126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Samsung OMNIA :: SGH-i900, omni u..can make the world seem bright..

chuah_ph
post Aug 22 2008, 10:10 AM

951 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Aug 22 2008, 09:51 AM)
both also no
I found Agis Navfone website do provide the installation for i900 but it request for License Key so is it only Msia Set did not include into the package?

Any one know where can I get the video out cable in Msia?
If yes how much?

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Aug 22 2008, 10:11 AM
nairud
post Aug 22 2008, 10:38 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Looks like there's a pinkish tint on the left side of the pictures.
benzee
post Aug 22 2008, 11:00 AM

103 posts

Navi,
Thanks for the efforts for updating the first page. Now everyone can view the first page for more updates. rclxms.gif

All,
Wednesday I was walking around at IOI mall and I found there is a PDAexpert shop. drool.gif Went it and ask whether they have a demo set of the Omnia. The seller show me the Omnia and I've some time molesting whistling.gif it. rolleyes.gif Then he put in the battery and power it up and do some minor settings and IS MY TIME!

Tested an Omnia 8GB and running G2 Fw, The screen size was a matter for me sad.gif because the width (previously I was using HTC Touch). The QVGA screen acceptable with others WM device. Too bad no video or music clips for me to test so I've to skip the sound test. The sccelerometer working well even the animation. Hope they can let us change the icons. The phone only has two plugin the Samsung's. The flicking up and down of the progam list was a nightmare for me. My fingers is huge and is running on Fw G2, I'll accidently launch a program when flicking it up or down that makes me frusturated (the seeler ask me to use fingers rather than finger nails but nothing changes even worse, I heard that G4/H1 has improve this). blush.gif mad.gif

Camera wise.. nothing to say about it..why? is absolute faboulos!!!! rclxms.gif flex.gif drool.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif thumbup.gif snap a few picture and test the picture viewer. Better than WM's explorer because Omnia lets us filter the files types. Moving between picture is good! (better than touch) Zoom in and out good changes from WM but not to my liking. If they can implement the iPhone zoom in and out function will be better.

More Reviews on my blog coming soon tongue.gif
hellfire8888
post Aug 22 2008, 11:34 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(benzee @ Aug 22 2008, 12:00 PM)
Navi,
Thanks for the efforts for updating the first page. Now everyone can view the first page for more updates.  rclxms.gif

All,
Wednesday I was walking around at IOI mall and I found there is a PDAexpert shop. drool.gif  Went it and ask whether they have a demo set of the Omnia. The seller show me the Omnia and I've some time molesting  whistling.gif it.  rolleyes.gif Then he put in the battery and power it up and do some minor settings and IS MY TIME!

Tested an Omnia 8GB and running G2 Fw, The screen size was a matter for me sad.gif  because the width (previously I was using HTC Touch). The QVGA screen acceptable with others WM device. Too bad no video or music clips for me to test so I've to skip the sound test. The sccelerometer working well even the animation. Hope they can let us change the icons. The phone only has two plugin the Samsung's. The flicking up and down of the progam list was a nightmare for me. My fingers is huge and is running on Fw G2, I'll accidently launch a program when flicking it up or down that makes me frusturated (the seeler ask me to use fingers rather than finger nails but nothing changes even worse, I heard that G4/H1 has improve this). blush.gif  mad.gif

Camera wise.. nothing to say about it..why? is absolute faboulos!!!! rclxms.gif  flex.gif  drool.gif  rclxm9.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif  snap a few picture and test the picture viewer. Better than WM's explorer because Omnia lets us filter the files types. Moving between picture is good! (better than touch) Zoom in and out good changes from WM but not to my liking. If they can implement the iPhone zoom in and out function will be better.

More Reviews on my blog coming soon tongue.gif
the new firmware make the menu more finger frenly..now i can finger it with confidence tongue.gif
cloudnite
post Aug 22 2008, 11:40 AM

This guys sell omnia i900 16GB only USD600. Price can be negotiate somemore if more unit are going to buy.

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...#paymentmethods

I sent him email, this is his reply. tongue.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,

This is the original Samsung phone , black color , 16 GB .
The buy it now price for 1 Samsung Omnia i900 is 600$ US with the shipping and package insurance included in the price.
The phone will come Brand New, Unlocked ( work with any network provider and any simcard in any country) , Full Accessories , 2 Years International Warranty provided By Samsung, Original Box .
You will recieve it in maximum 2 business days.

Please let me know if you agree so i will reply you my terms.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Guys, what do you think?
hellfire8888
post Aug 22 2008, 11:53 AM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(cloudnite @ Aug 22 2008, 12:40 PM)
This guys sell omnia i900 16GB only USD600. Price can be negotiate somemore if more unit are going to buy.

I sent him email, this is his reply.  tongue.gif

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello,

The buy it now price for 1 Samsung Omnia i900 is 600$ US with the shipping and package insurance included in the price.
The phone will come Brand New, Unlocked ( work with any network provider and any simcard in any country) , Full Accessories , 2 Years International Warranty provided By Samsung, Original Box .

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
-
Guys, what do you think?
go ahead and get con...shipment from hong kong post by air take 7-14 days..this guy from where one ? so fast 2 business day...
doomx
post Aug 22 2008, 12:02 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

QUOTE(cloudnite @ Aug 22 2008, 11:40 AM)

Hello,

-
Guys, what do you think?
Good things my friend doesnt come in cheap price smile.gif. Dont get tempted and then con. Dangerous
nairud
post Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Check out today's TheStar. Courts having another promo.. but then the price is still at 2799 + all the goodies they gave during the previous promo + a BLENDER!! lol.

it comes with a rm100 voucher so i guess you can get it off at 2699
benzee
post Aug 22 2008, 01:27 PM

103 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM)
Check out today's TheStar. Courts having another promo.. but then the price is still at 2799 + all the goodies they gave during the previous promo + a BLENDER!! lol.

Courts got another promotion? Good! is for 8GB model only or both of them? Wanted to buy one but yesterday my car brokedown and spent around 1/2k, little broke right now. icon_question.gif
piscesguy1314
post Aug 22 2008, 01:32 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(cloudnite @ Aug 22 2008, 11:40 AM)

Hello,

-
Guys, what do you think?
hi bro..... if u get to bought 1 from him, do tell us how is the package... c if it is da same with malaysia 1..... but i advise not to do shipment as it is very dangerous.....

and it is really cheap.... but i wonder how come Samsung got offer 2 years of INTERNATIONAL warranty??? if tats true it is really a bargain...

This post has been edited by piscesguy1314: Aug 22 2008, 01:33 PM
hellfire8888
post Aug 22 2008, 02:24 PM

3,196 posts

one of the free gift call Digital Photo Frame i heard is not really digital..it is just a photo frame cause someone told me so...they have not pass the screen protector + digital photo frame to me..

if in the end they just give me a photo frame i am thinking of bringin this matter to consumer tribunal for fraud and cheating customer..
chuah_ph
post Aug 22 2008, 03:12 PM

951 posts

any of you manage to get i900 with bundle Navfone or video cable?

thx
piscesguy1314
post Aug 22 2008, 03:54 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Aug 22 2008, 12:08 PM)

da price is for 8GB model oni..... da previous promo is for 16gb rite?
sukhoi35mk
post Aug 22 2008, 04:50 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Aug 22 2008, 03:54 PM)
da price is for 8GB model oni.....  da previous promo is for 16gb rite?
yeap...prev promotion, RM2799 is for 16 gb...
Hyde`fK
post Aug 22 2008, 06:20 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Wanna know any major issue with this phone up to date? Cause going to get myself one next week.
piscesguy1314
post Aug 22 2008, 07:58 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 22 2008, 06:20 PM)
Wanna know any major issue with this phone up to date? Cause going to get myself one next week.
i guess dun really have major issue.... its juz almost a perfect phone to me....

where u goin to get 1??? how much is da price????
Hyde`fK
post Aug 22 2008, 08:04 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

In Miri, Sarawak. Still waiting Samsung supplier to give me best price yet. brows.gif
coolboy_kl
post Aug 22 2008, 08:44 PM

64 posts

Just upgrade with my Omnia with latest OS + reinstall required appliation at PDA Expert, finally, I could use Garmin XT!!!
However...

I needs help on using Garmin.. where I enter my destination, all the address return from the search is from East Malaysia (i.e Sabah, and Sarawak), however, I have no problem to view, and navigate KL map, any pointers here..?

oldfox
post Aug 22 2008, 08:47 PM

330 posts

There are many shop selling around S$930,
You can try to go bugis, ah mo kio, Toh Payoh

QUOTE(barcode @ Aug 21 2008, 10:16 PM)
May i know the exact date and location as i will at singapore end of this month

Added on August 22, 2008, 8:48 pmI can buy for you but RM50 commission charge
haha.... but if warranty not international one
too bad blink.gif

QUOTE(piscesguy1314 @ Aug 21 2008, 10:58 PM)
i wonder y in malaysia so damn expensive....

RM2999(Msia set) - RM2250 (Singapore set) = RM740 difference!!!!!!! DAMN! i wonder have to wait how long oni will get da price like that in malaysia!!!!
This post has been edited by oldfox: Aug 22 2008, 08:48 PM
piscesguy1314
post Aug 22 2008, 10:19 PM

371 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Aug 22 2008, 08:04 PM)
In Miri, Sarawak. Still waiting Samsung supplier to give me best price yet. brows.gif
do let me knw wats da price u can get frm da supplier.... thxs!!

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM