Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

popcorn513
post Sep 10 2008, 12:30 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

New OMNIA 8GB owner here!!! rclxms.gif
I'm having problem to watch the www.youtube.com streaming video. Anyone can teach?
Upgrading from G3 to G4 now, Is't the H version firmware is not stable???
Anyone know how to improve the video playing performance? I try to play a 100MB divx file copy from my PC and run, but seems the graphics and sound is lagging a bit.How to improve?
popcorn513
post Sep 10 2008, 09:13 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Sep 10 2008, 09:08 AM)
Hm..I think better stay with G4 since the latest version still got problem on batt issue.

Is it omnia processor is the faster in market now? Any PDA is faster than omnia?
Damn donno why i can't upgrade it from G3 to G4 in my Vista machine, the software always hung in Vista...

Possible to upgrade the phone with Video Card like the Dell PDA?
popcorn513
post Sep 10 2008, 09:21 AM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi35mk @ Sep 10 2008, 09:18 AM)
I don't know whether my case is similiar to you. Last time when I upgraded my firmware from G3 to G4 using XP pc...the software also hang half way during the process..something like open port failed. The problem happened few times until i plug the USB cable to another USB port and it works.....
Thanks will try to port to another USB port tonight, else will go to service center...
popcorn513
post Sep 10 2008, 03:22 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Sep 10 2008, 02:21 PM)
1. bigger screen.
2. touch screen make it cooler
3. 16GB of memory and still can add more
4. touch feedback
5. can just turn over the phone to mute during call - add gaya
6. can play any movie ..except rmvb i donno how to make it work
-->
I can view rmvb file in my Omnia, but laggy lor (I try play a 280MB japan drama rmvb file). Even i try play a 2MB rm files also laggy, is't OMNIA problem? What is the best video player for OMNIA with no lagging.

I not sure which software that i install that provide support for rmvb, but i play it in the Media Player 10 Mobile.

Software i have installed:
1) Skunkworks FlashVideoBundle
2) Youtube youtubeplay
3) Realnetwork RealOne Player

Realnetwork RealOne Player sucks, i can't uninstall it.......

2. is it possible to browse internet from the device and i would like to have the display like browsing internet from pc? i dont really like viewing it like a mobile phone.

Lol how to be possible since the screen so small compare to PC sweat.gif ... Maybe TV output the PDA screen to an LCD so can have the big IE explorer rather? Anyone tried the TV output?

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Sep 10 2008, 03:26 PM
popcorn513
post Sep 11 2008, 02:55 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(kennexionz @ Sep 3 2008, 07:40 PM)
Alrite... first week into the OMNIA experiece so far no regrets ^.^ love the phone... and the battery life is amazing haha ... end of 3rd day... 2 bar left thumbup.gif

2 bugs so far I encounter.
1 ) Memory issues  - some times u cant start up ur camera.. gives u the insufficient memory error (solution - soft reset) Hopefully in thier new ROM they fixed this memory leak issue.
2 ) USB Mode - I dunno if anyone is facing this issue.... I have a 8GB OMNIA and a 8GB MicroSD in the phone... but in USB mode I can only see the MicroSD storage and cant access my phone storage.. anyone else facing this issue? Got a solution??

Thanx ^.^
1) I solve this by Start -> Task Switcher -> End all tasks if not enoght memory
popcorn513
post Sep 11 2008, 04:22 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

QUOTE(peeky @ Sep 11 2008, 03:59 PM)
video problem
does anyoen face that ?
did anyone tried importing torent downloaded material in ur phone example a divx anime eps ?
What is your video problem? My problem now is lagging when playing video.
popcorn513
post Sep 11 2008, 05:29 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

In the DivX VOD registration it show my registration code, so do i still need to go to vod.divx.com to register???
popcorn513
post Sep 11 2008, 05:44 PM

僕は戦闘機君は航空母艦
1,332 posts

In the Divx player i go Menu -> Register Device.
But it always failed to register stated
Connection failed
Cannot connect to Divx registration system

So means i have not register my Divx?

In menu setting there got
Device Name
Username
Password
What to be set for these 3? It related to registration?

This post has been edited by popcorn513: Sep 11 2008, 05:46 PM

0.0467sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:43 PM