on jobstreet lookin for engineers but i heard the working environment is kinda no good.... Added on November 26, 2008, 5:04 pmCMG online...yup i been there for interview on the 1st inteview got a IQ test and then the director will interview u...i managed to pass the first interview and was called for the 2nd interview in cyberjaya - where i will be working and will be interview by my immediate superior... luckily my brother told me to forget about tis company cause it is not a good company to work in...hence i never attend the final interview well, this company alwiz post on jobstreet lookin for engineers but i heard the working environment is kinda no good.... Added on November 26, 2008, 5:10 pmCMG online...yup i been there for interview on the 1st inteview got a IQ test and then the director will interview u...i managed to pass the first interview and was called for the 2nd interview in cyberjaya - where i will be working and will be interview by my immediate superior... luckily my brother told me to forget about tis company cause it is not a good company to work in...hence i never attend the final interview well, this company alwiz post on jobstreet lookin for engineers but i heard the working environment is kinda no good.... This post has been edited by gundamsd: Nov 26 2008, 05:10 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 11:21 AM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Cair Paravel |
Anyone else has experience working / interview with this company?
Feb 23 2009, 02:54 PM
274 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(laily enelya @ Feb 20 2009, 11:21 AM) I went for interview, the manager let me wait for him for 40++ mins, spoil my planning. I got to call to postpone my second appointment at the same day .... thanks |
Mar 2 2009, 11:47 PM
5 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: PJ Malaysia |
QUOTE(okk @ Sep 5 2008, 06:02 PM) Hi, anybody else can give comment about this company? Thanks hey man. i worked there for a year. not a good idea if ur looking for a good comany. i'm currently furthering my studies in the UK. but it was a good experience to work there but i would NEVER work there again. hahahAdded on September 5, 2008, 8:57 pmAny idea? |
Mar 15 2009, 09:47 PM
20 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(noclan71 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:47 PM) hey man. i worked there for a year. not a good idea if ur looking for a good comany. i'm currently furthering my studies in the UK. but it was a good experience to work there but i would NEVER work there again. hahah can give reasons why?This post has been edited by momocha123: Mar 15 2009, 09:47 PM |
Apr 9 2009, 04:25 PM
33 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
is this a good company?
May 19 2009, 11:55 AM
3,705 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Malaysia |
I heard that they had fired two staff and one resigned in the same project :s
May 19 2009, 11:56 AM
577 posts Joined: May 2009 |
CMG?online company for graduate training program?
Sep 15 2009, 05:10 PM
4 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Nov 24 2009, 11:10 AM
161 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(noclan71 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:47 PM) hey man. i worked there for a year. not a good idea if ur looking for a good comany. i'm currently furthering my studies in the UK. but it was a good experience to work there but i would NEVER work there again. hahah Dear Friend,Are you still working at CMG? The environment there very bad? May i know what post you are doing? Oracle consultant? I heard that oracle consultant is doing quick well. But dun know is true or not.. Hope can get reply from you. Thanks. Regards, Eric Added on December 12, 2009, 1:10 pm QUOTE(latape @ Jun 10 2008, 09:17 PM) Actually, i got interview request from CMG online company for graduate training program..can anyone give advices or suggestion about this position or this company..pllzzz Dear Latape,Saw your post about CMG online on forum. I just get the offer from them for post Oracle E-Business Suite consultant but still pending to accept due 3month notice for termination services. Do you mind to share with me about this company? Izi good to join? Appreciate can heard from you soon. Thanks. Regards, Eric This post has been edited by Erictan1981: Dec 12 2009, 01:10 PM |
Oct 19 2010, 06:17 PM
17 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Anyone working in CMG online comp? i got interview request frm this company.
Feb 13 2011, 03:33 PM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(s1014 @ Oct 19 2010, 06:17 PM) Actually, I have attended interview at CMG Holdings, and I succeed, I'll go work on 16/02/11. But at the same time, I was offered a job at Sapura.a) Sapura Designation: Associate Engineer Joining date: 16th February 2011 Perion Contract: Permanent staff Outstation: xde sgt (60sen/km) Project: Cover for a building SHJ. b) CMG Online Designation: Application Implementer Joining date: 16th February 2011 Contract period: 6 months / perform if he absorbed Outstation: 60 USD / day (Meal, Accommodation, Transport provided). Own transport (60sen/km) Project: Cover 1 Malaysia (include Sabah, Sarawak) What should I do? There he worked at CMG Online? Do I need to go to CMG or Sapura? p/s : CMG give me a better salary from Sapura. This post has been edited by Karim Pisang: Feb 13 2011, 03:47 PM |
May 28 2012, 11:53 PM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
hi, under CMG Holdings Sdn Bhd, Conatus Sdn Bhd asking me to go for interview in cyberjaya. i dunno should i go or not...pls tell me more if everyone go tru there b4..
Jun 22 2012, 01:46 AM
586 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(shu li @ May 28 2012, 11:53 PM) hi, under CMG Holdings Sdn Bhd, Conatus Sdn Bhd asking me to go for interview in cyberjaya. i dunno should i go or not...pls tell me more if everyone go tru there b4.. hi, how is Conatus? work environment, i couldnt find any info about Conatus Sdn Bhd, couldnt google their website at all.And their job seems like having nobody applying too. any wrong with this company? |
Aug 9 2012, 12:44 PM
1 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
I worked there before. To share few things. 1) This company mostly do software/system development using java, php, oracle DB and postgress SQL. 2) They largely deploy open source solution which focuses on operating system like SuSE Linux, Redhat, ubuntu and Centos. They have mostly projects with Government like MAMPU. Recently they got a project with pharmaniaga (google word PHIS Pharmaniaga). pharmaniaga phis project 3) CMG (www.cmg.com.my) has few subsidiaries like Dataware, conatus (cyberjaya), cmgonline etc. 4) Working Environment This is a 50 - 150 people company, so you might expect this kind of size. For me it was not that bad lah. Depend on which department/division/subsidiary you work, your colleagues and bosses. 5) probation, confirmation, salary & notice period probation: Usually 3 - 6 months, depends on your performance Before confirmation, you get your salary via cheque. This for some people are weird and no good. Bonus, usually 1 month salary divided by two (Hari Raya & Chinese New Year) Notice period is 3 months, hard for many people, unless you have many leave unutilized and once you tender for resignation you will get cheque instead of direct credit to your bank account. This post has been edited by reveal: Aug 10 2012, 02:44 PM |
Nov 22 2012, 10:56 AM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Got an interview call for linux engineer..after seeing comments in this thread,hmmm..makes me think twice..bonus 1 month only?hmmm...because i know,if i join..there will be no life for me..so im expecting dataware to pay high and good bonus and benefits..shouldni go or not..hmm...anybody here knows anything about infra team?
Apr 22 2013, 12:07 PM
10 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
hi, any updated info about this company?is it this company good to join?
Oct 5 2014, 12:56 PM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Hi all:
Just want to know how's the working environment at CMG now? Has it improved? I have interview pending. Thanks in advance. |
Oct 23 2014, 02:28 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
THE COMPAny was request to interview for helpdesk and application support,after show the comment in forum,i think do not go lah heheheh
Nov 18 2014, 07:19 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(Karim Pisang @ Feb 13 2011, 03:33 PM) Actually, I have attended interview at CMG Holdings, and I succeed, I'll go work on 16/02/11. But at the same time, I was offered a job at Sapura. boss where r u working now? cmg or sapura? i will be attend the interview for tech support engineering.....a) Sapura Designation: Associate Engineer Joining date: 16th February 2011 Perion Contract: Permanent staff Outstation: xde sgt (60sen/km) Project: Cover for a building SHJ. b) CMG Online Designation: Application Implementer Joining date: 16th February 2011 Contract period: 6 months / perform if he absorbed Outstation: 60 USD / day (Meal, Accommodation, Transport provided). Own transport (60sen/km) Project: Cover 1 Malaysia (include Sabah, Sarawak) What should I do? There he worked at CMG Online? Do I need to go to CMG or Sapura? p/s : CMG give me a better salary from Sapura. |
Nov 18 2014, 07:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(beaumont @ Oct 5 2014, 12:56 PM) Hi all: Hi any best experience there? i hears that they have big project and need more manpower.how the working environmnent and company benefits?Just want to know how's the working environment at CMG now? Has it improved? I have interview pending. Thanks in advance. |
May 6 2015, 07:17 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2015 |
May 6 2015, 10:44 PM
555 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
guys... buck up on your language
Jun 22 2015, 01:04 PM
68 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: Padang Jarak Padang Terkukur |
Jun 22 2015, 03:23 PM
109 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jun 22 2015, 03:54 PM
Jun 22 2015, 04:05 PM
Jun 22 2015, 10:36 PM
Jun 23 2015, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(xandercooper @ Jun 22 2015, 11:36 PM) if like that, there will be no 1 to 1 interview right...because there will be more coming...thats why they do it on saturday TBH, i bet they'll conduct a test and also a group discussion something like that. I've come across something like this before, it would take like 1 whole day. |
Jun 23 2015, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(Boss262 @ Jun 23 2015, 01:46 AM) TBH, i bet they'll conduct a test and also a group discussion something like that. I've come across something like this before, it would take like 1 whole day. what do you mean by conduct a test...they give questions? also a group discussion...this is my first time get the interview like this...plus my english is very poor This post has been edited by xandercooper: Jun 23 2015, 12:53 PM |
Jun 24 2015, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(xandercooper @ Jun 23 2015, 01:53 PM) what do you mean by conduct a test...they give questions? also a group discussion...this is my first time get the interview like this...plus my english is very poor Sometimes, the interviewer will give the candidate a technical test. Thats just my random thought, if we're lucky enough we will have just the normal interview. |
Jun 25 2015, 10:12 AM
Jul 30 2015, 11:31 AM
40 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Mars |
any update?
Also got interview from Dataware , not sure want to go or not. |
Jul 30 2015, 09:39 PM
273 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: TRG - KLNG |
Yeap. Dataware. Same here, just got a call this morning. Im scheduled for an interview for a technical support position next friday.
Oct 7 2015, 02:47 PM
4 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
Oct 7 2015, 02:49 PM
Oct 7 2015, 02:51 PM
Oct 9 2015, 03:17 PM
Oct 9 2015, 05:02 PM
Just for the interview, so now u working with cmg?
Nov 2 2015, 11:43 AM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
Dude, if I were you, I wont go for interview, it is wasting time, as:
Monthly allowence : low Benefit : low salary : low Company event : none The worker turn over is very fast. 10 yeas ago when I was there, hotel alowence is RM120, Monthly allownce : RM150, after 10 years, they still remain the same... |
Nov 6 2015, 11:06 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
QUOTE(Dingdong10 @ Nov 2 2015, 11:43 AM) Dude, if I were you, I wont go for interview, it is wasting time, as: i am the person who is working there since 2014 until last 3 month ago. firstly the its been a good for traveller using the own car and can claim mileage every single place. however, management decide to buy additional car and staff need to use that car. If you going to site likes pahang johor terengganu kelantan or else. u just can claim once a month base on mileage. u cannot going back home (home base selangor) every week unless using ur money. hahahaha.Monthly allowence : low Benefit : low salary : low Company event : none The worker turn over is very fast. 10 yeas ago when I was there, hotel alowence is RM120, Monthly allownce : RM150, after 10 years, they still remain the same... but, for the fresh graduate. i prefer they apply here. they paid quite high. coz my frens got around 2100 diplma for fresh graduate but contract 2 years.. wow, |
Jan 18 2016, 07:08 PM
24 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Anyone been a software developer there? I got a job offer and doesn't seem too bad. Any feedback for developers?
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:51 PM |