6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

hellfire8888
post Aug 10 2008, 02:32 AM

3,196 posts

wat about GPS software? default what software they give?
hellfire8888
post Aug 10 2008, 06:22 PM

3,196 posts

ah just bought this phone just now...feel good..muhahahah

i get the 16gb version cause onli 200 ringgit diff...
hellfire8888
post Aug 10 2008, 11:28 PM

3,196 posts

hmm how to check the firmware of my omnia? what is the lastest firmware now?
hellfire8888
post Aug 11 2008, 08:35 AM

3,196 posts

update firmware on vista fail
hellfire8888
post Aug 11 2008, 02:20 PM

3,196 posts

ok i manage to update the firmware to G4
hellfire8888
post Aug 11 2008, 02:37 PM

3,196 posts

wah install mapking need to do so many crap ah..
hellfire8888
post Aug 12 2008, 06:15 PM

3,196 posts

install the spb mobile shell woo similar to touchflo interface..
hellfire8888
post Aug 13 2008, 12:29 AM

3,196 posts

omnia camera pic very soft and not sharp..
hellfire8888
post Aug 13 2008, 12:37 PM

3,196 posts

can anyone who have successfully put the GPS software into the OMNIA share with us on how you do it? which particular version is it and where you download ?? any link...

i heard garmin xt need to pair with their own bluetooth GPS to work one wo...anyone can help on this.?? thanks
hellfire8888
post Aug 13 2008, 08:27 PM

3,196 posts

me just bought the OMNIA 16GB one smile.gif
hellfire8888
post Aug 13 2008, 08:52 PM

3,196 posts

mine is 16gb..i wonder can i add the external memory to 32 gb or not by adding another 16gb
hellfire8888
post Aug 14 2008, 08:43 AM

3,196 posts

omnia got the original pouch one. smile.gif rm99
hellfire8888
post Aug 14 2008, 05:55 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(ericchan @ Aug 14 2008, 10:13 AM)
where rm99 you saw?how about the stylus?need an extra stylus  sweat.gif
yes i bought it in Courts for rm2799 for 16GB omnia free rm99 pouch from samsung + free digital photo frame (donno how big cause not yet receive,maybe the small one) + free Philip blender + free screen protector..

the stylus is inside the package ..no need to buy separately..it is in the box..

i tested garmin XT today on omnia..after approximately 2 hours of usage + on and off go internet download gmail now battery left 40% ..not bad..if it is my nokia n73 the battery die long time already..

the lock on time for GPS is slow for the first time..but after lock on..subsequent lock on is faster..and inside my car tinted i dont need to put near window .. quite sensitive..

GPS garmin XT work like a charm ..u dont need the styles to operate it cause it is optimized to use with fingers tongue.gif the button are large enough and i have no problem using the gyro sensor to change the layout from vertical to horizontal..initially i thought it will hang but it did n;t smile.gif so i get the view map in wide screen style !!!!

hellfire8888
post Aug 15 2008, 02:12 PM

3,196 posts

arghh i scratch my omnia...damn...
hellfire8888
post Aug 15 2008, 04:59 PM

3,196 posts

how do i print screen on my omnia
hellfire8888
post Aug 16 2008, 06:17 PM

3,196 posts

bro ericchan can you post the pic of the digital frame here..

and what is the brand of screen protector they gave you? is it the cap ayam one..

and the TVO you buy or is it part of the free gift? u get from court mammoth kota damansara too?
hellfire8888
post Aug 18 2008, 09:03 PM

3,196 posts

wah chen9wei so fast sell your omnia wat happen? omnia got a lot of issue? mind sharing here.. tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Aug 19 2008, 12:16 AM

3,196 posts

i tried garmin xt ..so far so good but tehcnician in samsung say garmin xt will cause phone to become not stable donno true or not
hellfire8888
post Aug 19 2008, 08:27 AM

3,196 posts

they prefer mapking..but i hate mapking interface
hellfire8888
post Aug 19 2008, 11:18 PM

3,196 posts

just install sktool...a must have tool for pocket pc

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top