I have some review for the phone, see this link
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=760089&hl=
sorry for my poor english. I will keep improving. Thanks
Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..
Aug 11 2008, 12:00 AM
923 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: KK, Sabah --> Hk (HKU) |
I have some review for the phone, see this link
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=760089&hl= sorry for my poor english. I will keep improving. Thanks |
Aug 11 2008, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(Katsumoto @ Aug 10 2008, 02:19 PM) Well i've tested Omnia ystd at a "certain" place and here's my two cents at the pretext of buying it: Well for the GPS, I must say it is the features that amaze me, even those bluetooth external GPS device has no fight with the prebuilt gps. It can lock to satelite within 30 sec from fresh start (in my room) and around 20 sec while outside. See my signature for the Gps review.1. Firstly it's a solid build and perfectly be kept in pockets without fuss. It's not tad heavy too. 2. The touchwiz widgets requires u to apply a little pressure to drag n drop. This might be a little forceful for some especially those who are used to the smooth movements in Apple Iphone. 3. Scrolling using fingers can be a little challenge at times. it's not as responsive but hey it's feature packed and shares similar qualities mimicking the menus of apple iphone. And at every button press, there's a vibration. 4. The camera, well i can't agree more with the earlier reviews. Quite good i must say. Have not tested the video capturing sessions tho. 5. Auto-rotation: Well there's a slight lagm but hey it's a wonderful experience when watching movies. Did not have any chance to watch video clips in it. Wonder how the Matrix would fare on this? 6. Messsaging: Well the touchscreen keypad is straight forward but unlike Iphone, it falls back slightly whereby the iPhone is able to magnify the next characther you're abt to press when typing out a word. K, maybe there feature has to be activated in Omnia tho. 7. GPS: Did not test (That would be pushing my luck really!!). But it comes with preloaded software as mentioned earlier. Not sure on how fast it locks in the positions. 8. Audio: Did not test. Any comments on plain loudspeaker/Bluetooth? 9. Screen reso: Well again it's a bit hard to differentiate unless you look very closely and posses microscopic eye-sets. Conclusion: An excellent phone (feature packed). A tad bit pricy at the moment. I'm definitely dissapointed it doesn't come with a built-in stylus that wud've given a slight competitive edge over Diamond. Still i'd recommend this phone over Diamond. Clearly it gives future expansion, loads of space, chic design, loads of win mobile app to play for. However,on the downside aside from the mentioned above, would be the rumoured ineffective after-support from Samsung and of course the second hand value. So yeah if you're considering it for a good 2-3 yrs use and able to accept the touchwiz UI and not to be compared with Iphone's Multi-touch (Pretty much that's iPhone's stronghold aside the name itself) then by all means purchase one and enjoy it. After all, you're definitely gonna have da iphone user ogling at this when u bring it out. The G4 firmware does make the phone faster in terms of starting application speed and much smoother for scrolling. The camera startup is faster and the picture quality is really really awesome. This post has been edited by chen9wei: Aug 11 2008, 12:10 AM |
Aug 11 2008, 09:02 AM
Aug 11 2008, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 11 2008, 10:06 AM) in penang the stock is really limited... lol. to promote mine again. Look at my signature for best price . i went to megamall pinang pacific and alot ppl was asking and there is only 1 and buy by malay girl Anyway, G4 is much more stable than the previous version, and the chinese input is one of the best i ever use in PPC . |
Aug 11 2008, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ericchan @ Aug 11 2008, 10:34 AM) *#0002*28346# it display WM9713 control utilas shown as above code is the way to the system to control your media player,bluetooth handsfree and speaker phone volume there are many control db just try out to the best and you will get the clear and loud ringing tone,clear hearing on your speaker phone,nice and clear media player sound Sgh-i900 grandprix version 0.1k anything to do with volume or sound quality control ? |
Aug 11 2008, 11:00 AM
Aug 11 2008, 03:50 PM
Use this attachment. Works fine for me.
Attached File(s)
portsplitter_mobile6_setup.zip ( 63.88k )
Number of downloads: 150 |
Aug 11 2008, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(lastlion @ Aug 11 2008, 09:51 PM) Just now I went to test omnia in digital mall. I only able to play with the camera for a while as the digitl mall already at itclosing hour. It disappoint me very much to see the camera ability. The picture is nice while your taking it in a normal condition (without zooming). But when you start to zoom in, the pixels start to show up. Blurry and crooked picture as an end product. No wonder when I post about the picture quality by omnia when zooming, no one answered.... lol. This is the camera inside a phone. What would you expect ? Look at my signature for the photo posted. |
Aug 12 2008, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Ecnerwal @ Aug 12 2008, 01:11 PM) not sure if anyone posted this yet lol. Thats the G4 firmware many of us talking abt.http://www.samsungmobile.com/promotion/omnia/index.jsp Offers upgrade for Omnia. With Chinese Input |
Aug 17 2008, 08:22 PM
Got some question here,
There is a protective cover for the charging port, is it removable ? Cause it seems annoying when do charging. Thanks |
Aug 18 2008, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(chen9wei @ Aug 17 2008, 08:22 PM) Got some question here, There is a protective cover for the charging port, is it removable ? Cause it seems annoying when do charging. Thanks QUOTE(maks_pain @ Aug 18 2008, 04:21 PM) Me too. Its quite troublesome you need to open the cover everytime u want to charge or connect to pc.. Hmm.... so no one did a successful pull out ? Cause when use earphone for songs, also need to open the cover.I'm afraid to pull out.. But i believe one day it will broken up from mine..hehe Anybody did successfully upgraded the new firmware using VISTA? What's different compare to previous one bcoz most of the features (G4) already in G3. Heard that there will be a new firmware coming for Omnia..H1 http://www.ppcsg.com/index.php?showtopic=101253&st=110 Maybe we can wait for this one for bigger improvement.. |
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:50 PM |